We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$170
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$599
$399
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$182
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,411)
Filter reviews
2,411 results
Traveler rating
1,748
443
111
65
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,748
443
111
65
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexhale spajonathan vendrickpiedmont parkfloor to ceiling windowsconcierge desklobby barroom servicemidtown locationbeautiful hotelfitness centerbusiness conferencehotel restaurantcorner roomfour seasonsvalet parkingsaltwoodforsyth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,813 - 1,818 of 2,411 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Enjoyed my recent stay at Loews midtown hotel. The service from all members of the hotel staff was excellent. Cleanliness excellent. Many good restaurants in the immediate area to choose from. The only downside was the television. It was hard to believe that a quality hotel like Loews would have television with half of its channels being analog rather than HD. I know most people don't spend a lot of time in rooms watching television but if you do turn your set on it is nice to be able to watch all stations in HD rather than a blurry analog station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear trebor9,

We are so happy to read that you had such a great time here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. Everyone here really does try their hardest to create an experience of a lifetime for all our guests! Thank you again for all your feedback and comments! We can't wait to see you here in Atlanta again very soon!

Many Thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at Loews Atlanta Hotel on a whim because of occupancy issues at the Intercontinental Hotel Buckhead that resulted in me needing a last minute hotel. In six years time I have never deviated from the INC because of their great amenities, ambiance, and onsite courtesy car service. Nevertheless, I was pleasantly surprised by the level of professionalism and superior accommodations available at Loews!

My room featured a single king bed and was extraordinarily large. There was a television in both the room and the bathroom and a shower and jacuzzi tub! This was a huge plus.

My colleagues and I were there in business travel and became quite fond of the cocktails and tapas style eats at Eleven Restaurant. Specifically, the mini crab cake rolls and tempura shrimp. The cocktails were awesome and worth every buck as the bartenders were extremely generous with portions!

The thing that made this experience over the top was Exhale Spa! My colleagues and I received spa services and guest service that went above and beyond the call of duty. The spa has exceptional amenities and services, making it an ideal experience even if one is not lodging at Loews. I cannot describe hos posh and immaculate the spa and gym areas are! Quite honestly the pictures and content available online do not do it justice either!

It is easily a 5 star Spa with complimentary products, teas, a sauna and steam room, and more! Next year I will return to Loews Hotel during the Awards Weekend. Its a great price with modern luxuries that simply cannot be beat.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Mjbahner,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Thanks again,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel has a great Midtown location. Midtown is great with tons of bars and resturants right outside the doors of this beautiful hotel. The rooms and the lobby are very clean. This is always my first option when staying in Atlanta. It does get very busy on the weekends but thats how we like our hotels when traveling.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKing456803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear MKing456803,

We were so happy that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A fairly pleasant hotel in a great location. Nothing too amazing - does exactly what you expect it to. Would go back! Loads of lovely restaurants in the area and handy for the metro. We were right next to Margaret Mitchell's house, the park, southern kitchen restaurant and state of south restaurant and in walking distance from the Martin Luther King part of town. Service just fine - not too intrusive or over the top.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ZTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear ZTJ,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Staff was incredible , very service oriented. Everyone charming. Shout out to Jackson, a great doorman, very charming. I would definitely come back. Rooms and beds comfortable, great views. Food good. Our meeting rooms had great views. Fitness center is An A+

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gdwb98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Gdwb98,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought Jackson was so "charming." We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews