We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Spent 8 days here for a mid-size group meeting. Rooms was very comfortable. Nice linens, comfy bed, Keurig coffee machine. Easy to read in bed at night. Breakfast was delicious ( oatmeal, pastries, yogurts-didn't have any eggs) and our evening happy hour foods were also very good. Taco night was especially delicious. The food and beverage staff were great, always gracious although I'm sure they got sick of seeing us all day, every day! Nice selection of newspapers in the lobby. Only complaint was my Sprint cellphone had a terrible signal in the room on the north side of the 20th floor. I often made my phone calls on the terrace outside the meeting room. Even standing by the window of my guest room I frequently dropped calls. Otherwise it was a pleasant hotel for our meeting in a good location near many restaurants, MARTA, and Piedmont Park.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank dangrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,175 - 2,181 of 2,371 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are a little small, but this seems to be common in downtown and midtown Atlanta hotels. I absolutely loved the design of this hotel, very contemporary and chic. If you drink and like the bar atmosphere, the lobby seemed to be a very happening place after hours. Also, I believe we received two complimentary drinks each upon check-in (not sure, do not drink). Overall, this is a great place to stay for a business trip, boys or girls night out, or couples getaway. We will definitely stay again, as long as they continue to manage the property in the same manner as they did during our visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gentry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Traveling with three kids and two dogs is very difficult at times but this past Memorial Day weekend, the Loews in Atlanta made it very simple. To put it simply, this hotel is great. It is right in the city's center and very close to many attractions. It's a beautiful hotel great for bussiness or vacation. We booked a grand luxury suite, which was perfect for our family with 3 small children and two dogs. The hotel staff was very accomodating and our dogs even got new dog food bowls and treats at check-in. Our suite had an amazing view through its wall of floor-to-ceiling windows. In addition to our king sized bed, we had a full-sized pullout couch and a rollaway bed for the kids. The bathroom was massive with a soaking tub, spa-like shower, double vanity sink and even a television. We had plenty of room and were very comfortable the entire time. The concierge was very helpful directing us to child friendly restaurants and great places to visit. THANK YOU LOEWS ATLANTA.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THEGREENEARTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Friendly & well trained staff. The rooms are nice compared to some other Hotels in Atlanta. The location is perfect. Don't forget to try all the fun cocktails at the Lobby bar. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at the Loews Atlanta over the Memorial Day weekend. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a wonderful staff. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help in any way. While our entire experience was great, I must express our gratitude to two outstanding Loews members, Jonathan at the Concierge desk, and Kevin in valet. These two gentelman went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful stay. Kevin even fixed a flat tire for us while in a suit on a 90+ degree day. We will definately return to the Loews Atlanta for any future visits to the lovely city of Atlanta.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Friendly staff that goes out of their way to assist. Swanky rooms. Aesthetics to please. Top notch.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and cannot wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

In the interest of full disclosure I'm writing this review on two stays. The first was not-so-great the second was stunning.

The hotel itself is situated in Midtown Atlanta and is a short walk from either Midtown or Arts Center MARTA stations. Needless to say the city of Atlanta is just outside your doorstep though for the most part noise from the outside was not heard in the room.

We had a Grand King both trips that was well appointed with a ridiculously comfy bed. As we don't have cable at home it was nice to find a full selection of channels for our stay just 5 miles from our home.

In room amenities included a Keurig coffee maker, upscale toiletries, bath tub with separate shower and a TV in the bathroom. The hotel does provide several K-Cup options but you may want to bring some of your favorites to feel ultimately spoiled.

The shower is certainly big enough for two people though the choice of shower head is quite disappointing. This shower has such potential but a lack of water pressure found us both wanting to re-fit every room with a better head.

The staff are quite friendly and do enjoy greeting you each time you come through the door into the modern yet spacious lobby. Drinks at the hotel bar are quite pricey but tasty. We had room service deliver hot chocolate and dessert during our second trip and found the everything delightful.

Then there's the Spa....

The second time around I booked myself a massage and while more than I'd normally pay the experience was worth it. Prior to the actual massage I encourage you to go downstairs and zen out a bit in their steam room, utilize the amazing rainfall shower (why are these not in the rooms?) and get some tea in the zen lounge. You'll find yourself without a care in the world and that's before anyone lays a hand on you!

I fully intend to look into booking of a hotel/spa package in the coming months.

Aside from the shower head there was one other down-side: the view on our first trip. We booked the Grand King based on its describing the view as stunning with sweeping views of midtown and Piedmont Park. On our second trip (on the 26th) floor we got exactly what was in the description. If you're from Atlanta you will be surprised with how green the city is and will delight in seeing Stone Mountain from your room.

Our first trip however we were placed on floor 10 with-out such views. I felt a bit cheated and thankfully after a discussion with the front-office manager we were invited back for our second trip free of charge. I am really impressed by the concern and willingness to win back my business displayed by hotel management.

If a view is important to you, as it was to us having traveled a mere 5 miles, I would encourage calling the hotel and attempting to block a room on floor 16 or above. This is just an estimate but I think you'll be "safe" at that height.

The sum of both experiences has left me loving this hotel! We fully intend to spend another night or two at this hotel in the next 6 months during a "romantic getaway". In fact I will be looking into hosting our wedding celebration at the hotel next February.

Room Tip: If a room with a view is important to you, try to pre-block floor 16 or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank griff72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $209 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing