We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #5 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We came to town for business convention and booked this hotel based on tripadvsor reviews. Good move. Staff couldn't be sweeter, ESP concierge Michael, who directed us to best restaurants in area. Modern decor, nice restaurant, lobby and bar. Big fitness center and spa available. Only lack: pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marre5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear marre5

We are thrilled that you chose our hotel while in Atlanta for your convention. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback and share your experience Michael the Concierge will be recognized because he made a difference in your stay with us. As it is the Summer of Loews, we have a lot of fun activities going on all season in the bar, restaurant, and spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Dale McDaniel
Managing Director
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,068 - 2,074 of 2,277 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

Very modern ,clean Hotel,excellent staff in place.The rooms are very chic,full of marble and ,we happened to overlook the park...very nice.The lobby bar has live music on Thursday,Friday and Saturday...modern Jazz feel.You can walk to a lot of restaurants in 10 minutes. Mid town is a great place to stay ,very handy for everywhere .

Room Tip: Ask for high floor...try Oceanaire restaurant,6 minutes walk for seafood .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CONES3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear CONES3333

We are happy that you enjoyed the view from our Grand King Room and our live weekend entertainment. On your next visit, we would love to assist you with creating the perfect itinerary so that you may experience all that Midtown Atlanta has to offer.

We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely
Dale McDaniel
Managing Director
Loews Atlanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

First time we'd stayed in a Loews hotel but would definitely use them again.

We got great service when we arrived, even though we were a little early. Got a room on the 20th floor. The views were great and the room was lovely (including a small TV in the bathroom). The bed was comfortable and the hotel facilities were great. We had to check out but our flight wasn't until later in the day but we were given access to the fitness centre to shower and get changed at the end of a day sight seeing.

The hotel is well positioned for access to the shopping areas and attractions, just a short ride on the Marta train.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungerpangman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Hungerpangman

We are ecstatic that it was your first visit with us at the Loews Atlanta.. We appreciate you taking the time to mention our supremely comfortable rooms and our amazing view of Midtown in your review. We would love to be your choice hotel everytime you return to Atlanta. A great package for you to consider is our VIP Aquarium packages. Ask our Concerge about swimming with the whale sharks in the largest Aquarium in the world...

We hope to see you again this summer!

Sincerely
Dale McDaniel
Managing Director
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Service above par. Starbucks brewed. Came for a conference. Loews is just a hop and skip from Marta. Close to everything. @exhalespa is there as well with a full equiped gym. And you gotta love the service. They understand customer service.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the night club - may be a bit loud. 1040 was mine. As the party seems to go to 3AMish o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsonhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear johnsonhor

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We take pride in engaging and delighting all of our guests. We understand how important business travel is and we do our best to make everything as convenient as possible from the Starbucks located in Market Eleven, courtesy car service, business center to the central location of the hotel. We look forward to inviting you back for of your business travel, or to showcase the myriad of leisure activities we have to offer as well.

Sincerely
Dale McDaniel
Managing Director
Loews Atlanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is a nice hotel. I was in room 2624 (top floor). Nice decor inside guest room & in common areas. The floor to ceiling windows don't have a great city view in 2624 but I could see Stone Mountain and lots of green area which was way cooler. I watched a storm coming in from afar with lightning and thunder. Nice decor throughout the hotel including my room. TV in bathroom with glassed-in shower and separate tub. The exfoliating body bar bath soap smells and works great. Great bath sheets in bathroom. Keurig coffee machine with nice selection of beverages. Good work area for business travelers in the room plus nice flat screen TV. While in-room movies are available they don't force your hand by offering a limited channel selection - You can access your favorite channels. Staff is accommodating and friendly. Concierge desk was serving champagne on Friday afternoon/evening- that was nice! Good restaurants within walking distance. I never waited long for an elevator even though there were a couple of big meetings in progress. I like this place and I think you will as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a good view if you don't mind the height.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear traveldent

We are thrilled that you had such a pleasurable and comfortable stay at our hotel. It’s great that you were able to enjoy the view of the lush greenery in Piedmont Park located just blocks from the hotel. Here at Loews, we are proud of our state of the art in-room amenities including our Keurig Coffee Machines, Lather bath and body products, and flat screen televisions. We’re glad you were able to enjoy one of our many Summer of Loews amenities, champagne upon your arrival. It’s just another touch here at Loews to make your stay more memorable. We are within walking distance of some great restaurants; however we do have an award winning restaurant here in the hotel, Eleven. Eleven features Classic cuisine with a southern twist. Our Executive Chef Olivier Gaupin, takes pride in using local and seasonal ingredients for all of his delicious dishes.

We would love to have you stay with us again soon and experience our culinary expertise!

Sincerely
Dale McDaniel
Managing Director
Loews Atlanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

By far this is the best hotel in Atlanta! It's situated in the middle of Midtown so you have access to all the Midtown hotspots, MARTA, and Piedmont Park. Its a fairly new property as well and well maintained. I was very impressed with the rooms...they were very spacious, gorgeous bathrooms and I loved the modern decor. The views of Atlanta are amazing as well..wether its a city view or a park view, you can't go wrong! Great place to stay for business or a special occasion.

HIghlights - Location, Lobby Bar, Rooms, Bathrooms, Value

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Joel C

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is situated in a great location that is within walking distance to the best that Atlanta has to offer including Piedmont Park, the Atlanta Botanical Gardens, and the Fox Theatre and much more. .

We have some great packages that cater to both our leisure guests and our business travelers. One of our current promotion, Tasty Credits offers a $25 credit per day for food and beverage. Business travelers can use this package to grab a quick breakfast in the morning, or to enjoy a nice dinner. Your thoughts on our rooms were exactly the inspiration behind their design, we are glad you like them.

Thank you again for your comments and please let us know when we can plan for your return.

Sincerely
Dale McDaniel
Managing Director
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was my first stay at this property for a two day business meeting. The rooms are immaculate and spacious with quality bedding and furniture. There is a flat screen in the bedroom and one in the bathroom wall. We met as a group in the bar area the first night and ordered an array of food for the group. Everything was delicious and the wait staff was extremely attentive to everyone, always assuring that everyone had a drink and enough food was ordered. Our meeting was small and we were in a room with couches and comfortable chairs which was really nice. Th food service was fantastic and all the food ordered was first rate. As a group we recommended that the company use this property again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onionryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear onionryder

We are so pleased that you had such a great experience on your first visit to Loews Atlanta. The team really takes pride in the cleanliness of the hotel, as well as our guest service from the front desk to the restaurant to the housekeepers. We will certainly pass along your comments to the Bar Eleven team about their flawless service to your group. We love the fact that as a group you all enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide a comfortable venue for business. Our hotel was designed with input from meeting planners, which makes event and meeting planning here a breeze.

We hope you and your group will return soon.

Sincerely
Dale McDaniel
Managing Director
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $170 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing