We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

First time staying at a Loews Hotel and the experience was amazing. The staff was friendly, check-in process was smooth, food was tasty and most of all.... The room was very clean and for a large hotel it was quiet and relaxing. Treat yourself if you have never stayed at Loews!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Kdjohnson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Kdjohnson69,

We are so happy to read that you had such a great time here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. Everyone here really does try their hardest to create an experience of a lifetime for all our guests! And we specifically loved reading that you thought, "the room was very clean and for a large hotel it was quiet and relaxing. Treat yourself if you have never stayed at Loews!!!!" That's quite the compliment and we want to thank you again for all your feedback and comments! We can't wait to see you here in Atlanta again very soon!

Many Thanks,
Chad Gordon
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,219)
There are newer reviews for Loews Atlanta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,534 - 1,540 of 2,219 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Typical Loews excellence in a great city and location. In house resturant superb , local resturants superb! Close to marta and the inhouse staff is wonderful and friendly. Southern Hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear AppleBaker,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Loews Atlanta Hotel is my favorite hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I stay there for business and fun. The bar is alive with activity and has great food and drinks. I can't say enough good things. I have stayed there many times over the last 3 years and am always welcomed with a smile. The beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet. The restaurant is good and breakfast is fantastic. My recommendation is sign up for the YouFirst rewards program and start enjoying the benefits!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Laura R.,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and we are so glad that you got to experience everything from jazz in the lobby bar to the amazing food in Restaurant Eleven! We can’t wait to see you again soon and make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We are back from our 4 days in Atlanta. The staff was outstanding from the moment we arrived until we left. They could not be more gracious. They anticapated our every needs. Room was spacious, comfortable & clean. The location to the MARTA was very convienent, as,well as, other sites and restaurant. Johnathan, Neil & Bob were outstanding.
Thanks for a great vaction for our first time in Atlanta

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankiefromtheblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear frankiefromtheblock,

We are so happy to read that you had such a great stay with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought our rooms were so "spacious, comfortable & clean!" We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible and I'll be happy to pass along all your compliments to Jonathan, Neil & Bob! They are amazing team members and they'll be glad to hear that they made such a wonderful impact on your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Loews Atlanta Hotel offers excellent service to their guests. Nonnie checked us in with a friendly and informative manner. We were greeted daily by staff with pleasant welcomes and helpful suggestions, even offering a car to drop us off at a local breakfast restaurant called Babs. The Concierge Manager - Jonathan was outstanding. He is very observant of guest needs and ensures that problems that any guest may be having are quickly rectified.
The rooms are spacious, clean and the housekeeping staff are very courteous.
The excellent Midtown location is central to many restaurants and places of interest including the Margaret Mitchell museum which is a few blocks away.
I would recomment this hotel to anyone wanting to explore Atlanta and enjoy interesting cuisine and culture of the south.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Pat K.,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that Nonnie at the Front Desk was able to make such an impact on your stay! I will pass along all your compliments to her and to Jonathan at our concierge desk. They both are rock-stars and they'll be happy to hear all your kind words! We can't wait to see you around again real soon!

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stay at Loews for a couple days to celebrate my birthday. Staff is extremely professional and friendly. Rooms are nice and clean, I always recommend the premium rooms on the upper floors for the best views. My favorite part about staying with Loews is the location, close to shows, stores, food, bars and even a MARTA station. It's the only place I stay at while in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear MichaelP99,

First of all, happy birthday!!! We always love having guests stay with us for special occasions! Secondly, thank you for all your kind words and compliments about the Loews Atlanta Hotel. Everyone really does try their hardest to make each guest's experience memorable!

We can't wait to see you again!
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Wife and I stayed here for 2 days and it was immaculant. Not a single thing wrong besides its a little over priced, I must say that the service was good and the room qualitys were great. This hotel is very large and very spacious and really gives you the upper class feel! We had a great time and would come back

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Ryan P.,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your "staycation" here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can't wait to see you around again real soon and if you have a moment, you should like our page on Facebook to keep up to date on all the great things we have going on in and around the Loews Atlanta Hotel.

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $231 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing