We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful but our credit card info was stolen by a Starwood employee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Atlanta
Ranked #1 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful but our credit card info was stolen by a Starwood employee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our credit card number was stolen by the booking agent at Starwood and used to book travel in Europe. Thank goodness the bank acted quickly but the hotel gave us the runaround for a month before I gave up. My time is valuable to me and after getting no place with the accounting dept. I called it quits. I'm sure this has happened before and I urge you to check your billing statements! We had to close our account, major hassle for what should have been a relaxing evening to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear KPC1975,
I extend my sincerely apologies for your experience and inconvenience. We have attempted to reach out to you directly via private message to further discuss details of your stay. Your satisfaction and loyalty is a priority to The St. Regis Atlanta and I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to speak with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    106
    56
    19
    15
See reviews for
141
314
43
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

In all my stays at the St. Regis I have never been disappointed. I always leave thinking WOW another Grand Slam. Exceptional Amenities great check in and the concierge had a knowledge
of the area in the palm of her hand. The room was spacious clean and so comfortable love the
linens and pillows that the St. Regis provide. We had room service a couple of
times during the stay and it was delicious. Thank you Atlanta for another Pristine Experience
at the St. Regis Brand.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethele g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear ethele g,
Thank you for your outstanding compliments of our address and staff. We value our loyal St. Regis guests and we hope to welcome you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were in Atlanta on October 10-12 and enjoyed our stay at St. Regis. It will be where we stay when in Atlanta in the future. Room service food and service were also excellent. The service and friendly staff reminded me of a place where your business is truly appreciated. desk staff was helpful and Gabrielle was exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemphisFamily55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear MemphisFamily55197,
I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience at The St. Regis Atlanta. Our staff strives to create indelible memories for all of our guests and I am pleased to hear of your plans to return. I look forward to welcoming you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room was superb. The bed was great. The pillows were excellent. The bathtub was huge. The showerhead in the shower was removable . Yeah ! They wouldln't heat our Starbucks for health reasons, but sent up a microwave for us. Excellent stay. Good check in. Friendly staff and valets. Helpful concierge. Good gym but no upright bikes -- just recumbent. Very pretentious parking a Rolls, and a Mercedes, and two Range Rover Sports and Maserati outside during our stay. There's a car owned by the hotel that will take you no more than 2 miles if you can get it . We tried and couldn't. It's like dangling a carrot on a stick and pulling it away and that spoils my visits to hotels. Another hotel we stayed at did it the right way. They didn't tell you they had a car. When you showed up in front for a taxi, and they asked where you were going, they called for the hotel car and said they'd be pleased to take you there. Classy rather than ... showy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Julian W,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The St. Regis Atlanta. We appreciate the feedback you have provided on our house car service and extend our apologies that it was not available for you. We hope to welcome you again to our address very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We were at the St Regis three nights this weekend. Everyone we encountered, except the waitresses in the bar, was extremely nice and, of course, trained to say how everything was "their pleasure". However, our room was not cleaned on the last night, even though we notified the hall attendant. The wall between our room and the adjacent room must have been paper thin and our neighbors seemed to have a party every night. Our promised newspaper never was delivered. And, on a beautiful weekend in Atlanta, we were unable to open our windows because the smells from the kitchen invaded the room the moment we did. At these prices, you have to do a lot of things right, more than just saying "it's my pleasure".

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bayfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear bayfair,
Thank you for your feedback. I have reached out to you directly with a private message to discuss details of your stay further. Your satisfaction and loyalty is a priority to The St. Regis Atlanta and we look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I was so excited to go have a weekend at the St.Regis. However, I was disappointed from the moment our car arrived. No bellman helped us with our bags. No one opened the doors to the hotel for us. No bellman was called to take our bags to our room and show us our room. We never were asked about getting newspaper delivery. We carried our own bags to the room and then found our way to our suite (with Butler service...which we were so excited about). We never met a butler the entire weekend. Our evening was spent at the hotel bar/restaurant where the waitresses were rude and did not ever stop by our table. The COCKROACHES we saw that night at the outside bar were HUGE and disgusting...but we couldn't complain because the waitresses never stopped by. We then ordered fun desserts from Room Service. They arrived in a timely fashion and were FROZEN (not supposed to be). My list of complaints can go on and on. The one positive was the pool and the staff there. They were friendly and kind and gave us complimentary sunscreen. The pool was fun and very busy but the pool staff were always around. One last complaint the "car service" would not drive us to a destination that was less than 2 miles away...they then calculated while we were heading out how far we wanted to go. The Valets came up to us and actually argued that where we wanted to go was MUCH farther. We then clocked it ourselves and it was less than 2 miles away. Their behavior was RUDE and unwarranted.

Room Tip: Rooms are large in size and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SBM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear SBM2013,
I appreciate the feedback you have provided and apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional. We have attempted to reach out to you directly via private message to discuss details of your stay further. Your satisfaction and loyalty is a priority to The St. Regis Atlanta and we hope to speak with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stay at the St Regis in Atlanta and in Bal Harbour and love both properties. They treat you so wonderful and the rooms are perfectly appointed. The location of the one in Atlanta is perfect. You can get to everything in just minutes and there is a Whole Foods right across the way. Just a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: I have not had a bad room yet ... all seemed to be exactly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannt59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear joannt59,
Thank you for your compliments of the St. Regis Atlanta. Our close proximity to world-class shopping and uncompromising service make us a truly unique destination and we appreciate your acknowledgement. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#11 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Atlanta

Property: The St. Regis Atlanta
Address: 88 W Paces Ferry Rd NW, Atlanta, GA 30305-1444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exquisite enclave of Buckhead, The St. Regis Atlanta stands out as an impeccably groomed AAA Five Diamond boutique hotel resort with unsurpassed pampering in a grand location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
St Regis Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing