We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two years of Cobb Salads, extra Green Goddess dressing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Two years of Cobb Salads, extra Green Goddess dressing.”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

the Lowes Atlanta has been a home away from home for the past two years. on occasion, when they've been sold out and i've had to stay elsewhere, the differences are palpable. this property is stunning while remaining understated with a staff that will do almost anything to make you feel comfortable.

some of it's neighbors either feel too stuffy or too cool, Lowes feels just right. i recommend one of the two end suites that bookend each floor, stunning views and lots of light. the food is way better than average and the room service is spot on, served with a smile. the wings are spot on, the huevos for breakfast, but in the end the cobb stole my heart.

my atlanta adventure is finished, my only regret, not being able to walk into this lobby.
btw, gym has amazing steam!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGfromBronxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear MGfromBronxville,

We were so happy to hear that you've enjoyed all your stays with us here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We are going to miss you and we can't wait to see you again on your next Atlanta adventure! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,576
    417
    97
    54
    37
See reviews for
341
485
87
903
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Loews made our anniversary extremely memorable. Great rate for a stunning corner room view with ceiling to floor windows on 2 walls. I told them in advance that it was my anniversary and they went above on beyond to make it special...free bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Friendly staff that really made the day. Will be back and HIGHLY recommended!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Seektruth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear SeekTruth01,

Aww, we are so glad that your anniversary was so memorable here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. It's always nice when we get the opportunity to express our creative side and go all out for guests who are celebrating a special occasion.

We hope you enjoyed the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and we can't wait to see you and the hubby around soon!

Sincerely,
Matthew Ceballos
Assistant Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my family here for New Year's. The service (check-in & concierge) were excellent. The rooms are modern with very comfortable beds and an incredible bathroom. The views of downtown were amazing from our grand double room which had two queen beds and an extra sofa bed. Robert at the concierge was great in helping us arrange transportation and recommending places to go. Trent who drove the complimentary car (3 mile radius from the hotel) was very nice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RobiWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear RobiWa,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We truly feel like we all exemplify "southern hospitality" in everything that we do and we are so excited that Robert and Trent were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We can't wait to see you around again real soon and if you have a moment, you should like our page on Facebook to keep up to date on all the great things we have going on in and around the Loews Atlanta Hotel.

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hello,
Regarding our recent stay at the hotel I will mention a few things as to help improve Loews brand. After we checked in I called down from the room 45 mins later to check on my bags. When the front desk operator said she would check on them I assumed she would. 20 more mins and no bags or call. I went down to lobby to see my bags sitting there with 3 bellmen doing nothing. I attempted to take them up my self but he insisted that i wasn't allowed. I understand that. The rooms furnature was fine in the bed room. The living room dining room area was off. The couch was to small for the room more like the size of a love seat; Art missing from north wall and the dining table was very flimsy and wobbly; Entry way had chocolate (I hope)spatter on the wallpaper near the floor of the west wall; I found a red paint spot (maybe nail polish on the bathroom floor. The seams around the crown molding in the bathroom were split and cracked in several places and need to be caulked. I found a long black hair in the tub. Then he weirdest comment said to my friend (also staying at the hotel)from valet staff. My friend was smoking in the smoking area and the valet walked by and said in a strange somewhat judgmental tone. "Put that cancer in your lungs". We stay at hotels often and live here in atlanta. We decided to stay at the Loews so we could attend a party and then walk back to the room instead of driving back to buckhead last night. The cost of the stay was surprisingly inexpensive when I asked for a suite and now I understand why. Underwhelmed by Loews atlanta and somewhat offended by off color comments of staff, not a do over.
James Pupello
Dwight Dixie CFO
Atlanta Georgia

Room Tip: Great location but not typical Loews quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear RobiWa,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We truly feel like we all exemplify "southern hospitality" in everything that we do and we are so excited that Robert and Trent were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We can't wait to see you around again real soon and if you have a moment, you should like our page on Facebook to keep up to date on all the great things we have going on in and around the Loews Atlanta Hotel.

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claxton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here one night to attend a party near Midtown for family. This hotel was very nice and check in was easy. They changed our room to a King bed instead of 2 queens because we requested this change. It was flooding and they offered an umbrella to us for use during the trip. We enjoyed spending a few hours in the lounge area watching football and the staff in that area were amazing. We couldn't say enough about the friendliness of everyone we encountered during our stay.

The rooms were spacious, clean and the hotel was in walking distance to most areas of midtown. We booked through hotwire and were given this hotel. We had never seen or heard of this hotel but we enjoyed our stay and would book again if we needed to come back to the Midtown Atlanta area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaKaye79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear AmandaKaye79,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon!

Thanks again,
Stephen Spink
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Came for a weekend to catch football game.. Location was good, close to MARTA and midtown bars. Room was standard business affair but clean and quiet. Staff were excellent and very helpful, curtious throughout the long weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Nigel C.,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights in Dec.. Beautiful, comfortable room with view overlooking Buckhead. Convenient to Lenox Square shopping area, many restaurants. The Bourbon Bar was wonderful, unique, comfortable, relaxing seating, good entertainment, great service. Southern Art restaurant had delicious food, attentive, friendly service. Highly recommend this setting to anyone!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WineJazz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear SusanPhD0723,

Oh Susan, I think you may have us confused with another hotel but so glad you had a good stay in Atlanta!

Come enjoy the beautiful views on Midtown the next time you are in the area!

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 171 in Atlanta
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing