We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best and worst of hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best and worst of hotels”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very convenient location. Walking distance to Botanical Garden, which is wonderful. Easy access to MARTA (subway system). As other reviewers have mentioned, the downside is a club across the street. Being forewarned, I requested a room on the opposite side of the building. I do not think I received what I asked for. I am a very heavy sleeper, but I was awake each night from 2:00 until 3:00.
The rooms are very nice and clean. Service is iffy. The Atlanta Aquarium's website suggests getting tickets in advance and I asked the concierge to help. He refused, saying there would be no wait in the morning. There was a wait.
The restaurant is OK. We had terrible service, but maybe our waitress was having an off day. We found a restaurant right next door, Cafe Intermezzo. Very very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Misheidi
We really appreciate you taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you like the product but very disappointed that you did not have the best service experience while you were here. All of us here take this to heart and work hard to ensure that every guest has a very memorable experience. Please rest assured that your thoughts have been addressed with the Concierge about the wait times at the Aquarium and the restaurant staff, where you did not receive the highest levels of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, so we can ensure that you have a truly memorable experience. Please do reach out to me if you are back in Atlanta.

Sincerely
Mohan Koka
mkoka@loewshotels.com
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,540
    412
    95
    53
    37
See reviews for
328
479
85
887
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ormskirk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

my wife and I went to the masters golf at Augusta this year and it was brilliant. on completion of the golf we returned to stay for three days at the LOEWS HOTEL ATLANTA and that hotel just made the holiday perfect. it is a five minute walk from the station and is well placed for all local establishments and we were booked in very quickly and we went to our room (2324) and it was awesome. the décor and size of the room was excellent as was the large bed. we did only have breakfast in the hotel and it was also excellent and our waitress named Kissy made our day when she served us. she was so bright and helpful and indeed was a beautiful looking girl with the most gorgeous smile and a very happy nature. the bar area in the hotel was also very smart as was the service. we found everyone we had to deal with in the hotel to be very helpful and we would not hesitate to return should we go back to Atlanta. so a big thank you to all at the hotel from Robert and Joan wraith from Scotland.

Room Tip: 2324 was excellent and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbywraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear bobbywraith,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Thanks again,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a meeting; much better than the hotel in San Diego. Concierge was very helpful in making reservation for anniversary dinner. Very nice workout facility and steam bath, but sauna not available to non-spa customers. Lunch was served buffet style, and quite good for a large meeting. Cocktails in the lounge a little expensive a $14.00 for a simple martini. Inadequate elevators to get to room at break with a large meeting. Cost of taxi from airport to hotel about 40.00 with tip (the same as 2 persons taking a shuttle) Overall a good value and good location.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $11.00 to get the larger room with floor to ceiling windows and the higher floor for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear William P,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city! Let me know the next time you are in the hotel and we'll hook you up with a bar eleven cocktail.

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Social Media Coordinator
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for my birthday. It was in walking distance from our evening events. I guess I expected the "wow" factor, especially for the price. The service was good, but it just didn't live up to what I expected. Also, our view was terrible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letternumberfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear LetterNumberFive,

First of all, happy birthday! We are always excited to "wow" our guests! We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, FL
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed at Loews in April. It happen to be the Dogwood festival at Piedmont Park. Walked over to the very large park and enjoyed food vendors and art. Hotel is two blocks from the subway. We were in a nice quiet location but could be anywhere in minutes.

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Attended a meeting in the hotel and found everyone to be helpful. The food was fantastic and rooms very comfortable.

Would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennysch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear JennySch,

First of all, we hope that you enjoyed the Dogwood Festival and that you had a chance to see the Loews Atlanta ice cream truck that was out and about that weekend. Secondly, we were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed here on holiday and had a wonderful time. The rooms are great, the staff friendly and the location unbeatable. A few glitches.
There is a free car service for up to 3 miles but actually getting it is a challenge. Also, when you e mail or phone the hotel with room request these get lost which is a shame. These should be looked at.
But overall very good, I even returned towards the end of my holiday-unplanned- it was so good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuddieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear BuddieH,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us and let us know the next time you are in the hotel so we can save you a seat in our complimentary house car. Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Thanks again,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at Loews the second weekend in Atlanta and as always, they didn't disappoint. This was probably our sixth time staying at Loews Atlanta. We had a suite with an adjoining room
for our daughters. The rooms are large and well appointed with equally large bathrooms.
The rooms are clean and the amenities are ample.
But for me what makes this hotel a step above is the staff. All of the employees from the
valet, to the clerks at the front desk, to the barista in the shop downstairs go above and
beyond to be pleasant and helpful.

Note: A special thanks to Ryan at the front desk for all his help upon our arrival and departure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memphis129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Memphis129,

We are happy to hear that Ryan helped you out so much, he is truely an asset to the team! Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Social Media Coordinator
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,678 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing