We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails- high quality food”
Review of One Flew South

One Flew South
Ranked #8 of 3,948 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great cocktails- high quality food”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice to find a quality restaurant/ bar in an airport & escape the fast food. Located in Terminal E, One Flew South offers wine, cocktails, sushi bar & sandwiches & several hot entrees. My BLT was delicious came with 5 spice fries. Bar was just voted #1 airport bar. Well worth train ride over from different terminals

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kellithetaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    212
    26
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This is not typical airport food”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I can't remember how I stumbled across this gem; must have been a referral. Great sushi, great wine and a great bar scene. It is hard to believe that this restaurant is in the airport and not in a trendy Atlanta suburb. If you don't like sushi there are plenty of other choices including a delicious Kobe beef burger. More than one fellow diner commented on how often they eat here. Even if you are in concourse A or B it is worth the trek to E to eat here. Enjoy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy airport food”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

It is unusual for me to have much time in the Atlanta airport, but because of flights changes, I had time to try this place. Good service and delicious food. I had cream of tomato soup - very good -and the Open Faced "Dirty South" sandwich - a taste sensation. The combination of meatloaf, pimento cheese, spinach, egg and bacon was delightful.

Note the automatic 18% tip added to your bill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islander6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great eating option at Atlanta airport”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We decided to avoid airline food and, with some time to spare, eat here before our flight. The food options were very good - interesting, a bit different, and if you like sushi then excellent. We had a starter and a main each and all were excellent. The only criticism was that the bar and food sections did not synchronise their activities - our pre dinner drinks were very slow coming and the wine we wanted with our entrees came when we were half through eating them. Nevertheless it was a very enjoyable meal with nice service and perfect for what we wanted. Unusually good for an airport meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pacuthbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Get Your Sushi Fix!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a 3 hour layover at ATL. Eating in One Flew South, I felt like I had escaped the craziness of the airport. Cool vibe, relaxing music and outstanding service. I'm pretty picky when I eat sushi, and One Flew South met and exceeded my expectations with the quality and creativity. The only drawback is the price per dish/roll. However it was no more expensive than eating anywhere else in the airport, so I recommend choosing this delicious oasis to any boring TGI Fridays type venue.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Flew South also viewed

 

Been to One Flew South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing