We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Friendly & Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Loew's is a new modern hotel well located in Midtown. Our room on the 21st floor was quiet and had everything we needed. A one-cup Keurig coffeemaker was a nice plus and I loved the inclusion of an electrical outlet inside the safe where we could charge iPads and iPhones while they were stored there.

The service was excellent. One of the phone handsets in the room didn't work when we arrived and one call to the front desk quickly took care of that problem - they sent someone to replace it right away. The hotel provides free shuttle service within a three mile radius and we took advantage of that for dinner one evening. We were driven to the restaurant in a lovely vehicle by an extremely polite and friendly gentleman named DJ who could not have been nicer. I want to congratulate Loews for their wisdom in hiring DJ - he really is a great ambassador for the hotel and we were very impressed with him.

All in all, the hotel was very nice and the staff extremely professional and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sctravelers1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear SCTravelers1970,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We will pass along all your extremely kind comments to DJ, he's an amazing person and we are so lucky to have him with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Thanks again,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,755 - 1,761 of 2,294 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Loews Atlanta hotel is exceptional! The staff is so very welcoming, friendly and efficient. Everyone immediately was there to help me, give advice for great places to eat and directions to locale attractions. The rooms were great. Everything was clean, modern and convenient. The workout/exercise facility is one of the best I've ever enjoyed at any hotel. It was absolutely phenomenal! The location is great. It's super easy to get to from the airport and is within walking distance from great places to see and from Piedmont Park. I wont ever stay anywhere else when I'm in Atlanta! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Want2climb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Want2Climb,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. You are absolutely correct - the location of the hotel to the park is amazing! We can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Having a hotel driver service was an amazing luxury to have during a business trip, especially when over 20 people wait for a taxi in front of you. The convenience, the comfort, professional staff, and their knowledge of the areas was immensely helpful. I even received tips on the best shopping areas in the town;-) The hotel drivers (DJ and Ronald) made me feel like I was a VIP.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KoRadom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear KoRadom,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! You are absolutely correct - having a hotel driving service is a great luxury to have and we are so happy that you had the opportunity to enjoy it. I will pass along all your kind words to DJ and Ronald, they are truly amazing. We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Social Media Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our waiter Jermarcus, was attentive and courteous, always with a smile. Even though my travel partner constantly demanded colder and colder ice water. The food was quite delicious and served without much of a wait. The location of the hotel is quite nice as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Anthony G.,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought Jermarcus was so attentive and courteous! He is a great asset to the team and we are always happy to hear that he made an impact on a guest's stay. We will pass along all your kind words to him. Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Yes this place has style, but it may be the least functional hotel room ever designed, with absolutely no mirror in the room. There is one in the bathroom and the hall has a mirror, but it is totally obstructed by the closet door and has no electric outlet or light close enough to use. So if someone is in the shower, the other person has to wait to put on makeup, or dry hair, or whatever. Try getting ready for an event.

There is music blaring from across the street until 2 or 3 AM, loud and clear even on the upper floors. The hot water could not be adjusted in the sink, always too cold or hot. We advised the front desk of these issues and never got anything except an extension cord. They were more interested in checking the minibar at night to monitor usage, even though we did not even have a key to open it.

Then there is the cost of internet access, which gets higher if you use more than 2 devices. Two phones and a laptop = $14.95 per day.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a mirror
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwardhh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear edward h h
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Loews Atlanta. We value your opinion and appreciate the feedback about the features in the room.

We apologize for your experience with noise during the early hours of the morning, this is something we are working closely with the city on. We are disappointed that we could not exceed your expectations and hope that you will reach out to us prior to your next Atlanta visit, so we can ensure you have a memorable stay.

Sincerely

Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We checked into Loews Atlanta for a long weekend getaway, and were very impressed with the friendly helpful check in staff and Concierge staff. Michael Hill was extremely helpful in giving us directions to the Marta and to the attractions in the city. The room was very spacious and I loved the Keurig coffee maker in the room, a great way to start the day before going down to breakfast. The restaurant was great, the wait staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirdZ2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear BirdZ2250,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and thought that Michael Hill was so helpful! He is a great asset to the team and a close friend. We all try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Delicious as usual! Wonderful price and absolutely delicious! Eleven has quickly become our favorite lunch spot. Our server Jermarcus is one of the reasons we come back - he's wonderfully attentive and friendly! Highly recommend - ask for Jermarcus!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Wsharis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Wsharis,

We are so happy that Eleven is quickly becoming your favorite lunch spot in the city! It's always nice to hear that all their hard work is paying off and we will be certain to pass along all your compliments to Jermarcus. He is a great person and all his guests seem to be falling in love with him! Can't wait to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
W Atlanta Downtown
#65 of 173 in Atlanta
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $165 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing