We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Atlanta's Black History and Civil Rights Tour
469

Book in advance
from
$69.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Roundabout Atlanta Tours & Transportation
from $69.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $220.00
More Info
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
319
11
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
319
11
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black history civil rights excellent tour guide wealth of knowledge hank aaron highly recommend this tour king center neighborhoods sights information mlk dr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 336 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Definitely take time out to actually see Atlanta. History is Everywhere and there is beauty in the homes, art and especially The People!!!

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Seaside647679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We were in Atlanta for a girl's trip. From the first day to the last, Mr. Omar made sure we were good! He was always on time, very accommodating to our needs and knowledgeable of the Atlanta area. He is a walking history book lol. I would highly recommend him for his tours, or if you just need a lift around the city, Mr. Omar is your guy!!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Elsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OmogbemiA, Journey Ambassador at Roundabout Atlanta Tours & Transportation, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Thank you so much Ms Elsha! It was our pleasure serving you and the crew. Great vibes made it a fun weekend. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

There was so much to see and learn! If you are looking for a trip to learn about African American History book this tour! I promise you will NOT be disappointed!

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mslhking81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Omar was an excellent and well learned.He was very patuent and entertaining and engaged the kids and made sure they were into the history....

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Explorer16638841655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OmogbemiA, Journey Ambassador at Roundabout Atlanta Tours & Transportation, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

We had a wonderful experience with your family. Thanks for allowing us to host our city to you. Peace & Blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018

I was on a business trip to Atlanta with my daughter (we live in Canada) and wanted to really get a sense of the history of the city from an African American perspective. We discovered the services of Roundabout Atlanta Tours and we were able to book the tour prior to arriving (which was great as they were able to accommodate our schedule). Omar was our tour guide. Omar is an amazing tour guide, his depth of knowledge on the history of the city was incredible and so very deep. We found the entire tour so engaging and very interesting. I would absolutely recommend the the services of Roundabout Atlanta Tours - you will be so glad to have done so.

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lilly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews