We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carpets in Hallways were nasty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
Ranked #129 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed here as a stop over on our way home from Disney. Looked nice on the outside and in the lobby area. When we got off the elevator to our 3rd floor room, the carpets were very stained. There were black marks and white splotches on the carpets all down the hallway. Our room door had something oily smeared all over the door. I was too tired by this point to complain to management. But I hated the "dirty" feeling I had the rest of the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ariel7303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 284 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

I stayed at this hotel because it was near the Atlanta airport and I had a fairly early flight the next morning. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport, and I got a good price through TripAdvisor, so I figured it'd be fine. And it would have been — if the air conditioning had worked properly. The bed was comfortable, the coffeemaker worked, there was a separate desk for my computer, and the suite was comfortably large. But the air conditioning units cycle on for a short while and then cycle off, and it's impossible to set them so that they cool the room to where you set them. (I'd guess that my room was 78-80F, although the setting read lower, and I would have been satisfied with 75-76.) I didn't sleep well because I was uncomfortably warm.

I'd stay here again in a season when I was unlikely to need air conditioning. Otherwise, I would find a place with A/C that works.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed here and did the park, sleep and fly thing. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was free and good. Free airport shuttle. Not a bad deal for what I needed and I will use this hotel again. The few negs were minor, bed uncomfortable, walls a little thin, low water pressure. But a good deal none the less.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Datadude76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I always stay here when I am in town . The rooms are super nice , the service is excellent , the food in the restaurant on the top floor is awesome and not to mention the free continental breakfast is out of this world . Where you expect muffins and cereal , you get eggs , bacon , sausage , waffles , juice , etc. The staff is very professional and make you feel right at home . And all at a very affordable rate !!!! I would suggeset if you are in the Atlanta Airport area , this is the closest to home life that you can get !!!! Hands Down ..... Here is where I will go when traveling in this area !!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHEDABURKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

If they replaced the a/c units, I would very much recommend this hotel. Unfortunately, they have the kind of unit that you can't keep the fan on. That means that your room goes from church quiet to a loud several times a night. Not good for a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machinetool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

My Family And I Stayed At This Hotel In April Of 2011, and It Was The Worst Stay I've Ever Encountered At A Hotel. We Checked In On A Friday Evening And On Saturday Around 11:00 am I Went Down Stairs So Notify The Front Desk That Their Iron Had Ruined My Sons Shorts When I Overheard Another Guest Arguing With The Clerk About His Vehicle Had Been Broken Into On Their Premences.He Also Stated To Her That She Had'nt Notified The Owners Of The Red Truck To Let Them Know That Theirs Had Been Broken Into Also,By This Time I Interfered And Asked The Question What Red Truck. The Guest Pointed At My Vehicle Which Was Parked Right In The Door And Said That One So I Turned To The Clerk And Asked Why Didnt She Notify Us Of This And She Shrubbed Her Shoulders And Stated That She Didnt Know Where To Start On Notifying Anyone Which Is A Very Poor Response And I Stated To Her That She Should've Started By Contacting Every Guest In The Hotel Until She Reached The Owners Of The Vehicles Which Was A Total Of 3 .She Showed No Concern To Us At All From My Understanding Front Desk Was Notified Around 7:30 Am About The Breakins And I Didnt Find Out Until I Went Down Stairs Myself Concerning Another Issue And I Had To Hear It From A Guest That My Vehilce Had Been Broken Into The Only Thing She Kept Saying Was That The Hotel Wasent Liable For Our Vehicles Being Broken Into She Never Offered To Help In Anyway! We Kept Asking For The Manager Which Was Her Sister And She Said The Manager Wouldnt Be In Until Monday But She Was Aware Of The Situation And I Stated To Her That A Situation As Serious As 3 Vehilces Being Broken Into On Their Premences Should've Been Enough Reason For Their Manager To Get Up There. I Had To Call Choice Before The Manager Would Even Come Up There And When She Arrived We Were Asking For Video And When The Camera Guy Arrived He Went To The Back For About 20 Mins And Came Back And Said That He Hit The Wrong Button And It Messed Up The Days That We Needed Which Was Friday And Saturday They Promised Us That They Would Get Someone Up There That Monday And They Would Send Us A Copy Of The Video And I Havent Received It Yet! One Night Stay At This Hotel Costed My Family And I Thousands Of Dollars And I Wouldnt Reccomend Anyone To Stay Here The Customer Service Is Very Very Poor.....

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KENIA8302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Spent a weekend at Comfort Suites and experienced a good time with my family without spending too much. The rooms were new, spacious, and clean, although they do stretch the use of the word "suite" because it looks like a normal large hotel room with a small wall in the middle. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub, made the stay much better, especially for the little one. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport North, GA
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#127 of 173 in Atlanta
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandy Springs
Comfort Inn Sandy Springs
#93 of 173 in Atlanta
15 reviews
18.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
18.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Address: 5087 Clark Howell Hwy, Atlanta, GA 30349-6049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $96 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport is located 3 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. We have van service to/from both Domestic and International terminals from 5 am - 11 pm. Our spacious suites feature comfortable king or double queen beds, sitting area with pull out sofa-sleeper. Our guests enjoy our daily complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. For additional food options, Blu Sky Bar and Grill located on the 5th floor features a great view of the area as well as an outdoor patio. Weekdays lunch is served from 11:00 am until 2 pm. Dinner is served nightly from 5 pm until 11 pm. The hotel features an indoor, heated pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, complimentary Wi-Fi and HSIA throughout the hotel. Complimentary parking in our outdoor, lighted parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing