We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$103
$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
$99
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,423
$139
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
$92
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$292
$172
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
371
474
336
235
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
474
336
235
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiedmont parkbliss spabliss productsbotanical gardensmodern hotelfloor to ceiling windowslobby barfood courtbusiness tripvalet servicemidtownhipconciergeuberatlmarta
Filter
Updating list...
1,444 - 1,449 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2009

This is a excellent location for a romantic getaway . We stayed at the W Midtown for our anniversary and it was amazing. While you are there make sure you try the Spice Market Restaurant .

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watlanta_midtown, Management at W Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2009

Wow and Congratulations on your Anniversary! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our restaurant, Spice Market. We hope that you’ll come back for your next anniversary or special occasion and let us WOW you with our other amenities and wonderful guest services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We travel alot. With that said we have never, ever had the problem that happend on this trip. First, the hotel is very nice. The food so, so.

We were basically double charged for our two day stay. We pre paid for the room. After we left the hotel our debit card was hit with another 550 dollar deposit. We were never told about the deposit being needed. This caused us to bounce payments costing us several hundered dollars in fees. When I called they said "we are very sorry, you shouldn't have been charged that, BUT it will take 5-10 business days before the money will be back in your account." Yeah great. We were offered nothing for our trouble or costs.

We will never stay in this chain again. The total disreguard for customer service is horrible. Especially since it was all their fault.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericraven2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Lobby of this place is one big party. Ive been to the bars at the W's in Buckhead and the one downtown, but this one had the best scene. Stayed on a very crowded Saturday night and had alot of fun. Employees are helpful and efficient. Location of this hotel is great due to its proximity to nearby bars and clubs. Rooms were good except the TV is located on wall beside the bed as opposed to directly across from it. Not sure if this place would be a good environment for a family though...there is alot of loud noise, heavy drinking and I saw two cops escorting out a guy in handcuffs...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMShock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watlanta_midtown, Management at W Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2009

Well Hello There SMShock! We’re glad you chose W Atlanta Midtown as not only your place to stay but also to party. We agree that Whiskey Park is the best scene-especially on Saturday night! Our talent pride themselves on giving guest like you the best possible service and look forward to have the opportunity to provide you with wonderful guest service in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

The rooms look good and are very modern. There is NO coffee maker in the room.
Valet parking does not answer the phone. We had to wait for more than half an hour for the elevator. When we complained at the reception, they seemed to be immune to our complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myriamc421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watlanta_midtown, Management at W Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2009

W-oops! We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay at W Atlanta Midtown. We strive to provide Whatever/Whenever service to all of guests. While, we do not have coffee makers in our rooms, we do have them available for guests who request them. We are also willing to notate this preference and on all following visits to W Atlanta Midtown, a coffee maker will always be present in you room. We appreciate your feedback on our Wheels service and Welcome Desk and will follow up with the departments appropriately. We sincerely hope you will give W Atlanta Midtown another opportunity to WOW you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

W Midtwon was amazing. From my arrival to the time I left, I was treated like royalty. The service was impeccable. The interior was so trendy and unique, crisp and clean. I absolutely love the bliss spa products they offer in the room as well. If I travel through Atlanta Midtown again, I will be staying at W.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watlanta_midtown, Management at W Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2009

Well Hello There Shannonball!

We’re glad we were able to WOW you with our services! We’re glad you enjoyed the Bliss Spa products located in each guest room. When you return, we hope you’ll take a stroll over to the Bliss Spa, located in the hotel and let them pamper you with their services!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews