We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite hotel when I'm staying in Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #28 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are large and luxurious. The mattresses are comfortable and the pillows are the best hotel pillows ever. The location is great, just steps from Lenox and MARTA. You can park your own car with little trouble or you can opt for valet parking. The front desk will always make you feel as if you're the only customer in the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Maurice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel! The customer service, the cleanliness, and the decor! We stayed here for my friends bachelorette party and the whole staff was accommodating. The room was kinda small but we didn't mind, it was so pretty! It was in a prone location if you are visiting buckhead. It's within walking distance to both Phipps and lenox mall. All the big restaurants are close by and it is a short cab to local clubs and bars.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank katherineTeachey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely room and view. My only complaints were $35 daily to valet and $10 daily for WiFi? Tacky. Both are free at McDonalds. Otherwise the experience was superb. We'd come back but negotiate better on parking and WiFi...

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MountainMan30523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Pretty clean with a few scratches here and there, nothing to be worried about, nice staff, parking was expensive but I got a good price for the room so I was happy. Tons of shops and restaurants in the vicinity. I do still recommend a car. Cool restaurant downstairs but the snack shop is pretty expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EBrisco9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your post and feedback. Glad you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel. Our guests really enjoy being connected to Lenox Square Mall and visiting nearby restaurants. In case you were not aware, we are also across the street from the MARTA rail station which will take you to many of the Atlanta attractions. Come back to visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

When another Marriott hotel nearby lost power because of a severe storm, the staff at the JW allowed us to switch to their hotel. They were very accommodating and our stay was absolutely terrific. Next time we will definitely stay at the JW.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

I'm sorry you had to visit Atlanta during a severe storm but so happy we were able to take great care of you. I am delighted to learn you found our staff to be very accommodating and you will be returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stay at JW Marriott Buckhead several times a year. It is a beautiful hotel that is connected to Lenox Mall in Buckhead. It is so convenient for my wife and I to come shopping for a weekend and never have to get back in the car until we leave. The staff is courteous and always seem to remember our names. If you stay on the Executive Level, make sure you visit the Executive Lounge. Breakfast and late afternoon snacks and deserts are available there. Great hotel, great location, great people.

Room Tip: The rooms on floors 23, 24 and 25 have access to the Executive Lounge. If you are staying for a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thanks for the “great” comments and your loyalty. Glad you enjoy the convenience of the hotel as well as our Executive Lounge. Our aim is to keep you coming back! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I took my husband and daughter here for Father's Day weekend and we had a great stay.

Positive - The receptionist staff are so welcoming and accommodating and our room was beautiful, clean and tidy and a nice size.
We stayed in the Executive level so we had breakfast in the executive lounge which was delicious and the staff very friendly .

Negative - The only reason I did not give a five rating was because on arrival the valet boy was rude , we have a new born baby and my husband wanted to park outside just so he could walk us in to the check in and then park, but the valet boy said no you can not do that you have to pay to park it was very frustrating especially when you have a baby, stroller and luggage and I really felt like turning around and canceling our stay.

.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3300 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $146 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover luxury at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead. Our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia's vibrant Buckhead area is near some of the best shopping and entertainment in the city. Experience Lenox Square, an upscale retail center close to our hotel, and get to the Lenox MARTA station with ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing