We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Worth the drive to one of my favorite restaurants!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maggiano's Little Italy

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 3,800 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Cumberland
Cross street: Cobb Parkway
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
90 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Worth the drive to one of my favorite restaurants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have to drive to eat at a Maggainos and once again it was worth the drive. Made reservations for a party of six on a Friday night and they sat us upon arriving. Our server was wonderful. Maggianos has the absolute BEST fired zucchini appetizer I have put in my mouth. Spinach salad was delicious and cheesecake the best. I have not found a main dish that just WOWS me but all I have had are very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank disneymom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    78
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best meal I have every had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was the best food I have every had, starting with the appetizers all the way to the dessert. It's a little pricey but for the amount of food you get it's well worth it. We got the Maggiano's special (I think that's what it's called), there is enough food to feed a family for sure. And then on top of that you get a meal to take home (we had leftovers from the meal we were served. Again definitely a place you want to try if you want Italian.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaL0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Business travel meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner here, professional service, the hostesses at the door where very nice. The food was awesome, service was spot on.
A lot of food!!! This is the place to go if your hungry for great Italian food!! Food was served quick and hot, would go back again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soapster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really good food. I don't think I ever had a bad meal. Great atmosphere, usually pretty quiet and kind of romantic. I think good for a first date, not over board. This location is also great because when you are done you can go and walk around the mall.

There is valet parking or you can use the mall lot. Just know on the weekends, you will have to walk, close parking spaces are few and far between.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Outstanding Italian! Outstanding Attention!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It's a big week for our family, with Father's Day, 2 birthday's, and our 40th wedding anniversary thrown in for one big celebration. We've been to this Maggiano's before and have had them deliver food to cater a large dinner in our home. However, they really out did themselves this time! There are 9 of us altogether, including 3 grandkids. Our server was extremely attentive, keeping the food coming at a comfortable pace and the drink glasses full without having to ask. Four of us did the "dinner for 2" for $39.95. The Taylor Street Baked Ziti was awesome, the spaghetti w/meatball excellent, Eggplant Parm done just right, and the fettucini alfredo creamy. The Four Cheese ravioli and chicken park were excellent also. To top it off, the chef brought out 2 birthday deserts and a sampler tray of 6 o0r 7 of their desert items for our anniversary! Nice touch!

we've always enjoyed their food and enjoyed good service. This time, however, they went all out to make it a memorable evening for us. Thank you Maggiano's!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank titiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing