We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip - Ultra-modern, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here 1 night (a Thursday) for business, all common areas and rooms are decorated in very new-looking, modern style, with sleek furniture. Somewhat unusual robes add to the decor. Attention to detail everywhere..down to the TV and slow-closing toilet lid in bathroom. Staff all had great demeanor and were very helpful...even asking how our dinner went upon our return from a recommendation of theirs. I happened to be awake when some clubs on the next block must have been shutting down and could hear some screaming party-goers for a few minutes in middle of night...would have been louder if lower than 25th floor. Only other problem I had was with a non-functioning TV remote..that I was too tired to call about. Not the best I've stayed in but very nice..

Conference facilities were similarly appointed and food service was good.

Room Tip: Centrally located so any high floor gives a good view of the midtown area and beyond...as mentioned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dred313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Dred313,

We are always glad to hear when a person takes notice of the detailed attention that we constantly put into Loews Atlanta. We are sorry to hear that the party-goers woke you up in the night; we agree that it is a pain and we are doing everything we can to get that situation resolved.

We hope you have a great holiday season and we look forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Adams
Director of Security
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,028 - 2,034 of 2,342 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

Currently at hotel and checked in. Initial Room is great but next to Elevators. So I went back to the front desk and said, oh, I forgot to ask, but I do not want a room next to the Elevetor, ice machine or a Vending Machine. The woman/girl at the desk changed my room. Okay, I arrived at my 2nd room , I guess I forgot to add Next to the EXHAUST PIPE outside my window. The front desk has NO COMMON SENSE. I am not pulling a Monica and go to a 3rd room but will accept this room and write this review but know next time ADD... NOT next to EXHAUST PIPE. Doh! You would think they would realize I want a Quiet Room. Not tonight! When I go to dinner tonight, I will let the girl at the front desk know. She said oh, the elevators are quiet in the rooms. Beware of the 8th Floor!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessGalfromSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

BusinessGalfromSouth,

While we sincerely appreciate any Friends reference, we are so sorry to hear that you have had a rough time with us so far! We want to assure you that your experience is far from the norm here at Loews Atlanta. Please do not hesitate to call me at 404.745.5811 so we can get the rest of your stay to be absolutely fantastic.

I look forward to hearing from you,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great place in a great location. Close to many eateries, nightclubs and Marta station. Rooms are very clean and modern. My bed was very comfortable, I could have slept all day. If you order room service, the food is expensive, but it's good. Also, I frequent the lobby here for casual cocktails and it's a nice vibe with music in the evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glamtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Glamtrav,

Thank you for all the fantastic things you had to say about the Loews Atlanta. We are glad that you found us to be in a prime location for everything you needed and that your bed was so comfortable that you wanted to sleep all day!

We look forward to seeing you around the lobby,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Wonderful hotel, beautiful common/lobby area, rooms are spacious and the staff is very helpful and friends. For business in mid-town, this is the place to be; although expensive, it's worth it.

Michael G at the front desk was so helpful and nice....I'll be back.

Room Tip: High floors give a great view of the city depending on side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaKayG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Linda Kay G.,

Thanks so much for all your kind words and we appreciate your very succinct review. We’ve passed along your compliments to Michael, he was glad that he could help! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel has it down right, they pay attention to all the small details and make you feel like you are staying in a true luxury hotel. The lobby and common areas are well-appointed and comfortable, and the guest rooms are stylish and contemporary without feeling too modern or cold. Highly recommended

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, don't stay on the side overlooking the nearby nightclub (to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Rich M.,

We truly appreciate that you took the time to write a review for us. We take great pride in how our hotel feels to each and every one of our guests. We are ecstatic that you loved our ambiance and vibe!

See you again soon,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My best friend and I visited Atlanta for a weekend and stayed at this amazing hotel. Everyone that works at the hotel provided the best customer service. From the parking attendants, doormen, front desk and concierge. We had an amazing staff member named Jonathan Vendrick assist us with our dinner plans. He took the time to layout an entire evening for me and my friend. It was perfect. Down to the map that guided us around. We also had a great man named DJ drive us to our concert rather than taking a cab! Everyone that works there is cheerful and happy to assist yu with anything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Atlanta.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Christel F.,

We have passed along your kind words to Jonathan Vendrick, our VIP Manager, and DJ, our Loews Atlanta Driver. They were elated to hear that they contributed to making your stay so wonderful! Jonathan was especially happy that you were so pleased with the dinner plans he made for you! We feel that it’s our friendly staff’s willingness to go above and beyond that sets us apart from other hotels in the area. We are glad that you felt that as well.

Thanks again,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I selected this hotel to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday ... and all I can say is WOW! Jonathan Vendrick, the VIP Concierge, made our stay absolultely fantastic! His communication before our arrival was outstanding, and he even offered us a bottle of champagne and small cake and fruit with Happy Birthday drizzled in chocolate ... had it on the table for us when we arrived! My boyfriend was totally surprised and felt so special. The room was gorgeous with floor to ceiling windows overlooking mid-town! It was sparkling clean and comfortable, and I can't wait to come back! The atmosphere downstairs was great ... great jazz band during happy hour, then a comedian later... and drinks were great at the bar! Jonathan made us feel like we were celebrities with lots of extras, and his smile and genuine concern for our comfort and enjoyment was so refreshing ... and totally unexpected! I came from a company where customer service was preached all the time ... and Jonathan definitely went above and beyond my expectations! I told all of my friends (about 25) at a birthday party the next night about Jonathan and the Loews and have continued to tell my friends to stay there. It was unlike any other hotel stay I've ever had ... and I WILL DEFINITELY be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heath78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Heath78,

It certainly sounds like you planned an amazing trip for you and your boyfriend! A weekend stay at Loews Atlanta would be a great present for anyone to give to a loved one. We passed along everything you had to say to Jonathan, our VIP manager, and he was very happy to hear that all his hard work made you feel so special. That’s really why all of us work so diligently here, so that each and every guest can have experiences like these.

We can’t wait to see you and all your friends soon!
Daniel Sturdivant
Asst. Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Atlanta Downtown
#62 of 173 in Atlanta
1,101 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $230 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing