We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Litchfield Park, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Every detail of this hotel was perfect and the staff was amazing - warm, friendly, courteous, professional. I had their basic room and it was spacious, comfortable, and beautiful with floor to ceiling windows and a great view. There is also an incredible fitness center that I used while I was there. It's a full gym - not the dinky fitness center with 4 pieces of equipment like many have. And the spa is amazing as well. It's name, "Exhale", is very appropriate, because that's exactly what you do when you enter it - it's SO relaxing. I had the best facial of my life and the aesthetician, Mia, was wonderful. Obviously, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Louise W.,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought our, "staff was amazing - warm, friendly, courteous, professional." Those are all great compliments and I'll be sure to pass them along to our team! We can't wait to see you around again real soon!

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,417
    383
    88
    47
    33
See reviews for
293
446
80
811
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time at this hotel from check in to checkout, it was just great! We had a great bartender Dave with the beard that really kept us entertained. The Valet team was awesome as well....I will be back soon! Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klhawkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear klhawkz,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that David at Bar Eleven kept you so entertained! I will most certainly pass along all your compliments to him! We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Loews Atlanta for a business trip. Arrived after 10 p.m., and the standard rooms were full, so the hotel upgraded us to suite. Love it! Comfy, plush bed. Spacious living room area with comfy sectional, walk-in closet, and spa-like bathroom. Were it not for work, I could have lounged comfortably in this room all day! The hotel is centrally located, close to Marta station, restaurants, shopping. Staff was very attentive, helpful and energetic. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitefishBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear WhitefishBay,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you enjoyed our guestrooms and that loved our, "spa-like bathrooms!" We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible and we can't wait to see you again soon! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Here on business in May. Internet included but super slow connection. In a corner room w a king bed. Very comfortable all around. There was both a tub and a shower in the room. Very quiet but I always request rooms away from the elevator. Room was very nicely furnished and very clean. Although I didn't have any problems the staff at this hotel seemed to genuinely enjoy working there. Lots of smiles and greetings without being obnoxious. Room service is ridiculously expensive -almost $30 for oatmeal, strawberries and coffee. But all hotels charge too much for that and I knew what I was getting myself into... There's a panera bread right across the street so I ate there a lot. There's also an amazing restaurant right next door that is like a bistro. I cannot remember the name but wonderful. There's also a good Mexican (I know - Mexican in Atlanta doesn't seem right) right across the street. We didn't leave the area as we wee there for a conference; I'm sure there are plenty of other options near this centrally located hotel. If I'm in Atlanta again ill stay here!

Room Tip: As high up as you can get. Away from elevators. I m not sure if the view is that important. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ibct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear lbct,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed Cafe Intermezzo so much! The cafe is amazing and we are so happy to have them in our building!

We can't wait to see you around again real soon and if you have a moment, you should like our page on Facebook to keep up to date on all the great things we have going on in and around the Loews Atlanta Hotel.

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

The breakfast at the Loews tasted like heaven!! The cheese grits pure AWESOMENESS; I had an egg white omelet with spinach, chopped peppers and onions - AMAZING!! Our waiter Jermarcus Taylor was an ANGEL !! He was friendly and more importantly he met ever single demand both small and large!! Loved him!! Would definitly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Andrienne M.,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought Jermarcus was so great! He truly exemplifies "southern hospitality" in everything that he does! I'll definitely pass along all your compliments to him! We can't wait to see you around again real soon!

Thanks again,
Josep Juncosa
Director of Food and Beverage
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

The fact that you can literally walk to one major shopping area as well as countless clubs and restaurants, make Loews the BEST location in midtown Atlanta. Great staff, well planned hotel, every room has a view. Doesn't get much better than this.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a "bad" room in this hotel. All rooms have a view. If you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NANCANVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear NANCANVA,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought our hotel was, "the BEST location in midtown Atlanta." We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Loews Atlanta Hotel is a great place to stay if you're travelling to Atlanta. It's in a very nice location in Midtown. My room was beautiful with great views of the city. Comfy bed, great linens, beautiful bathroom with seperate tub and shower. Oh, and a TV set in the bathroom as well!
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made me feel very welcome. There's also a shop off the lobby where you can get Starbuck's coffee in the morning if you don't feel like having breakfast. The hotel is about 2 blocks away from the Midtown Marta station if you don't feel like dealing with a car. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Stephanie376,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing