We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Visited this hotel for a conference - beautiful hotel with great views on high floors. It is easy to get there from the airport on MARTA, less than 30 minutes. There are restaurants and take out places within a few blocks, plus a supermarket. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: try to get a higher floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Nic110,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon!

Thanks again,
Stephen Spink
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,575
    417
    97
    54
    37
See reviews for
340
485
87
903
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

From speedy check-in with several groups at the same time, to lovely room, to beautiful fitness center, to welcoming lobby bar....everything combined for a nice weekend visit. Attached parking...what a bonus !
We were pleasantly surprised at the number of staff circulating, always asking what could be done for us....even including the front door welcoming staff members.
The waiter in the restaurant could not have been more accommodating, and our lunch was delightful and delicious.
The fitness center cannot be beat at any other hotel !

WE were there with two differnt large wedding parties, and the way the doorman handled everyone when the buses arrived was a miracle.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anns1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear anns1933,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Location, rooms and restaurant are top notch. Staff is very accommodating. Elevator banks are a little confusing and you may wind up in another section of the premises. No pool which is why I only gave it a four.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Portcruiser,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the elevators gave you a little trouble but we hope you got everything straighten away. If you need anything at all, our concierge team is more than happy to help!

Hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXINGTON,KY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you like an outstanding fitness center along with a great hotel, Loews Atlanta is a great find. Within walkable distance to a wide variety of dining options, Loews is a good choice for business or leisure travel.
No pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away form the "club side"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Philip W,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you found everything you needed within walking distance. Midtown is a great location and we are lucky to call it home. We can't wait to see you around again real soon!

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern US
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is a nice hotel. It is clean and in a great location in midtown near Piedmont Park (5 minute walk). Perhaps they deserve a better rating from me, but I knocked them down one notch because they botched my spa reservation. My spouse had a higher opinion of the property than I did, so please keep this in mind. I may simply have sour grapes about my spa session. To their credit, they did try to make it up to us.

There are plenty of restaurants and clubs in walking distance. They also have retail shopping available nearby. Try Cafe Intermezzo near the hotel. They have plenty of coffee selections for you caffeine cravers.

Overall, a good hotel.

Room Tip: Walking distance to Piedmont Park and eateries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Wetravelthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Wetravelthere,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. I'm sorry that there was an issue with your reservation at Exhale Spa, located inside Loews Atlanta. If there is anything I can do for you on your next stay please don't hesitate to let me know!

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

It was our first trip together to Atlanta. I had been previously for work but this was our first trip away (just a night) from our 14 month old son. It was truly perfect from start to finish. The hotel was clean - Chad was SO helpful and the rest of the staff was as well. We were able to check in early and were upgraded to a higher floor with a gorgeous view. The hotel sent up a special something for our night away from home which was so sweet. We were going to see a concert and the valet staff was even able to arrange for reliable transportation to/from the concert so we didn't have to drive. Chad had a great recommendation for lunch close by. My husband and I enjoyed a nice leisurely lunch with cocktails....without having cut food smaller and tend to another being :) The hotel location is great and so many things are within walking distance - really have nothing bad to say and cannot wait to return. Thank you Chad and the staff for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aostrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear aostrows,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that we were able to ease your anxiety from being away from your little one for the first time! I know how stressful that can be! We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible and I'll be happy to pass along all your compliments to Chad. He's an amazing team member and we are lucky to have him! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

There is no better staff on the planet. Room was excellent, food is superb, drinks and lounge cannot be beat. I will search out another Loews when traveling in the future. Thank you for an unforgettable stay!

Room Tip: The deluxe king suite is very accommodating and confortable
See more room tips
Green Features: Everyone somehow knows your name. I can't say enough about the staff.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Bobby F,

We are so happy to read that you had such a great time here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. Everyone here really does try their hardest to create an experience of a lifetime for all our guests! Thank you again for all your feedback and comments! We can't wait to see you here in Atlanta again very soon!

Many Thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 171 in Atlanta
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing