We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a trip”
Review of Social - Vinings - CLOSED

Social - Vinings
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Paces Ferry
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worth a trip”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Our local restaurant was booked, since we live just a few blocks away we decided to give this place a try. My wife had a fried lobster and I had sushi. Both were very good at a reasonable price. The location caters to the local apartment and condo patrons and thus lends lends itself to a younger crowd. Definitely met expectations.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just Average....”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

No non alcoholic beer, no espresso, but good service. I expected much more from SV. With the exception of the service it's just an average hash joint.

Helpful?
Thank HavanaHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great After Work Spot”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Decent food - step up from usual bar fare. The patio is lively through the spring and summer. Can get very crowded, so make a reservation.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Went here for dinner the other night, I usually don't order sushi but the menu was so expansive that I thought I'd give it a try. Sure glad I did, had a HUGE and delicious plate of Volcano Roll topped with spciy crab...highly reccommend that dish. Did not realize how much food that would be so I ordered the spicy chicken sandwich, also very good. Cool enviornment and in a nice area of vinings, (right across the street from the courtyard)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good restaurant to hang out and meet at.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Good food and location. Service was excellent. Pleasant atmosphere to meet with people and/or just hang out. Just be aware if you schedule a meeting there to be aware of the live band they have if you're looking for something quieter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thetravelertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing