We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always dependable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
Ranked #126 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Athens, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always dependable!”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stay here before our early morning flights out of the Atlanta airport. We are always guaranteed a quiet, clean room, a great breakfast, a timely shuttle, a competitive rate and parking while we are away. I have never been disappointed after many, many stays!

Room Tip: It might be good to avoid staying adjacent or under the restaurant, though we have never had a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    86
    43
    25
    37
See reviews for
96
56
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We needed a place to stay and leave our car while out of the country. We found this Comfort Suites in Atlanta that offered a safe place to leave your car, a convenient shuttle to the airport, and a nice breakfast. The pictures of the hotel were only "ok" and the price was excellent so we weren't expecting much, but it was suprisingly fantastic. The beds were comfortable as were the pillows. The shuttle leaves at regular intervals. The driver was ontime and courteous. This was a much better option for our family than using a "park and ride" near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The room was nice but the staff was unfriendly. There was no "southern hospitality" what so ever! Was billed incorrectly but the manager Darrell was very helpful and resolved the matter immediately and was very gracious.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom24babies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed here as a stop over on our way home from Disney. Looked nice on the outside and in the lobby area. When we got off the elevator to our 3rd floor room, the carpets were very stained. There were black marks and white splotches on the carpets all down the hallway. Our room door had something oily smeared all over the door. I was too tired by this point to complain to management. But I hated the "dirty" feeling I had the rest of the evening.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel7303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

I stayed at this hotel because it was near the Atlanta airport and I had a fairly early flight the next morning. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport, and I got a good price through TripAdvisor, so I figured it'd be fine. And it would have been — if the air conditioning had worked properly. The bed was comfortable, the coffeemaker worked, there was a separate desk for my computer, and the suite was comfortably large. But the air conditioning units cycle on for a short while and then cycle off, and it's impossible to set them so that they cool the room to where you set them. (I'd guess that my room was 78-80F, although the setting read lower, and I would have been satisfied with 75-76.) I didn't sleep well because I was uncomfortably warm.

I'd stay here again in a season when I was unlikely to need air conditioning. Otherwise, I would find a place with A/C that works.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed here and did the park, sleep and fly thing. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was free and good. Free airport shuttle. Not a bad deal for what I needed and I will use this hotel again. The few negs were minor, bed uncomfortable, walls a little thin, low water pressure. But a good deal none the less.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Datadude76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobaccoville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I always stay here when I am in town . The rooms are super nice , the service is excellent , the food in the restaurant on the top floor is awesome and not to mention the free continental breakfast is out of this world . Where you expect muffins and cereal , you get eggs , bacon , sausage , waffles , juice , etc. The staff is very professional and make you feel right at home . And all at a very affordable rate !!!! I would suggeset if you are in the Atlanta Airport area , this is the closest to home life that you can get !!!! Hands Down ..... Here is where I will go when traveling in this area !!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHEDABURKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport-East
0.4 mi away
Ramada Atlanta Airport East/Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
Address: 5087 Clark Howell Hwy, Atlanta, GA 30349-6049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport is located 3 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. We have van service to/from both Domestic and International terminals from 5 am - 11 pm. Our spacious suites feature comfortable king or double queen beds, sitting area with pull out sofa-sleeper. Our guests enjoy our daily complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. For additional food options, Blu Sky Bar and Grill located on the 5th floor features a great view of the area as well as an outdoor patio. Weekdays lunch is served from 11:00 am until 2 pm. Dinner is served nightly from 5 pm until 11 pm. The hotel features an indoor, heated pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, complimentary Wi-Fi and HSIA throughout the hotel. Complimentary parking in our outdoor, lighted parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing