We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service”
Review of W Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #57 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Superb Service”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the W for 4 nights while attending a convention. The hotel was packed full, but their service remained excellent.

In particular, Carly at the front desk was an absolute joy. Whenever we saw her, she cheerfully greeted us. On the few occasions we made a request, not only did she remember our room number, but it was all handled without the least effort on our part.

Their valet was also very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is clean, and has a very upbeat and modern vibe.

In summary, Carly's level of service and friendliness was reminisce of our recent stays at the Disney resorts! That says it all.

Bravo!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasnain_Abdulaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! I certainly appreciate your comments regarding the design of the hotel and our wonderful talent. Carly is amazing and we are so lucky to have her. Thank you for choosing W Atlanta Downtown and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    245
    141
    66
    56
See reviews for
106
256
73
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you are a looking for a hotel with all the extras and the best service oriented staff, you have to start with Yvette. I stayed there for a conference and there was a lot of excitement and commotion going on. The conference was beginning to start, but our rooms were not ready. Yvette took control and assured us that the extra effort would take place to get our rooms ready early and they took all of our bags and tagged them so that we could go up to the conference. She understood our situation, was cool about it and made it happen without some of the crap that you can sometimes get from service people at hotels who think they own the place. I will stay there again, not because of the physical attractiveness of the hotel or the décor of the rooms, but because of the service from Yvette.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. Yvette and our team are fabulous and they strive to provide every guest with an amazing W experience. I will be sure to share your comments with her. I’m glad you made it to your conference on time and we were able to take care of the details. We look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

It was very difficult to find this wonderful place among so many high-tech buildings in the city. It was really a great choice and our stay at this place was awesome. Stunning exterior, amazing interior, modern furnishings, lovely rooms , luxurious washrooms, yummy food, everything was outstanding. In short we loved this place and would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaetan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review! We love our location in the heart of Atlanta downtown. I’m very glad to hear you enjoyed the design of the hotel and the superior service. Thank you for choosing W Atlanta Downtown and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Lolita is a great asset to this hotel. She greets us every morning when we go down to get our coffee with a great big smile! She's really nice, personable and knows a Lot about the area. The free coffee in the morning is great and it's good stuff, nice and strong.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank publixgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing! I’m glad you had a chance to experience W Café and our great selection of complimentary coffee and teas. Lolita IS wonderful and I will be sure to share your comments with her! We look forward to your return. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The best part of staying here was not only the hotel itself, but the service! Pablo-Andres Lopez was an incredible help and highly respectable man. He went above and beyond to make sure all my strict needs were accommodated. He made staying here a great, unforgettable experience and I cannot wait to come back and stay here again. Thanks Pablo!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review Jack! I’m glad you enjoyed exceptional service from our team. I look forward to sharing your comments with Pablo-Andres and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for choosing W Atlanta Downtown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Spent 4 nights there with some good friends and had a blast. The rooms had everything you could ask for. The gym was probably the best gym i have seen in any hotel i have been to. The rooftop pool was also very spectacular. I loved the service from the front desk staff, bartenders and the valet. Will definitely stay there every single time i am in ATL. $30 a day valet to park your car was a tad overpriced to me but i assume its a luxury hotel so that is probably the reason.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monsieur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at W Atlanta Downtown. I’m glad you enjoyed your W experience and I will share your comments with our team. I appreciate your positive comments about WET, our rooftop pool and SWEAT, our work-out facility on the 16th floor with amazing views. We look forward to welcoming you back. Until next time. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Hotel is very nice and contemporary. When you check in you will meet Dawan, he has a smile on his face and he took very good care of us. Anything we needed he was right there with a smile on his face. His recommendations to different restaurants were right on target. After you check in go downstairs to have a drink and find the bartender Ashley she make the best drinks! She remembers your name and the drink you like. When you come back from from a long hot day of site-seeing she automatically knows if you want your favorite cocktail or a tall glass of ice water and will bring it right over to you. When you wake up in the morning go back downstairs and have a nice cup of coffee and see Kore he is so helpful with anything you need. If you want Carmel in your coffee you got it. The people who works for this Hotel really know the meaning of Hospitality and outstanding customer service. I will recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Atlanta. I will make a point to come back to the W!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review! I’m very glad that you enjoyed your W Atlanta Downtown experience and found our talent to be friendly and helpful. I will be sure to share your comments with Dawaun, Ashley, Kore and the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Twelve Centennial Park
Twelve Centennial Park
#88 of 173 in Atlanta
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
W Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
#105 of 173 in Atlanta
1,382 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Atlanta Downtown

Property: W Atlanta Downtown
Address: 45 Ivan Allen Jr Blvd NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W Atlanta Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The W Atlanta Downtown energizes and inspires, a wonderland of sensual style amid major corporations and specialty shopping. Close to Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing