We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Sneeky Waitress in the Bar!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sneeky Waitress in the Bar!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Recently, a group of us gathered to have drinks at the Loews hotel bar. Very nice space.

When I got the tab, the bill only included a total, no detail. When I asked the waitress for adetailed bill, she was hesitant, said she would get the detail, but never returned. I suspected that due to the large group, she had added gratuity, which is completely understandable. I confirmed with the bartender that gratuity was included, which is probably why she didn't want to show me the detailed bill.

Pretty sneeky and bad business.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ATL950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear ATL950,

First of all, we’d like to thank you for coming into restaurant eleven and taking time to write a TripAdvisor review for us. Secondly, we are sorry to hear about your experience during your visit, and we’d love to discuss the situation in detail, so we can ensure no other guest has an issue like this. You can reach me at mkoka@loewshotels.com

Again, we appreciate the feedback, and hope to have the opportunity to give you a true Loews Atlanta experience in the near future.

Many thanks,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    359
    86
    43
    29
See reviews for
262
417
75
747
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I had a great experience at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. The service was superb and the accommodations top notch. However, I found that a regular bottle of water was over 4 bucks!! Well, I guess its the price to pay for an outstanding service! A great experience.

Room Tip: The higher floors are really a plus. Great views of the downtown area and nearby scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Manuel R.,

Thank you so much for all the compliments about our ‘superb service’ and ‘top-notch accommodations.’ We’re sorry that the water gave you a bit of sticker shock. But remember, everyday there is free flavored water in our lobby by our front desk. We hope to see you again soon!

Many thanks,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodland, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I had a business conference at Loews and for the most part had a very enjoyable experience.

First of all the conference space was a 10. The service was amazing and the food was delicious. I've been to conferences in the past at other venues that were sub par so it was a treat to be at the Loews.

The hotel stay was good as well. The room was modern, well furnished and very suitable for business travel. I did not have a car and was very pleasantly surprised that they had a car service. The gentleman who drove me to dinner one night has superior customer service skills, so polite, kind and helpful.

I only have 2 complaints, the wifi sucked everywhere in the hotel. I had trouble accessing my free wifi in my room and it was difficult to know what connection to use while in the conference center.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Andrea S.,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete a Trip Advisor review for the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We appreciate all your kind words about our conference space. We all work very hard to bring you the best atmosphere possible. We’re also glad that you had the opportunity to get taken care of by DJ, our Loews Atlanta driver, he’s a lot of fun.

We are sorry that you had problems with the WiFi connection; it is something that we are currently working on so that we can provide superior service for all our guests. Please come back again soon to see all the upgrades that we have made!

Thanks again,
Martin Charlton
Director of Conference and Catering
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We always have a wonderful time at this hotel! The valet, a different story! The valet is terrible. If you ask to speak with a manger, they are nice and accommodating when u bring it to their attention.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Jason A.,

We are so happy that you had a wonderful time at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and please do reach out to us so that we can understand the challenges you experienced at Valet. We want every aspect of the hotel to be outstanding and we rely on guests’ feedback to maintain this excellence. My email is mkoka@loewshotels.com. I look forward to being in touch with you.

Many thanks,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Was at the hotel for a conference this past week. Was one of the best experiences that I have ever had. Already planning on going back with the family later this year. Great job Loews Atlanta Hotel staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Carol S.,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to complete a review for us. All our conference team here at Loews Atlanta works very hard to make sure every event runs perfectly smooth from start to finish. It’s nice to hear their efforts being appreciated- I will most certainly pass your words onto my team!

Sincerely,
Martin Charlton
Director of Conference and Catering
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I wasn't completely sure what to expect, but when the taxi brought me up to the hotel, I immediately felt like I had perhaps made the right choice.Then I entered the hip, yet very comfortable lobby; and I had even a better feeling. Check-in was fast and efficient. I thought my corner king room was very nice, but since it was a vacation I decided to upgrade to a larger room where there's a divider between the bed and a small living room. Everything in the room was thought out nicely, except the lighting. Aside from the hall light switch, it was awkward to turn on the lights in the room. I had to walk through the dark room to get to various lamps. The decor was very clean and modern, yet comfortable. It's really hard to complain about the rooms except only a miniscule note that the room's decor lacked a little bit of the sophistication of some other new high-end hotels I've been in. The bed was very comfortable, and the climate control in the room was perfect and quiet.

On my first day I was surprised when asking for a cab that the hotel offers complimentary transportation to anywhere you want to go within 3 miles! I had an errand to run at the local mall, so they dropped me off there and picked me up. I've never had that offered before.

The gym was enormous! ... As large as a membership health club with cardio and extensive weight machines. If you require a hotel with a proper gym, look no further! No skimping here.

Converniently at the base of the elevators (which don't require pesky key cards) is a small snack shop where you can have sandwiches made for you as well as off-the-shelf snacks you may want to stock up on.

The service was always very cheery and positive. I did have one problem with room service in that an order was forgotten. They immediately offered to comp the meal and asked if I wanted anything more. When they finally did send the order up it was incorrect, but then sent me some cookies as an apology.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear John O.,

It certainly sounds like you had a fantastic vacation! We here at Loews Atlanta know that getting around town is a high priority for all our guests, that’s why we offer our house car to take you to anywhere you’d like to go within its radius! Also, we are so happy that you had a chance to take advantage of our full gym! Exhale Spa is quite a luxurious place to be, if we don’t say so ourselves. Next time make sure you stop by for some of the classes they offer; barre class is one of my personal favorites!

Thank you again for all your kind words,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Omg where to begin. We went on a business meeting there for a week and lived every minute of it. You have to check this hotel out. Very modern and the food BIG WOW! The staff could not be more excellent! Hotel is clean, staff great, and the rooms are simple GORGEOUS!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank higienista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear higienista,

Thank you so much for the lively review, we love reading all your capitol letters of excitement! Everyone here at Loews Atlanta really does try to go above and beyond to make each guests’ stay completely unique and enjoyable. We are elated to hear that you had such a great time!

Many Thanks,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing