We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #6 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I took my wife and 2 kids there this fall. The hotel was perfect. The hotel shuttle us to and from local attractions. Kids where welcomed with coloring books. The location was close the the park. We walked there and they were having a local farmers market. I will be back next year.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Ashley D.,

Sounds like you had a fantastic trip! There is nothing more pleasant than walking through Piedmont Park in the cool, autumn Atlanta breeze. We can’t wait to see you soon and make sure you let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next trip even better!

Many thanks,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,179
    327
    75
    40
    27
See reviews for
227
384
69
672
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, GA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I are locals, and we recently stayed at Loews for our anniversary. We are very familiar with the Midtown area, and knew this would be a great location to stay - SO much is within walking distance of Loews - restaurants, bars, clubs.

I was very impressed with the lobby and our room too! Will definitely stay here again soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissyinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear ChrissyInATL,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary staycation. Sounds like you got to take advantage of the Midtown area, its still growing so remember to come back and visit.

Many thanks and congratulations on another happy year!
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I booked my reservation using Priceline Name Your Price and got this room for $100 a night! What a steal! Hotel is very high class. They provided transportation (in an Infiniti SUV) to the GWCC where my conference was. The driver Ronald went above his call of duty to ensure that I did not have to walk. He truly enjoys his job. One thing I didn't like was that I had to walk a little distance to catch the MARTA. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSpeechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear MsSpeechie,

First off, congratulations on nabbing Loews Atlanta at such a great price! That’s a fantastic way to start off a business trip. We are also so pleased that you mentioned that you thought Loews Atlanta was high class and that you loved Ronald. He is a great addition to the Loews Atlanta family and will be so glad to hear your words of appreciation.

We hope to see you again soon!
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We chose this hotel for its decor. Modern and in a nice location. I thought the decor and style were very nice. The room was very nice and I liked the layout. I especially appreciated the views and I liked the large picture windows in the hallways that framed the city nicely. There were a couple things that could have been a little better. The staff was fine, but I expected a little more enthusiasm. Also, the tile in the shower was very slick and as clumsy as I am I slipped on it. The walls must be a little thin because we could hear thumping from music til about 2 am. The parking was a bit of a hassle since the driveway isn't very large and apparently we were there when an event was taking place.

But overall, these were very minor things that probably could have happened at any hotel. We did not have time to try the bar or restaurant, but the location is great. Very close to other places to eat or hang out. I would definitely stay here again. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Amy L.,

Thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review for us, we greatly appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that our staff didn't appear enthusiastic to you. We generally pride ourselves on having an exceptionally welcoming and enthusiastic crew! If you wouldn't mind taking another minute, we would love to find out exactly what happened so we can learn and grow for this experience. My email is mkoka@loewshotels.com.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you are going to stay here again.

I look forward to talking to you soon,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent three days at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. It is in the heart of midtown and is very energetic and upbeat. The staff takes care of all our needs. Jonathan, the concierge shows us where all the sights are and made sure granddaughter had EVERYTHING she needed. Ronald made sure we had a ride the our sightseeing destinations. We were very satisfied with our stay and will be sure to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filmules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Filmules.,
Thank you so much for all the kind words and for taking time out of your day to write a TripAdvisor review for us! We have passed along your generous words to Jonathan and Ronald and they were just happy they had the opportunity to show you a great time! Every Loews Atlanta family member genuinely loves this beautiful city that we get to work in and wants you to love it as much as they do!

Until next time,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Spend three nights at Loews last week and the hotel is wonderful. Had an issue with the room and hot water but they handled it immediately and then invited us to have breakfast on them. Truly outstanding service. The Concierge, Michael, was the best. Answered all questions and got us to and from our attractions with the best service. The staff was truly attentative and dealt with each question and query with great professionalism. High recommend. Location was great as well.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th and 21st floors and both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear CDillon,

We have passed along your kind words to Michael. He is truly a valued and essential member of the Loews Atlanta Family. However, we are sorry to hear that you had trouble with hot water in the room. We know that in any hotel, things happen, but we pride ourselves on jumping on any situation and handling it as quickly and effectively as we can, and we are glad you noticed. In all, we are happy that you left happy and we can't wait to see you again!

Many thanks,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arrival was easy. Check in easy. Staff very friendly. The bar on mainlevel didn't stay open as late as I would prefer, but the stay was great. Easy walks to Einsteins, Joe's on Juniper, Taco Mac, etc... The best thing was the extra comfortable room. Very clean, quiet, and perfect if you want a good night's rest. Not a fan of the bar across the street called Vanquish. If you're out late, it can be too noisy with long lines of people waiting to get in as well as loitering in various areas. However, once inside Loews, it's quiet, clean, and peaceful. I will return, bottom line. I "think" they allow pets, but not sure. I saw a few small dogs, but never heard any and saw no signs of pets other than a small dog on a leash. The front staff allowed us to choose a really nice room with a corner view of the city. We had two views that were beautiful. Also, if you want to save money on travel, take MARTA to Lenox or elsewhere. We purchased a Breeze pass for 2 people, 2 trips. Went to Lenox (2 or 3 stops on the Gold Line) and returned with all our shopping bags for $12 total roundtrip. Ask the concierge and they will tell guide you. The MARTA entrance we used was only about 1 block from hotel and seemed very safe/efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for corner suite if available. Cool city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Paul D.,
It was great reading your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor. Sounds like you had a good time when you were here.

You provided some really good tips to future travelers. You’re absolutely correct the MARTA train station is very close to Loews Atlanta Hotel and is a very cost effective way of getting around town. Loews loves pets, so please feel free to bring your four legged family member along, and we will give them the same care as you are used to.

We look forward to seeing you return soon.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#19 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing