We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel for people with or without pets in mid-town Atlanta.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb hotel for people with or without pets in mid-town Atlanta.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here each time that we visit our son in Atlanta. My wife and I truly feel pampered by the entire staff, especially the VIP Concierge. The hotel offers luxury accommodations including high end sheets, duvets w/covers, and towels, as well as glass enclosed showers, bamboo brand toiletries, beautifully spacious rooms with floor to ceiling windows for the great views. The hotel restaurant is quite good, and the hotel location affords easy access to many fine restaurants, museums and the Atlanta Botanical Gardens located in very nearby Piedmont Park.
Each and every time we arrive we all, including our dog, are warmly greeted. Additionally, upon arrival our dog is given water and food bowls along with a rubberized floor mat, a bag of treats, and even a comfortable dog bed.
Overall, I can truly say that my family and I look forward to each and every opportunity that we stay at the Loews Atlanta.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Peter A.,

We are so happy that we could make you and your wife feel so welcome every time you walk through our doors! And we are even more pleased that your four-legged family member feels at home with us as well. It’s always a great treat for us to spot one of our guests’ loveable dogs walking through our lobby. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us that highlights all our fabulous amenities!

See you around our lobby soon,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,459
    390
    88
    49
    34
See reviews for
299
452
82
843
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My parents stayed at this hotel when it first opened and it was great--empty and new. Stayed veterans day 2012 and it was a Vegas hotel. Entry was blocked with people coming to parties every night and traffic flow is poor out front. People and loud music in lobby. Friday night awoken from 2-3:30 am on 24th floor by loud booming music from club below (security said they can't control it). Paid extra for a room with a view, lost the view when we switched because of noise, and the hotel wouldn't refund the difference because booked on travel site. Yoga instructor wouldn't modify for an all levels class at spa and checkin staff at spa were stress cases--seems they focus more on local members than hotel guests. Garage entry card didn't work multiple times on the weekend, cars were lined up, wasted time on intercom and at front desk trying to fix. The fundamentals (decor, midtown location, amenities) are good but the given the execution it's not for everyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room with a window wall on the 11th street side over the night club on weekends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerSpaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear TravelSpaLover,

We are so sorry that you didn’t find everything to be as excellent as your parents
did when we first opened our doors. Usually, around the holidays, our lobby
does have a tendency to be a great spot for people watching, but we are
sorry if that in any way inconvenienced you. I encourage you to reach out
to me at mkoka@loewshotels.com if you’d like to discuss this situation
further, so the problems that you encountered don’t interfere with any of
our future guests’ stays.

Hope you have a great holiday season,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at the Loews Atlanta Hotel on our way to the Carolina mountains. In my travels, it's difficult to find a bad Loews Hotel; and you pay for the privilege of the visit. Overnight (valet only) parking $30 for one night.

The building is modern and the sleek lines reflect the downtown Atlanta feel. The location is perfect for a city walk; although I wouldn't venture too far from the hotel. We had a snack and a couple of drinks before dinner at their BAR Eleven, adjacent to the hotel lobby.

We had dinner reservations at Restaurant Eugene and we weren't sure of the exact distance from our hotel to the restaurant. Since our restaurant was only a couple of miles away, a manager told us the hotel car (driver) would take us. This is a nice amenity, although the car was in use when he offered, and we took a cab.

Our room was on a top floor (corner) and the view of the city was wonderful.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer great view of downtown Atlanta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joypc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear JoyPC1,

We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us before heading out on your beautiful Carolina mountain adventure! We appreciate the kind words you said about our hotel and the Loews brand. We hope that you snapped a few pictures from your top-floor view. We know that a twinkling city at night is a beautiful scene to capture!

We look forward to hearing all about your trip through the mountains the next time you check-in.

Thanks again,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is my "hotel of choice" when coming to midtown Atlanta, and I travel there often (usually once or twice a month). Fantastic hotel, spotless, modern, terrific all around. Amenities and service are great, the rooms are perfect.

Room Tip: Try for a corner room on the higher floors for a great view of downtown ATL.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Scott O.,

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We sincerely hope that you are a
You First member by now! If not, make sure to give us a call before your next
visit so we can start rewarding you for being so loyal to the Loews Atlanta Hotel!

Many Thanks!
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I took my wife and 2 kids there this fall. The hotel was perfect. The hotel shuttle us to and from local attractions. Kids where welcomed with coloring books. The location was close the the park. We walked there and they were having a local farmers market. I will be back next year.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Ashley D.,

Sounds like you had a fantastic trip! There is nothing more pleasant than walking through Piedmont Park in the cool, autumn Atlanta breeze. We can’t wait to see you soon and make sure you let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next trip even better!

Many thanks,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, GA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I are locals, and we recently stayed at Loews for our anniversary. We are very familiar with the Midtown area, and knew this would be a great location to stay - SO much is within walking distance of Loews - restaurants, bars, clubs.

I was very impressed with the lobby and our room too! Will definitely stay here again soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissyinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear ChrissyInATL,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary staycation. Sounds like you got to take advantage of the Midtown area, its still growing so remember to come back and visit.

Many thanks and congratulations on another happy year!
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I booked my reservation using Priceline Name Your Price and got this room for $100 a night! What a steal! Hotel is very high class. They provided transportation (in an Infiniti SUV) to the GWCC where my conference was. The driver Ronald went above his call of duty to ensure that I did not have to walk. He truly enjoys his job. One thing I didn't like was that I had to walk a little distance to catch the MARTA. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSpeechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear MsSpeechie,

First off, congratulations on nabbing Loews Atlanta at such a great price! That’s a fantastic way to start off a business trip. We are also so pleased that you mentioned that you thought Loews Atlanta was high class and that you loved Ronald. He is a great addition to the Loews Atlanta family and will be so glad to hear your words of appreciation.

We hope to see you again soon!
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,605 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 172 in Atlanta
853 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing