We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great cocktails- high quality food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of One Flew South

One Flew South
Ranked #9 of 3,879 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, American, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great cocktails- high quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice to find a quality restaurant/ bar in an airport & escape the fast food. Located in Terminal E, One Flew South offers wine, cocktails, sushi bar & sandwiches & several hot entrees. My BLT was delicious came with 5 spice fries. Bar was just voted #1 airport bar. Well worth train ride over from different terminals

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kellithetaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    197
    25
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This is not typical airport food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I can't remember how I stumbled across this gem; must have been a referral. Great sushi, great wine and a great bar scene. It is hard to believe that this restaurant is in the airport and not in a trendy Atlanta suburb. If you don't like sushi there are plenty of other choices including a delicious Kobe beef burger. More than one fellow diner commented on how often they eat here. Even if you are in concourse A or B it is worth the trek to E to eat here. Enjoy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy airport food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

It is unusual for me to have much time in the Atlanta airport, but because of flights changes, I had time to try this place. Good service and delicious food. I had cream of tomato soup - very good -and the Open Faced "Dirty South" sandwich - a taste sensation. The combination of meatloaf, pimento cheese, spinach, egg and bacon was delightful.

Note the automatic 18% tip added to your bill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank islander6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great eating option at Atlanta airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We decided to avoid airline food and, with some time to spare, eat here before our flight. The food options were very good - interesting, a bit different, and if you like sushi then excellent. We had a starter and a main each and all were excellent. The only criticism was that the bar and food sections did not synchronise their activities - our pre dinner drinks were very slow coming and the wine we wanted with our entrees came when we were half through eating them. Nevertheless it was a very enjoyable meal with nice service and perfect for what we wanted. Unusually good for an airport meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pacuthbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Get Your Sushi Fix!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a 3 hour layover at ATL. Eating in One Flew South, I felt like I had escaped the craziness of the airport. Cool vibe, relaxing music and outstanding service. I'm pretty picky when I eat sushi, and One Flew South met and exceeded my expectations with the quality and creativity. The only drawback is the price per dish/roll. However it was no more expensive than eating anywhere else in the airport, so I recommend choosing this delicious oasis to any boring TGI Fridays type venue.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Flew South also viewed

 

Been to One Flew South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing