We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun property. Great location. Outstanding staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added W Atlanta Midtown to your Saves list
W Atlanta Midtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   188 14th Street at Peachtree, Atlanta, GA 30361   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #114 of 176 Hotels in Atlanta
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun property. Great location. Outstanding staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've enjoyed several business stays at this property over the last year and finally made it my destination for a weekend of fun recently. The rooms are large and comfortable and the overall design is quirky, cool and over-the-top silly in unexpected ways (peek a boo shower?!). But what really sets this property apart is the fantastic staff! From valet to housekeeping, to the restaurant hostess who played double-duty and served us when the restaurant was packed at breakfast - everyone is focused on making your stay the best it can be. My advice for any W is if you take yourself and your surroundings too seriously this is not the hotel chain for you. The vibe is hip, young and a little silly! If you want to relax, be pampered and enjoy yourself in Midtown, this is the place to go!

Room Tip: Even rooms have a beautiful view of Piedmont Park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddearry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W-ATL-Midtown, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rate was decent and the hotel is very nice. There's a lot of congregating in the lobby around the bar, but it's pretty typical of The W. The rooms are really nice - modern, as one expects of The W, but this hotel really has that type of thing down. The rooms are also pretty big and, unlike some W hotels, the bathroom doesn't have one of those creepy see-thru doors, it's separate and as private as the average hotel room. Ask for a high floor, the view is amazing. Room service is pricey, but that's to be expected. One annoying thing is that, in a city where you have not choice but to drive, the parking is pricey - it's the new hotel racket, very annoying. If you find it - look for a coupon or deal that eliminates the parking charge. Also, self parking will save you about $10 a night and is quicker and easier at this hotel then valet and more convenient than most self park situations, you literally walk from the parking deck to the lobby. There is free coffee in the lobby in the mornings - which they don't announce. The hotel bar bathrooms are super neat. Not the best location in Atlanta either, so all of this adds up to a good experience, not over the top great, but no complaints and it's nice and the rates decent.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jabronie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W-ATL-Midtown, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear "Jabronie13,"

Thank you for your review -- we're glad you had an enjoyable stay. You are correct -- we have packages on our special offers page at WAtlantaMidtown.com that include complimentary valet; many people benefit from this as our valet offers unlimited in-and-out privileges while the adjacent parking deck (which we do not own or manage) does not. And while the vast majority of visitors prefer our location in Midtown Atlanta, we appreciate that it may not be ideal for you.

We hope to see you again the next time you're in Atlanta.

Take care,

Lukus Kindlesparker
Hotel Manager
W Atlanta - Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very modern look, awkward front entrance for those driving themselves and not familiar with the area. Great front patio area for people watching. Staff was competent and friendly. Only downside when arriving was my preferred bed choice was not available - despite my reservation. Overall a good hotel and one I would frequent again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W-ATL-Midtown, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear "SMS06,"

Thank you for your review -- we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay (and apologize for being sold out of your preferred bed choice). We hope to see you again soon -- weather is perfect right now for people watching on the Living Room patio!

Take care,

Lukus Kindlesparker
Hotel Manager
W Atlanta - Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just stayed at the W in Atlanta and booked a Heavenly Suite. There was a Bose surround sound system set up that was incredible! I love the W hotels, but this one is top-notch. Tamara is the front desk manager and she is just awesome. Ask her for anything, and she tries her best to make it happen. Room service was great. Of course, the heavenly beds are perfect for just melting right into them. The location is great, just a short two block walk to Piedmont Park. Will stay here every time possible!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W-ATL-Midtown, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear "Crystal23,"

Thank you for your review -- we're thrilled you loved our hotel, the beds, room service, and location. And we'll pass along your lovely compliments to Tamara.

We hope to see you again soon!

Take care,

Lukus Kindlesparker
Hotel Manager
W Atlanta - Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This is my preferred hotel in Atlanta. Good location, nice bar and restaurant. Newly designed rooms, great staff and location.
The rooms were very spacious and well appointed with a comfortable bed.

Great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGrl727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W-ATL-Midtown, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear "TravelGrl727,"

Thank you for your review -- we're thrilled to be your hotel of choice in Atlanta and glad you love our location, bar and restaurant.

I'm sure we'll see you again soon -- thank you again for your kind words and loyalty.

Take care,

Lukus Kindlesparker
Hotel Manager
W Atlanta - Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

All of the staff at this hotel are very friendly and accomodating, from the bar to the front desk and insiders. Even though they were very busy with a wedding, and a big volleyball conference, they really took the time to make our stay incredible. Special thanks to Tamera Lang, Jessica Howell, David Jarrod, and Byron Barkley. It was my first time to Atlanta, and W Midtown could not have been a better way to be introduced to the city. I hope to go back very soon!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W-ATL-Midtown, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear "Hayley M,"

Thank you for your review and lovely compliments. We're so glad you had a fantastic time here at the hotel and for your visit to Atlanta. I'll pass along your kind words to the team -- they'll appreciate it very much.

Hope you'll come see us again soon!

Take care,

Lukus Kindlesparker
Hotel Manager
W Atlanta - Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the W -midtown it was incredible!From the moment we drove up to valet til they brought the car round for the return trip such attention was paid to every aspect of our stay- definitely will recommend - cant say enough about the room ,the service,the amenities - will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W-ATL-Midtown, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear "Gerard J,"

Thank you so much for your review and compliments. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and will pass along your kind words to the full team here .

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Lukus Kindlesparker
Hotel Manager
W Atlanta - Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#2 of 176 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 176 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,272 reviews
W Atlanta Downtown
#42 of 176 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#67 of 176 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Atlanta Midtown

Address: 188 14th Street at Peachtree, Atlanta, GA 30361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The W Atlanta Midtown Hotel offers the coolest stay in the heart of Atlanta's hottest neighborhood, conveniently located near the Fox Theater, Piedmont Park, and some of the chicest clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your W Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing