We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Atlanta
Ranked #1 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Roslyn Heights, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fall 2012”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The St Regis is a spectacular looking property with service to match. We were in a suite which was large with a very large bathroom which included a sunken bathtub and a glass door shower. We ate breakfast at the pool which was excellent and only had drinks at the bar. Both bartenders were professional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickeywayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Mickeywayne,
Thank you for choosing to be our guest at The St. Regis Atlanta. I am pleased to hear you experienced our signature Southern hospitality during stay. Our St. Regis Suite’s elegantly appointed bathroom is a haven of luxury with extraordinary details. I hope to welcome you and your family to Atlanta’s Best Address again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    106
    56
    19
    15
See reviews for
141
314
43
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I recently got married in Atlanta and reserved a block of rooms at the St. Regis for our wedding guests. I've stayed at all of the other high end hotels in Atlanta, but we chose the St. Regis because of its location and the excellent customer service from the St. Regis's meetings coordinator. I am so glad we did. We stayed there for four nights during our wedding week, and our experience could not have been better. The service throughout our stay was spectacular, and our wedding guests reported that they received the same stellar treatment. The rooms were gorgeous and very comfortable. We would not hesitate to return to the St. Regis the next time we're in Atlanta and looking to stay at a first-class hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelizabeth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Jelizabeth5,
We are honored that you chose to celebrate this milestone in your life at The St. Regis Atlanta. Our staff strives to provide uncompromising service to all our guests and I am pleased to read you and your wedding guests experienced this first hand. Thank you for your kind words and we hope you will visit our address again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Absolutely beautiful hotel in a good location in Buckhead. Staff was excellent. Hotel was sold out, and it felt like we were the only group there. Beautiful Bar on the second floor with outdoor space. Rooms are gorgeous, with flat screen TV in both the sleeping area, and the bathroom. Plenty of space, and we had a 2 queen size bed room. Bathrooms are large too, with a stand up shower stall, as well as a bathtub (separate). Hotel is pricey, however we got a really good group discount, so would recommend if you are traveling with a group, to call and request a group deal. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manno719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Manno 719,
It is wonderful to read your recent review of The St. Regis Atlanta. We strive to provide bespoke service that is beyond expectation and we are pleased you were able to experience this first hand. I appreciate your acknowledgement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

It is rare today to find the quality of service and attention to detail that I experienced at the St. Regis hotel last week. From the moment I arrived to the last moment I departed, all staff I interfaced with were extremely professional and efficient. The staff are impeccably polite, well-dressed and are constantly looking to serve the needs of their guests. The hotel is in very good condition and rooms are clean and well equipped with plenty of space. Overall this hotel is fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trader99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear trader99,
It is a joy to read your recent review of The St. Regis Atlanta. Our staff strives to provide uncompromising service to all our guests and I am pleased to read you experienced this first hand. Thank you for your kind words and we hope you will visit our address again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

First the good news. The St Regis is reasonably well located, the rooms are spacious and nicely appointed, and the staff is very polite.

The St Regis lacks the attention to detail that defines a five star hotel. For breakfast, the restaurant got my room service order wrong, and then delivered it cold. The chairs at the desk in the room are too low to the ground, making it difficult to work on the computer. These are the details that great hotels get right.

The hotel is also overpriced. $60 (before tip) for two eggs, coffee, and orange juice for breakfast. Internet also absurdly expensive. It galls me to pay this much for a hotel room with mediocre service, and then have them nickle and dime me to boot.

Next time I will stay at the Four Seasons or Mandarin Oriental.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UK_frequent_flie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear UK_frequent_flie,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay. We agree that the difference of a luxury hotel is in the details and I apologize deeply for the lack of attention you received during your stay. Your comments have been shared with our management to ensure this experience is not repeated. Please allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our AAA Five Diamond service and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just got back from a great weekend getaway at the St. Regis in Buckhead. The St. Regis Suite is worth the extra money. It was clean, spacious and quiet. Above all else the service was excellent. There appeared to be many more valets this time- no waiting. The front desk was knowledgable about our reservation through the AMEX FHR program. They even put us on a higher floor as requested. Room service was great as well. It was everything you would expect from a property like this. Without a doubt, we will be back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JJ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear JJ E,
Thank you for your compliments of The St. Regis Atlanta. I am pleased to hear your overall experience was excellent and I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our staff and leaders. We appreciate hearing from our valued American Express FHR members. It will be my pleasure to welcome you to our address again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Beautiful Hotel, thoughtful room plan and updated technology. Service was consistently inconsistent especially housekeeping and room service. Room was clean when I checked in but housekeeping did not keep it that way for my 4 day stay. Also, Please don't charge me extra for internet service, tacky and time consuming. Had an excellent spa experience with a professional well qualified therapist. I love room service, but not at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeriy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Jeriy,
I appreciate the feedback you have provided from your recent stay. Your comments regarding housekeeping and private dining have been shared with our leadership. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in our award-winning Remede Spa. Please allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our gracious hospitality during your next trip to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
2,020 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
984 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Atlanta

Property: The St. Regis Atlanta
Address: 88 W Paces Ferry Rd NW, Atlanta, GA 30305-1444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exquisite enclave of Buckhead, The St. Regis Atlanta stands out as an impeccably groomed AAA Five Diamond boutique hotel resort with unsurpassed pampering in a grand location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
St Regis Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing