We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$233
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
$148
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$125
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$331
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,410)
Filter reviews
2,410 results
Traveler rating
1,747
443
111
65
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,747
443
111
65
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexhale spajonathan vendrickpiedmont parkfloor to ceiling windowsconcierge desklobby barroom servicemidtown locationbeautiful hotelfitness centerbusiness conferencehotel restaurantcorner roomfour seasonsvalet parkingsaltwoodforsyth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,174 - 2,179 of 2,410 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

My husband, 8 year old daughter and I stayed here for 9 nights on our recent holiday to Atlanta!! This hotel is perfect in every way. We arrived quite late in the evening. The minute we walked up to the hotel we had the staff outside welcoming us with genuine smiles and the same went for all the staff during the whole stay. Whether we were going out or coming in, we were always greeted and treated with respect. The staff were very attentive and I especially liked that they always took the time to chat to my daughter about what she had seen or what she does at school in London etc.
Staff are all excellent and very helpful. They were always happy to give advice on getting around, finding restaurants etc

The lobby of the hotel is very welcoming with some very comfy sofas to seat and relax in and they have board games available which my daughter loved playing with.

The room we had was a deluxe double room on the 17th floor. It was absolutely lovely and all we needed for a very comfortable stay. There was complimentary coffee and tea facilities in the room which we enjoyed at the end of a long day sightseeing.
Market eleven in the hotel was also handy for getting a couple of things like drinks, snacks, souvenirs etc
I could go on forever about the excellence of this hotel. I highly recommend the Loews in Atlanta. We were all quite sad when we left last night, we would definitely stay here again if we holidayed in Atlanta again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear HaleyJS

Reviews such as yours remind us of why we work in this industry and give us the ability to keep caring for our guests. Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience and sharing it with the world. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time away from London and that you would stay with us on your next trip to Atlanta.

Loews loves Kids is one of our signature programs and we emphasize tremendously on ensuring that our little guests get as much attention as our adult guests. It's good to hear that our efforts are working. In addition, while being a vibrant contemporary atmosphere, our goal is to ensure that regardless of age or origin, you feel supremely comfortable in our well appointed lobby.

Your comments, coming from a Senior Contributor to Trip Advisor, such as yourself mean a lot to us. Thank you again, and do let us know when you plan on flying across the pond the next time.

Sincerely
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had a wonderful experience at the Loews Atlanta. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and they truly made it a memorable stay. Every time we came through the lobby, everyone would smile and greet us, often by name, really making us feel welcome. Michael at the front desk was especially helpful and assisted us in customizing our visit both at check-in and throughout our stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and luxurious, and the location in Midtown cannot be beat. The fitness center and spa are beautiful, state of the art facilities, and I had a wonderful, relaxing treatment at the spa. Overall it was a great trip and I so appreciate the service and friendliness of the Loews Atlanta staff. I'm looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Kristen B,

Your comments meant a lot to us, we are so proud of our amazing Loews Atlanta team. We take a lot of time and effort in hand picking the friendliest of people and then train them to follow our high standards. Michael has been a shining star since becoming a part of the Loews family. His wit and smile make him the perfect person to greet our guests as they check in. Your kind words meant so much to him and we will ensure his efforts don’t go un-recognized.

It’s wonderful that you were able to have a relaxing weekend with some free time to lounge around and get pampered in our luxurious spa and fitness center, Exhale.

Thank you for taking the time to tell the world about your experience, we look forward to seeing you upon your return.

Sincerely,

Dale McDaniel
Managing Director
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Everything about this hotel is amazing. It's new and gorgeous, the neighborhood is so great with Piedmont Park, restaurants, and wonderful people within walking distance, and the staff at the hotel goes out of their way to make your stay special. Everyone from the doormen to the ladies working in the little shop made a point to remember us and ask about what we'd seen in Atlanta every day. I was there for a conference, and have never been to a facility nicer than this one in so many ways for a conference! We had AMAZING snacks between sessions, the staff was on top of everything, and the rooms were perfect for all sorts of meetings. I highly suggest this Midtown hotel for people visiting Atlanta. Oh, and the rooms were impeccable and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear atpanda,

Thank you for the wonderful comments! Sounds like you were able to take advantage of all Midtown has to offer despite being here for a conference. We appreciate your very kind thoughts about the team members at the hotel and what they did to recognize you. Sounds like our intense hiring and training are working. The culinary team was really excited to read your note about the "amazing snacks", they put in an incredible amount of effort and take a lot of pride in what they do.
Our hotel was built to be a meeting planners dream, and we are glad that you feel it is well designed. We truly appreciate the time you took to write this review and share your experience with the rest of the world. Our team will be awaiting your return.

Sincerely,

Dale McDaniel
Managing Director
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel has everything a business traveler needs in his room including TV, free wifi, and all amenities. The room is clean, spacious, modern. The bathroom is spacious and has additional features such as a second TV, shower and separate bath. overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Rob S,

It’s always good to read reviews from business travelers who have truly enjoyed the amenities, hospitality, and cleanliness of the hotel that we are so proud of. It is so important for our guests to feel that Loews is their home away from home.

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we would love to see you return to Loews Atlanta or any other one of our 18 hotels.

Sincerely,

Dale McDaniel
Managing Director
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Our stay at Lowes was superb. Service from the front door, through check in to check out was first class. What really stood out was the friendliness of the staff, and their knowledge and willingness to help. Jonathan at the concierge desk alone made the stay memorable. As I was attending a conference my wife and other ladies relied heavily on his help during the day to visit around downtown, and his advice and help was superb. The free hotel limo to destinations within 3 miles of the hotel was also very much appreciated.

Super clean, attractive, spacious rooms, excellent staff - did I mention Jonathan? LOL Hey, I don't believe we've ever stayed at a hotel where there were misty-eyed goodbyes on departure and hugs exchanged.

We were lucky enough to stay in one of the Grand Luxury Suites, and it lived up to its name. Spacious bathrooms (seperate bath and shower), space to hold meetings and watch TV, desk to work at etc. Complimentary coffee (Keurig) was excellent and easy. A light in the bedroom closet was surprisingly helpful. Paper at the door in the morning... all nice touches.

A small point but the alarm allows one to wake to ocean /brook sounds or Church bells. We never put it back on to the radio ever... LOL

Overall, they made you feel genuinely welcome and respected.

Can't say enough about Lowes.

Room Tip: You might want to consider parking at nearby locations unless you want valet parking and to be treated exceptionally well. $20 for self parking per night tends to mount up a bit... A room away from the Peachtree side might be quieter. Peachtree seems to be a route favored by the fire department.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 199Gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear 199Gerry,

After reading your heartfelt comments, I had to call Jonathan into my office and recognized him for his impact. It is very reassuring to hear how passionate our team is about what they do every day. Jonathan has been an incredible part of our team and incidentally won the Manager of the year last year recognizing him for his superlative guest service. I am proud to be surrounded by many individuals much like Jonathan, that genuinely offer "misty-eyed goodbyes".

We are so glad that you enjoyed the Grand Luxury suite and hope that you keep coming back to visit your new Loews family.

Sincerely,

Dale McDaniel
Managing Director
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews