We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Atlanta Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1065 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily $25 Food Credit
Ranked #2 of 176 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed here on holiday and had a wonderful time. The rooms are great, the staff friendly and the location unbeatable. A few glitches.
There is a free car service for up to 3 miles but actually getting it is a challenge. Also, when you e mail or phone the hotel with room request these get lost which is a shame. These should be looked at.
But overall very good, I even returned towards the end of my holiday-unplanned- it was so good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuddieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear BuddieH,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us and let us know the next time you are in the hotel so we can save you a seat in our complimentary house car. Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Thanks again,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
memphis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at Loews the second weekend in Atlanta and as always, they didn't disappoint. This was probably our sixth time staying at Loews Atlanta. We had a suite with an adjoining room
for our daughters. The rooms are large and well appointed with equally large bathrooms.
The rooms are clean and the amenities are ample.
But for me what makes this hotel a step above is the staff. All of the employees from the
valet, to the clerks at the front desk, to the barista in the shop downstairs go above and
beyond to be pleasant and helpful.

Note: A special thanks to Ryan at the front desk for all his help upon our arrival and departure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank memphis129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Memphis129,

We are happy to hear that Ryan helped you out so much, he is truely an asset to the team! Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Social Media Coordinator
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel, helpful and friendly staff. Lobby is a great place to relax and have a few drinks. Room service is a rip, paid $5 for can of coke, service charges doubled the food price.
Not too close to any attraction but only a couple blocks from the MARTA.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nesconsetbaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear NesconsetBaseball,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. These are two, very nice compliments. We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. On your next stay make sure to utilize the Loews Atlanta house car that will take you anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel!

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our recent stay at Loews in Atlanta was our best hotel experence ever. The hotel is wonderful, but what makes difference is the service. This staff truly gets it! They are sincerely friendly and go the extra mile to make your stay memorable.

Our thanks go out to Chanel and the rest of the staff for making our stay in Atlanta one we will never forget!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Pamela D.,

We will make sure to pass along all your kind words to Chanel, she is truly a joy to work with and we will make sure she feels your love. We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff were cheerful, polite, helpful and generally answere "my pleasure". I was attending a conference so I didn't have a chance to get out and explore Midtown much. The conference set up was wonderful and convenient to my room. The food was splendid.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wvred859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear WVRed859,

First of all, we really loved reading all the lovely things you had to say about all our hard-working staff! Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Thanks again,
Martin Charlton
Director of Conference and Catering
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

your hotel driver does a excellent job.-ronald nelson-went way beyound call of duty for me a couple of times. made my stay very enjoyable. i would recomment this hotel and driver to a friend because of ronald. thanks mark arnold

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Mark A.,

We are so happy that Ronald Nelson gave you such great service during your stay. He is an excellent coworker and friend! We will make sure that we feels your love! Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We encourage you to add us on Facebook to learn about all the great things we have going on in our city!

Many thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Social Media Coordinator
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel itself is great in every way. Great for business or pleasure. Ask for room with view of the park. Staff is superb. Centrally located to great restaurants. Try South City kitchen, Empire State South, Cucina Asellina. Cafe intermezzo just opened up but overrated. Huge drawback- there is a club next to the hotel that is very loud on weekends. From midnight to 3 am there is constant noise, if you stay at 15th floor. When I stayed at 25th floor, It was not a problem.

Room Tip: Stay away fom club downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Licenciada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Licenciada,

We loved reading your review! You gave some great tips for future guests on eating in the city. We are sorry to hear that the club kept you up, rest assured that this is an issue we are actively trying to resolve. We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 176 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#4 of 176 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 176 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing