We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!! Great!!! Great place to stay”
Review of W Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #106 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here this weekend for my husband birthday...AMAZING is all I can say...staff very nice, rooms nice and clean!!!!! We never had to leave the hotel for any thing a bar and a club 24 hr room service great food .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kesha30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Hello Kesha30.
Great to hear you had an awesome experience. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Atlanta! All the best,
W Atlanta-Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
There are newer reviews for W Atlanta Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

After several hours stuck on the highway in the ice of January 2014, we arrived at the W. While it was extremely cold and the staff were bundled up, they were amazing. They too were stuck at the hotel for 3 days - same staff and same smiling faces for several days. Given all of the challenges that week, they remained positive and professional. The staff worked on a skeleton crew and must have been exhausted and missing home, but they did everything they could to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. I was very impressed to see them remain positive during these challenges. In addition, the food and accommodations were quite nice. I would recommend this hotel to those visiting the Atlanta area!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Hello Kelley K.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review during SnowJam #2 in Atlanta. We really are so thankful to have such an amazing team here at the hotel and appreciate you recognizing the same thing. We are definitely going to share your nice comments with them. Glad you made it home safely and we do look forward to seeing you back again soon...with NO SNOW!
All the best,
W Atlanta-Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I spent a week at this hotel. Outward appearances are good but it is let down on a number of fronts. Though I had a lovely large suite, the maids seemed unable to systematically clean the rooms and restock. On several occasions I ran out of shower gel. Also the in room coffee machine spewed coffee everywhere but in the cup.

In top of this the hotel was noisy, not just from the weekend and Super Bowl partying but also the elevators. You could hear them all night long going up and down.

And a final annoyance, the room keys were useless. I went through 4 different keys. And no I didn't have them next to my phone, nearly everyone I spoke to had had the same problem. Ok but when you are on the 24th floor and it takes on average 5mins for the elevator to get you anywhere it's a real pain.

So nice and trendy place but it lacks the basic service you'd expect.



Stayed: February 2014
Thank Acwtall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Hello Acwtall.
I appreciate you taking the time to send your review. However, I hate to hear your stay was one not up to both of our expectations. When you have a moment, would you please email me so we can discuss your stay and make this right for you? GMWAtlanta.Midtown@whotels.com. Thank you again for your review; I hope to speak with you soon.
Sincerely,
Lukus Kindlesparker
Hotel Manager
W Atlanta - Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

this is a classic W hotel, decent bar/restaurant on the 2nd floor with asian fusion food. good place to stay if you are in town for business but want access to other parts of the city. good concierge service

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Hello Chris D.
Thanks for your nice review. We will definitely share your comments with our team. We do hope to see you back in Atlanta real soon.
All the best,
W Atlanta-Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I like the location of this hotel and have stayed there 3 times now on business trips to Atlanta. I have never written a review on trip advisor before, but feel compelled to now because so many things were wrong with my room: drywall was dinged in multiple locations... hooks and fixtures attached to the walls were falling/pulling out of the wall... furniture was damaged, missing hardware... doors were dinged, lots of greasy fingerprints everywhere... the light fixture in the bathroom was missing the glass canopy/cover and had been replaced with a paper/canvas piece... I found a boot and water bottles from previous guests in the room! I stayed for 5 nights and had agreed to the "green housekeeping option" when I checked-in which meant not DAILY towel service, but at least one cleaning while I was there. Cleaning never happened once. All this just added up to an unsatisfactory experience at a supposedly premium hotel brand.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room first.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Hello Brian H.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are sorry to hear we did not execute with distinction during your visit. We would love to speak with you directly and try and rectify the shortcomings. Please email us at GMWatlanta,midtown@whotels.com. We look forward to personally working with you.
All the best,
W Atlanta-Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My second stay at this hotel. I was here for a conference. The food is very good. The rooms are nice and service is good. The decor is modern. If you want a room with a tub you will need to request a room with two beds. All King rooms only have a shower. The bathroom does not have good light for putting on makeup, on a scale of 10 I would give the lighting a 4. Good work area in the room with excellent lighting for work. I had a plumbing problem in my room and maintenance come within 20 minutes to fix the problem and was pleasant. Overnight parking is significantly cheaper at the Colony Square shopping center which is attached to the hotel. You can enter the hotel directly from the parking deck if you park on the red level. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justme2Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hello Justme2Georgia.
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to seeing you back again with us soon.
All the best,
W Atlanta-Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stay at this hotel twice a week monthly, for a week each stay. The location and staff are wonderful. I would like to commend Terrence at the front desk, he goes above and beyond in his quest to ensure a pleasant stay. I have never walked in and he has recognized me my name. It's the little things like this that the staff does, that sets this property apart from others I have stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmyc328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hello Timmyc328.
We are so thankful that you are with us and consider us your home away from home. And we love Terrence too- he truly embodies the W spirit. Thanks for the nice review and if there is anything you ever need please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly.
All the best,
Lukus Kindlesparker
Hotel Manager
W Atlanta-Midtown
Lukus.Kindlesparker@whotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
W Atlanta Downtown
#58 of 172 in Atlanta
1,067 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,219 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#55 of 172 in Atlanta
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Atlanta Midtown

Address: 188 14th Street at Peachtree, Atlanta, GA 30361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $193 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The W Atlanta Midtown Hotel offers the coolest stay in the heart of Atlanta's hottest neighborhood, conveniently located near the Fox Theater, Piedmont Park, and some of the chicest clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing