We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”
Review of Rise Sushi Lounge - CLOSED

Rise Sushi Lounge
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Baker Street and Marietta Street
Transit: MARTA stop within one hundred feet
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our family of seven stopped by for dinner after visiting the nearby aquarium. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. Definitely a good choice for those taking a trip to the Georgia Aquarium. They will validate your parking for the building across the street.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DJMDx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, FL
2 reviews
“Good fresh sushi & sashimi, though a bit pricey”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

A good sushi & sashimi restaurant, with a great atmosphere. Nice place to belly up and watch your sushi made; or find a nice table and enjoy a few drinks and music. However, they could make me much happier to give better portions for the combination deals at the price they charge.

Overall, a nice place to visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I was in town for a convention. I walked into this place by accident on Saturday night so I decided to try it. It was great! As it was just me I sat at the sushi bar and I ordered the crunchy roll and the omega 3 roll as per the suggestion from the sushi chef. Both were fantastic especially the omega 3 roll! The service was very friendly and attentive. I have been to a lot of sushi places all over the country and I can see this place being one of my favorites. I would certainly return and would recommend this place to others especially if you are staying in a downtown hotel.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HomerWellsSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Had sushi and fried oysters - both quite good. I would definitely go back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank msfrompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First timers”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Im very critical of most sushi bars but this one was a great experience the staff were great to talk to

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksuber25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rise Sushi Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing