We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza”

Varasano's Pizzeria
Reserve with OpenTable
Varasano's Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #413 of 3,924 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Cross street: Colonial Homes Drive
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I are natives of new haven ct and were used to the great pizza in new haven, new York and Boston


We both agree that the pizza here rivals that of the north east. A true find!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burtonbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    35
    24
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I love margherita pizza, and to this day it's the best ive had. This is a cool little place and the vibe is very mellow. My wife and I loved this place. W
Also, we didn't try it but they have absinthe on the menu. Don't see that every day!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grgaddis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Atlanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I grew up in New York and really considered Atlanta a giant pizza wasteland for the last 12 years, but not anymore! Varasano's compares favorably with all my old haunts in the city. If you like thin crust New York style pizza you should try this place.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best pizza--just like visiting Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Varasano's quickly became one of our favorite restaurants in Atlanta, and definitely the best pizza in the state! We've been to Italy many times, and we were so excited to finally find that beautiful pizza here in the U.S. Pizzas cook in 3 minutes, so you could just order one as you go, sharing one pizza at a time. Our favorites: Margherita, Nana's with Pepperoni, and the Salumi. Our favorites of the antipasti are the spinach salad, caprese, caesar and the bruschetta. We've not tried the pastas, as the pizza is all we dream about!

You really should make a reservation, even on weeknights, as it has become very popular and we saw several groups turned away even though there were empty tables waiting for those with reservations. The parking situation is horrible (you just have to cross your fingers that there will be a parking space available) but the food is worth it! Wait staff is attentive. The noise level can get ridiculous when the place is full--not a place for a romantic meal--but, hey, we're here to eat pizza! Outdoor seating along Peachtree Rd is very nice during/after sunset, the traffic is not too bad after rush hour, and it is usually quieter than eating indoors when the place is hopping.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharleneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

visiting Atlanta for the first time, we tried handful restaurants in the Brook Wood neighborhood. Our experience at Varasano's was not very top notch. The food was mediocre at best. To give them credit, the service was decent.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank RichRowJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Varasano's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Varasano's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing