We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Ranked #18 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Recent visit to Atlanta to see Georgia Tech. Location is perfect. Next time I won't rent a car from the airport since a Marta station is two blocks away and university shuttle stops across the street. The room is nice and clean. Bed is comfortable. Had a special rate to include parking, cocktails, and breakfast. Breakfast was wonderful, not a buffet like other places. The best part of the hotel is the staff. Front desk friendly and helpful. Same with the valet attendants. Matt at the bar is the best. Only criticism is not having coffee/tea in the rooms. It is provided in the lobby in the morning but I prefer a cup or two in the evening. Would definitely stay here again as long as my spouse isn't with me. He HAS to have coffee in the room. It is a deal breaker for him no matter how nice the hotel (he refused to stay in the Ritz Carlton provided by his job until they started providing coffee in the room). Renaissance take note of this!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PittsburghFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Good afternoon and thank you for your great review of the hotel. I appreciate the feedback immensely and always make sure to take the time to share with our team. We do have a number of coffee machines (Keurig) available for our guests to use in room, so be sure to tell your husband and do come back to stay with us. Just ask when you check in--or you can note this in the requests area if you make your reservations on line. I too am from Pittsburgh--born and raised --all in the South Hills. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    318
    97
    35
    30
See reviews for
189
242
52
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Okay, so my room was just so-so which I would have given the hotel only 3 stars. However, I came here directing a meeting for a few days for my client. There are a few people I would like to mention. First of all RJ, who helped set the meeting room for us. An incredible guy who was very pleasant to work with. Then there was Matt, who is in charge of audio visual. Another great guy who's help was outstanding. And of course, there's Etienne, in charge of banquets. The most amazing person who's help was so precious. He even recommended the South City cafe which had great service and delicious food. If you're ever in Atlanta, you'll have to visit the Renaissance Midtown. Ask for these guys if you're ever in need of their services. Impecable! They even saved my rear-end a number of times! You won't regret it, specially if you come in contact with these gentlemen. Because of these employees, I have to give them five stars!

Room Tip: The rooms are so-so and my view out of my window was not great and my bathroom flooded which I hope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkunihiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thanks for the 5 star review, but more importantly thanks for recognizing 3 of our stellar ambassadors-Matt, RJ and Etienne. You certainly hit the nail on the head--these are 3 of our best and show it day in and day out. Very pleased to also share with you that we recognized each of these gentelmen in our Daily hotel wide stand up meeting -held each day at 9:30AM--in front of all their peers--they were each beaming with pride. I appreciate you taking the time to recognize and point out these individuals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east greenwich, rhode island
Level 6 Contributor
817 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

I was here for a business meeting- what a pleasant surprise. Great perks upon check in due to Marriott elite status. Delicious dinner on Rooftop 866! Excellent al fresco experience. Hotel room big, airy, and comfy bed! The exercise/fitness room is small, and warm (like a sauna), but the equipment was in top notch form and good variety. For Marriott elite members, free Internet and use of the mini bar ($10/day) since there is no concierge floor. The location is very good, during the day- would not be alone after dark, however. The hotel staff is very accommodating and I cannot wait to return here.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_castriota, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Outstanding! Thanks for the glowing 5 star review. We are very proud of our service here at the hotel and I certainly appreciate when our guests experience that and take time to share. I will personally follow up on the temperature in the health club--that should not be the case, but we will double check the system and do a temperature read in the room. Thanks for being a Marriott Rewards member and we certainly look forward to welcoming you upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast U.S.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Fire pits, private cabana seating, beautiful gardens, and everyone was very friendly. I came with 2 friends (it was the first time for all of us) and everyone was very kind and accommodating. Our waitress Samantha was awesome. She had so much personality I wish she could've sat with us instead of serving our food lol. We all enjoyed her, she was quite a treat. I had BBQ Chicken sliders. They weren't the best but if you're starving they're delicious. I love flavored lemonade and the only kind they had was raspberry. Thank goodness I tried it though because it was delicious! My friends had the chips and dip, they both said that it was great! I like this place because it's a beautiful, relaxed scene that you can go to with friends and just relax. I do literally mean relax, they have chase lounges and cabanas with couches!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EasyTraveler35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I tend to enjoy my stays at Renaissance properties and this was perhaps the best. The hotel is clean and the perks if you are a rewards member are nice. Specifically, the free breakfast and $10 per night credit for the minibar. The restaurant (breakfast, although they serve all meals) was great and as a rewards member I was able to order a la carte at no cost since there is no concierge lounge. The location was convenient for my purpose, but is also close to some good restaurants and a 15-20 minute walk to Piedmont Park (nice during the day, but I would stay away after the sun goes down). I had a unique billing issue that took longer than necessary to fix, but I won't hold that against them.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aoi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrRenMidtownATL, Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. I agree, we do offer great alternatives for Marriott Rewards guests in the absence of a Concierge Lounge. We receive great feedback regarding these amenities. I will be sure to share your comment regarding billing. Your comments only help us get better.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Another great stay at the Renaissance Midtown Hotel. What made this trip so special? Fabulous room on the 14th floor - nicely appointed with all the latest feature. Room seemed practically brand new. Very spacious, large bathroom with roomy shower, excellent view of the midtown area. As before, the staff was friendly, accomodating, accomodating, and professional.

Headed back to the area in a couple of weeks and looking forward to another stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Advourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Spent a March weekend at the Renaissance Midtown. The location is great - close to Piedmont Park, the Fox, great restaurants etc. The hotel is nicely designed and modern. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained. All of the amenities that you can expect except no in-room coffee maker. The room umbrella was a nice touch although not needed on our weekend. The staff is friendly and helpful. My only criticism would be similar to previous posters : very expensive valet parking without any self park options and lack of free internet. Other than these two issues, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drcahughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrRenMidtownATL, Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the team as we always like to share reviews like this. One note, there are self parking options behind the hotel for $12 (without in & out privileges). I will reiterate to the valet team to offer this option to guests when arriving to the hotel. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
2,179 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 171 in Atlanta
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#43 of 171 in Atlanta
3,094 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Address: 866 W Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel centrally located in Atlanta's Midtown neighborhood. This beautifully appointed Renaissance Hotel stylishly sets "Art in Motion" while surrounding you in comfort. Just blocks from the Georgia Tech campus, this sophisticated sanctuary is easily accessible to popular destinations, like the Atlanta Botanical Garden, Piedmont Park, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing