We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
Ranked #124 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Very Good”
Reviewed February 23, 2011

The hotel was VERY service focused, offered a GREAT breakfast and room are large and comfortable.

Free internet was fast and easy to use.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldslaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    88
    44
    25
    37
See reviews for
98
56
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

I was in ATL on business and this hotel was quite close to my office. The property and rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly as well. There is a bar and restaurant on the roof top which was pretty nice. I didn't expect that. Overall, my stay was nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

great place to stay before you flight out of ATL, park and fly is perfect. . safe loction and friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wncpermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Nice clean hotel a little off the beaten path but convenient. Friendly staff, clean and fairly new. Pleanty of food choices within from 1-4 miles down the road.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

My wife, grandmother, and I stayed here for two nights for the Chick-fil-a bowl. The hotel was very clean and the service at the front desk was great. IMO the beds were a little hard, but that is more a personal preference. I wouldn't say the walls were thin but at time you could hear the sounds of people talking, but weren't too thin that you could make out what was being said. Price well, most hotels wanted $150-$250/ night for The weekend and I think we paid around 90-100.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kojaktuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

The room was a nice size with a sofa bed and good breakfast. The room smeeled like smoke so we complained and the said they would switch rooms. The ac failed about 12 midnight.
The breakfast was great but some less than kind guest tried to take all the food. The sign says do not take food o room but some guest don't care. The stopped serving at 9:30 but the sign says 10 am. So we did like talk to the manager. So 10 minutes later eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Had a conference at the Marriott Renaissance Airport Hotel, and it was sold out. We ended up staying at the Comfort Suites, based on reviews on TripAdvisor. The service was outstanding! Very helpful and friendly staff; when we asked for a cab to take us to the Marriott for the conference, they instead sent us in their shuttle. The staff is very much Georgia, and exhibit the best elements of southern hospitality.

The rooms were brand new, perfectly clean, and I never heard a peep from the rest of the hotel -- great sleep. I stayed at the Four Seasons downtown the following two nights and the sleep quality at this place was comparable. Don't expect luxury, though -- it's straightforward what-you-need stuff; the coffee service is styrofoam cups, etc.

They get raves from me based on my one pet peeve: they gave me FOUR bath towels; nice big bath sheets. I hate hotels that skimp on towels.

Word to the wise: there are at least ten hotels around the airport with variations on the same name: comfort inn & suites, country suites, country inn & suites, etc. We got on the wrong shuttle bus at the airport and nobody, including several cab drivers, knew where this place was. Jot down the address before you leave and make sure you take the correct shuttle bus.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erdocmdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#119 of 171 in Atlanta
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Atlanta Airport East/Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
Address: 5087 Clark Howell Hwy, Atlanta, GA 30349-6049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport is located 3 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. We have van service to/from both Domestic and International terminals from 5 am - 11 pm. Our spacious suites feature comfortable king or double queen beds, sitting area with pull out sofa-sleeper. Our guests enjoy our daily complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. For additional food options, Blu Sky Bar and Grill located on the 5th floor features a great view of the area as well as an outdoor patio. Weekdays lunch is served from 11:00 am until 2 pm. Dinner is served nightly from 5 pm until 11 pm. The hotel features an indoor, heated pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, complimentary Wi-Fi and HSIA throughout the hotel. Complimentary parking in our outdoor, lighted parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing