We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Destin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The staff was very professional and courteous from the initial inquiry call to day of check out. The room and common areas were clean, comfortable and provided everything we needed. Location was perfect being within walking distance of local restaurants and other entertainment. I would recommend Loews to any of my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank amyhanigturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear AmyHanigTurner,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought our staff was "professional and courteous." We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,537
    409
    95
    53
    37
See reviews for
327
477
85
884
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshalltown
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Loews Atlanta for a combination weekend fun/weekday buisness trip. It is conveniently located in the Midtown section of Atlanta; a mere 3 blocks from the MARTA station. We took the MARTA train from the airport. For $2.50/trip, it's seems hard to justify a $35 cab ride when the train station is so close!
Check-in was easy. The check-in staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was on the 18th floor and had a great view of downtown Atlanta. Room was spotless with a fully stocked mini-bar. We didn't use the mini-bar as it seemed really overpriced---$6 for a small bag of potato chips?????? Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was huge with separate tub and large glassed in shower. A few things that kept me from giving the hotel 5 stars...1) the room was serviced every day (we were there for 5 nights) but the housekeeping service seemed to never quite put the room back together as it was when we checked in. Extra pillows were still left on chairs, the blanket that is folded at the end of the duvet left on the back of the chairs, etc. The beds were always made and clean towels stocked in the bathroom, but the room looked unfinished. Not a huge deal, but I like to come back to a room that is completely made up. 2)We didn't spend a whole lot of time watching tv, but it seemed strange that some stations were HD and others analog, making for a fuzzy picture. One nice thing is that there is a tv in the bathroom, making it easy to watch the morning news while getting ready! 3) The hotel is very dog friendly (as is all of Midtown Atlanta). I love dogs--have one of my own, but I did not appreciate our "neighbors" dog barking at 3 a.m.!

The service at the hotel's "eleven" bar was top notch! We truly enjoyed our time spent there relaxing and having a few drinks and snacks. We did eat in the "eleven" restaurant one evening. Of all the meals we ate while in Atlanta, this was the most underwhelming. The meals weren't bad, just not special, but the wait staff was attentive and did all that they could to accomodate us.
There are lots of great little restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. If you are able, check them out!

I loved the ability to check out via the hotel link on the television. This was a great time saver.

All in all, our stay at the Loews was great. We would definitely consider a staying at the Loews again, should our travels take us back to Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krileyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear KRileyAdams,

So happy to read that you were able to take MARTA back and forth from the airport to the hotel! It's such an easy commute, we are lucky to be so close to the Midtown Station. We are happy to read that you thought the room was "spotless." Our housekeeping team members work very hard to make sure the rooms are kept extra clean for all our guests.

We can't wait to see you around Bar Eleven soon and thanks again for writing such a thorough review for us all here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here with my family for one night,this is a really great hotel.

I had a great view of Atlanta from my balcony, and I enjoyed having coffee in the lobby while working on my homework assignments because of the upscale suttle atmosphere of the lobby.
The staff is friendly and very helpful.

I liked talking to the lady at the restaurant, she is awsome. I wanted to stay for breakfast , but I had things to do in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justinlawliet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear JustinLawliet77,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very convenient location. Clean and modern. They allow dogs! Staff is friendly and attentive. If you are staying longer then a week look for something else. Most of the channels are analog and if you like sports don't plan to watch espn the hotel is so cheap that it can't even pay to watch college games? Really. I'm staying here and just got told that the games on espn are blacked out here at hotel but, I can watch them next door on espn at the restaurant. Save you money and stay at a marriott.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Chris D.,

I learned that local stadiums have authority on blocking out games through cable providers from their cities to promote attendance at the stadium. This is the reason, from my understanding, that ESPN2 was blocked out. Both channels should be back and working right now. I completely understand your frustration, and you have brought up a dialog that we haven’t had prior. We are looking at options on what we can do to prevent this.

Thank you again for expressing your thoughts and I hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay while you are here. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your stay better.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

NIce hotel, clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. Quick and efficient check in and out. The spa is a must! Soooo nice, the gym is big, even though I never had time to use it. The breakfast's are beautiful. The rooms are lovely, lots of space, and a tv in the bathroom!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freya23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Freya23,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I just had my second stay at the Atlanta Loews, and once again, it did not disappoint. The Loews is just enough swank without being obnoxious. The rooms are a comfortable size, and I do love the flat screens in the bathroom with the floating glass shower.

I arrived at the hotel at 8AM and went straight to my meeting, but for kicks went to the front desk around 10:30AM to see if a room was available, so I could POSSIBLY freshen up before lunch. My room was ready! What a pleasant surprise.

I stayed for an employee function, so we used a small conference room with a breakfast break. The table covers were a smidgen sloppy, but I have an eye for these things after 7 years in conference/event management. The staff kept the room clean and the break tidy.

I had to park my car in valet for a good 30 minutes the next morning (I had parked down the street for free at my office), and I had no problems with the valet team. They were pleasant and helped my entire party with their bags with a smile.

The Loews is walking distance to Crescent Avenue and Peachtree Street clubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLovely G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear TravelSnobNumer,

We are so happy that you had a wonderful second stay here with us! We always like to accommodate guests, if we can, and let them check into their room in they arrive a little early. We hope that your employee work function ran smoothly and that you had a great time at the restaurants nearby!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very convenient location. Clean and modern. Enjoyed my business trips at this location. They allow dogs! Close to great restaurants. Walkable and safe area. Well appointed rooms and very clean. Staff is friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i1sff00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear i1sff00,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you, and your four-legged family members, around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Thanks again,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing