We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot for great good and drink in the ATL airport!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of One Flew South

One Flew South
Ranked #8 of 3,925 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, American, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best spot for great good and drink in the ATL airport!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Finally tried One Flew South in the ATL airport after hearing good comments about it. Very impressed! I chose to sit outside in their courtyard, which allows for excellent people watching. The seared scallops were a perfect choice- great taste and cooked perfectly. The wine list is decent- I enjoyed a glass of Albariño. Total bill for the appetizer and glass of wine was $29. I was full so it was a meal to me...yes, a little pricey but hey this is the world's busiest airport so things are pricey! But spend a few extra bucks if you have some spare time in the airport and treat yourself to fine cuisine accompanied by a good glass of wine! Excellent service also (server was Kevin). My only regret is that the only location is inside the airport!! Need a location close to my house!!

Helpful?
1 Thank 587TaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    204
    25
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food (every dish our party of 3 ordered) and service were excellent! Best chicken soup I ever had, amazing edamame, watermelon & feta salad, sushi - all outstanding. Will definitely return the next time I"m in the Atlanta airport with a long enough layover.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulfcoast florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Food Good: Keep an eye on the wine service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Finally, my husband and I had a long enough layover to try out this much praised airport restaurant. We ordered appetizers for a mid-afternoon lunch and split a glass of wine ( I think it was a very nice Washington Pinot Gris). We split a glass, split another glass, and later, when my husband had to leave the restaurant to find a concourse rest room, I ordered another glass to split. Before my husband returned, I took a sip and (horrors!) it was not the wine I ordered but some horrible wine with a really vile aftertaste. I held the wine glass up a little and began to look for my waiter. A man who may have been the manager caught my eye and asked "wrong wine?" A moment later my waiter grabbed the wine and swooped away, not even waiting to hear a word from me.
None of the answers that I come up with make me happy. Did they think I would not know the difference and substituted a much inferior wine? They could have at least substituted a similar wine.
Anyway, they seemed to know without asking that I had "caught om." I thought the last glass of wine would be comped, but alas it was not. So beware of by the glass orders.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stjoesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1,079 reviews
459 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“What a find in the ATL Airport! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

One Flew South is by far the best airport restaurant I have ever eaten at.

The setting was as nice as it was going to get in an airport. The service was top notch and friendly.

The beer/wine selection was nice and the shrimp and grits I had were superb!

Helpful?
Thank METRUN360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best place to savour a moment in a busy airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place has become our favourite stop-over between flights. How can you beat fabulous sushi, pulled suck sandwiches, and the finest cocktails to grace your palate served with a huge smile, massive savvy, and plenty of finesse thanks to head bartender Tiffanie Barriere. Sit at the bar and be at home. My husband and I wish we could hub through Atlanta more often!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anistatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Flew South also viewed

 

Been to One Flew South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing