We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent room and services” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #5 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
250 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent room and services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We visited the Loews as our last stop on a US-trip and it was definitely the best value for the rate. The room is sufficient in size with nice views from the floor to ceiling windows on the city and a modern and clean look. Beds are good and bathroom is excellent with separate bath and shower. We experienced staff as very friendly and breakfast and restaurant are very good. Location is quite nice, we liked midtown Atlanta much more than downtown. Lots of nice boutiques and restaurants closeby, a real nice place to walk around.
We booked a family aquarium package which included tickets to the Georgia aquarium, including a behind the scene tour. The kids really enjoyed the tour and we would definitely recommend the arrangement.We would go back to Loews when in Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SavertFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear SavertFamily,

We are so happy to read that you had such a great time here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you had a great time at the Georgia aquarium, including a behind the scene tour! That is a really great deal for the kids! Thank you again for all your feedback and comments! We can't wait to see you here in Atlanta again very soon!

Many Thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Social Media Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,420
    383
    88
    49
    34
See reviews for
294
447
80
815
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Wow! Wow! And Double Wow!

I love this hotel. Perfectly located in Midtown Atlanta where all the action is - this great property is edgy and trendy. Contemporary decor. Over-the-top friendly service from everyone. Great food onsite and just steps from the hotel. If only downtown Atlanta would take a clue from this neighborhood! Full Floor Fitness & Spa!

Room Tip: The corner King suites offer a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NANCANVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear NANCANVA,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel! We love any review that starts off with, "Wow! Wow! And Double Wow!" We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Thanks again,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Having just stayed at a different hotel that gave lip service to its pet policy, I'm reminded how easy Loews makes it to travel with our cosmopolitan (she thinks) dog each and every time we stay. In fact, this is why we return time and time again. But for cosmopolitan people, you can't beat an amenity like Exhale spa and hammam, and our teen traveler is happy to have easy access to neighboring Cafe Intermezzo for locally legendary cheesecake desserts. This is a very convenient hotel with easy access to I75 and Midtown destinations. Self parking can sometimes be tricky, but the staff is friendly, and all canine guests we've encountered have been very well behaved and seemed appreciative of their accommodations!

Green Features: I've never noticed outstanding environmental efforts here.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear FullDISHclosure,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special and I'll be happy to talk you through any self-parking dilemma that might arise!

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Checked in August 17 and my room want ready... I Didn't have to say anything, the lady checking us in immediately offered my family and i complimentary appetizers while we waited. Nice view of midtown Atlanta with large rooms. Atmosphere is very modern and laid back.

I have no complaints whatsoeve. The manager, Anthony handled all our issues and our servers for dinner and breakfast (Kissie & Jaquarius) were excellent and very accommodating for my picky children.



  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear SPK77,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We are so happy that you felt that we had, "nice views of midtown Atlanta with large rooms. Atmosphere is very modern and laid back!" That's so nice to hear and we will pass along all your compliments to Anthony, Kissie and Jermarcus! They are amazing and we are lucky to have them! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Social Media Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

my wife and i had a deluxe king room for a couple of nights, and couldn't have been more pleased. the view was fantastic with glass wall windows; the air conditioning quiet; the bath large and lovely; the food excellent; and staff who couldn't do enough for you. it's enough to make you happy to be away from home.

Room Tip: we had a corner and teh view was terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Barry F.,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and thought our service was "enough to make you happy to be away from hom.." We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Highly recommend! The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Midtown, and surrounded by some of the hottest new restaurants in the city (walking distance). Piedmont Park is also just a few short blocks away from the hotel and a perfect spot for morning workouts (great people watching, beautiful location)! The hotel itself is just gorgeous (modern, clean lines and design) and the staff is unbelievably accommodating. Expect great customer service!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fdastvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear FDastvar,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Thanks again,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

From the time we pulled up to the hotel, the gentlemen outside were helpful and friendly. Made me feel welcomed. We Had to wait a bit to check in while the clerk talked to some guests which was a bit frustrating since it seemed more personal than business. I was also tired from the flight and just wanted to go and relax. But other than that, everyone else was so hospitable and welcoming. The hotel also offers a courtesy car to take you to areas that you need to go to that are close by. Their drivers, DJ and Ron were exceptional.....by time we left, I felt like I was saying bye to good friends instead of the hotel staff. They were both very personable but professional at the same time. They never made you feel like you were bothering them, they always had a smile on their faces and offered to assist you whenever you needed them. Without them I would have felt so lost trying to get around....Thanks a bunch guys. I look forward to coming back to Loews very soon. Great Hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgooljar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear cgooljar,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. I will pass along all your kind words to Ron and DJ. They are so much fun to work with and we are so happy that you had the opportunity to enjoy their personalities as well. We can’t wait to see you again soon and make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing