We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome, Awesome, Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Awesome, Awesome, Awesome”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I went to Atlanta this weekend to assist a friend and it was not a fun experience. I made a last minute booking at the Loews Hotel. I must say it is one of the best hotels in the country. It was very busy due to the BET HIP HOP Awards so I was very lucky to get a room. The staff made our stay a memorable one. The accommodations were excellent. The hotel is very clean. The front desk staff was full of personality. I must caution everyone not to eat everything on the mini-bar. It is very expensive. Can't wait to return to Atlanta. The Loews Hotel is fabulous.

Room Tip: Higher floors have awesome views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Shay J,

We are sad to hear that you didn’t have a fantastic weekend enjoying Atlanta, but we are glad to hear that you loved the Loews Atlanta Hotel! To be called, ‘one of the best hotels in the country,’ is quite an honor! We have passed along your kind words to our ‘personality-filled’ front desk team. They were smiling ear-to-ear at the compliment! We can’t wait to see you again soon and if there is anyway we can help you enjoy Atlanta more next time please don’t hesitate to reach out to me at jvendrick@loewshotels.com.

Jonathan Vendrick
Concierge Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,459
    390
    88
    49
    34
See reviews for
299
452
82
843
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The folks at Loews offer over the top service at reasonable prices. The rooms are clean and quiet with comfortable modern furnishings. The hotel restaurant is not typical as the food choices are very creative and tasty along with offering a great wine list. The lobby bar offers a great atmosphere for a cocktail or appetizers. The location in Midtown is ideal for a short walk to other restaurants or a quick cab ride for meeting in the downtown and Buckhead. This was my sixth stay and I will continue to use the hotel and recommend it to my colleges and friends..

Room Tip: The lobby gift shop offers fresh pastries and Starbuck's coffee if you are in a hurry and the Ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Paul F

Congratulations on completing your first Trip Advisor review! We are so honored that you chose to start your Trip Advisor journey with us and even more so, that you decided to stay with us again! Six visits… that’s quite impressive! We surely hope that you are a YouFirst member by now! Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts about our service, amenities and locale. Comments like these truly make everything we do worthwhile.

Safe Travels!
Josep Juncosa
Food and Beverage Director
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights for my birthday and first visit to Atlanta in September 2012. This location is so perfect that we would stay here again... it is only a few blocks from the Marta Train and lots of amazing restaurants within walking distance. The room was nice and big especially the bathroom which has a separate shower and bathtub with a TV in it. This was one of the first hotel showers that actually had a door and didn't make a mess all over the floor! We chose a room up high and not right across from the club by the Lowes (room 1838) so it was very quiet except that our air conditioner sounded like it was blowing up in the middle of the night around 4 AM every night... we are still baffled by this one. I did report it to the hotel desk so hopefully they will fix it. We went to the hotel bar a few times and enjoyed drinks, music and appetizers. The drinks were very expensive but that seemed to be the trend in midtown or maybe I'm just used to less expensive Florida drinks! The food at the bar was great as where all the restaurants that we went to in Midtown. I highly recommend Ecco and Empire State South just a few blocks from Lowes and if you want to take a short cab ride go to Two Urban Licks... these were our favorites! We also got room service late one night and it was very fast and good! All the hotel staff were very nice at the front desk, bellhop desk, etc... minus we had one encounter with a guy at the concierge desk that left a bad taste in my mouth. I asked him if there was transportation available and his response was "what do you mean transportation?". We were trying to get over to Virginia Highlands on that day but he told us there wasn't any hotel transportation and that there is no public transportation there and we would need to pay for a taxi. We easily took the Marta bus over there after all that. I will clearly remember how he was looking at us like we were below him even though he clearly lacked knowledge! All in all we had an amazing time in Atlanta and enjoyed the Lowes hotel which I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up high and away from the club across the street from the Lowes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrettyInPink98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear PrettyInPink98,

First of all, happy belated birthday! We are so ecstatic you decided to spend your special day with us and we’d like to thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. Secondly, we are so sorry that your air conditioning caused you worry at 4 AM. We sent the issue over to our engineering team and they will have that fixed before anyone else can experience the same dilemma.

Additionally we are sorry that you felt dismissed by one of the members of our concierge team. We would really appreciate it if you contact us so we can get more detail on what occurred and use your experience as a training opportunity. Please feel free to reach me at mkoka@loewshotels.com.

But we couldn’t agree with you more, Ecco and Empire State South are amazing! And if you loved Two Urban Licks, you should try their sister concept, One Midtown Kitchen. It’s simply amazing! We hope to see you around our lobby again soon!

Many Thanks,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had never stayed at a Lowes property before. I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel.

Location: in midtown and very convenient to many restaurants and bars. Also close to the incredible aquarium.

Style: Very modern, comfortable rooms with upscale furnishings and fixtures. Comfortable beds and drapes that close all the way so the room is dark!

Restaurant: fancy menu, but quality not great. Try to go to one of the nearby restaurants.

Facilities: I was there for a conference. The board rooms and ballrooms were adequate but nothing stood out.

Overall, this was an excellent hotel with a great location. Anytime my room is still dark when the sun is rising is a plus.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear JC_1234,

We are so happy that you decided to stay with us for your first time, but we feel obligated to tell you, now that you’ve experienced the luxury of Loews Hotels you’ll never want anything else! And we couldn’t agree with you more, drapes that block out the sun are a total necessity! So here’s to a peaceful night’s rest! We hope to see you around soon!

Many thanks,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed 3 nights for business meetings during the week. Very impressed with cleanliness and furnishings. Most impressed with the quietness of the room and the air conditioning. Would definitely stay again whenever in Midtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Gary,

Congratulations on your first Trip Advisor review! It means a lot that you took time out of your day to write such kind words about us! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and can’t wait for you to come back and visit soon. You’ll always have a place here in Midtown!

Sincerely,
Alex Pomiechowski
Director of Housekeeping
Loews Atlanta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Such an excellent hotel! We had an amazing stay on Saturday night for the Music Midtown festival. Caz is the night manager, and he and his staff were so pleasant and nice and fun. The room was lovely and the views of midtown were excellent. We were there to have a great time, and we absolutely did. The location can't be beat, and the bar is lovely. If you are coming to Atlanta, this is an amazing place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Suzanne,

First of all, congratulations on completing your first Trip Advisor review! We know it’s not easy to take time out of your day, but we sincerely appreciate all your kind words! We have passed on your compliments to our Assistant Front Office Manager, Caz. He is a fantastic member of the Loews Atlanta family and we are glad you picked up on that! We hope your Music Midtown experience was everything you dreamed of and we can’t wait to have you back soon! Keep on reviewing, Suzanne!

Thanks again,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at the Lowes in Midtown Atlanta for 4 nights in September. I was there attending a convention at the hotel. I arrived well before check in time, and there were no reooms available, but the front desk attendant was so pleasant and accomodating, it wasn't much of an issue. As promised, she called me on my cell phone as soon as the room was ready. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly, from the bellhop to the valet to the housekeeping staff. They all went out of their way to say hello. The hotel is relatively new, and is very nice. The lobby and bar are great spaces to hang out in. Rooms are nice, and very clean. The hotel is in a great location in midtown - an easy walk to the High Museum and Botanical Gardens, and plenty of great restaurants nearby. Although there are lots of hotel choices in Atlanta, I would most likely return here for my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yadkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Yadkin,

All your kind words really make everything we do at Loews Atlanta worthwhile. We take pride in creating a team that is genuinely excited to be here and especially happy to help out our guests whenever any need arises. As for our hotel, we are happy that you enjoyed hanging out in the lobby and bar. We hope you had a chance to enjoy at least one of our signature cocktails, but if not, they will always be available on your next visit, served with a smile! We look forward to your next visit, when you can enjoy our services and everything Midtown Atlanta has to offer.

Sincerely,

Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,605 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 172 in Atlanta
853 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing