We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, food, and experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #34 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great service, food, and experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Shockingly wonderful hotel with such attentive service from the front desk to the lounge to the random staff in the hallways. Big room, big bathroom, comfy bed. Had a light dinner in their lounge and was really impressed with the wine list by glass, salad, and their service (ask for the bread service with the honey and butter). The hotel is conveniently next to the Lennox Mall and MARTA. Would stay there again anytime. if they had free internet and their towels were better - it would be have been a 5.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparty76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    302
    109
    30
    32
See reviews for
172
187
57
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on a counselor tour. My first time in Atlanta! The MARTA transit subway station is right across the street! I arrived early and had a few hours to kill, so I easily found the entrance to the adjoining mall and went for a walk. What a nice mall! It reminded me of one we have at home that I never have time to visit! Urban Outfitters was especially fun and I found myself in there a second time later on! California Pizza Kitchen was a great choice for lunch, and make sure to have a Cloud 9 cupcake if you go. It was featured on the Food Network for a good reason! The hotel itself was beautiful! I stayed in a 2 queen room with another counselor I'd just met. Very comfortable beds, amazingly soft duvet, and 4 pillows all to myself! Ice vending on every floor, BUT no vending machines. You have to go down to the front desk and pay movie theater prices for any drink or snack. Also, while our tour covered our internet access in the rooms, I had already noticed the 12.95/day cost. Ouch! Throughout our stay, I noticed a lot of hotel patrons in the lobby on their laptops, the one place it was free. Room, bathroom and closet roomy enough for two people who just met. And the closet had a room safe that I locked my laptop in each day before we went out! Cool! All in all, great place to stay and when I go back, I will defnitely consider this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Race2Win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Friendly staff. Room was extremely clean and mattresses were comfy.

I stayed here on business 5 nights. I rented a car at the airport, but Hertz is on site and the MARTA station is right next door for those who want to avoid the Atlanta traffic back and forth.

Ate room service, the buffet breakfast, and the lounge. All three options were great, and as expected, pricey. There are less expensive options in the office complex/mall which is attached which makes this a very convenient place to stay.

Had a high floor with a great view of the Atlanta skyline.

#1 choice when I'm in Atlanta on business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great...other than getting charged for internet unless sitting in the lobby. Very nice location, being connected to the mall. Gives you many options for dining without having to get into your car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizChandler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Recently spent one night on business at the JW Marriott in Buckhead. Location was nice, close toa very nice mall. Entrance was classy, staff was gracious and incredibly helpful. I felt like royalty. Greeted me by name and had my reservation pulled up by the time I hit the front desk. Room was updated, clean and very spacious (executive king). The bed was very comfortable and was feather free as requested during the reservation process. Room service was OK, nothing to write home about. The only negative was the low shower water pressure. Like showering under a low pressure lawn sprinkler - not sure if it was a hotel wide issue, or timing..if I were staying another day I would have requested maintenance to look into it. All in all, not a big deal. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calimom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Attended a large international Training Summit here last week.
Good food with a Southern twist, which was lovely to see rather than standard hotel fare.
Extremely pleasant staff: very helpful and smiling even for example at an early breakfast.
Lovely spacious quiet pool.
Beds extremely comfortable.
Meeting for almost 300 people seemed to go off without a hitch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockeyfan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice warm feeling place to stay, With mall attached to hotel. Pricing was a bit high but for the area it was par. Upon arriving the valet greeted us with a pleasent welcome. The front desk was quick and helpful pointing out the lay of the hotel. Everything is with in walking distant of the hotel. The room was clean a quite with a view of Downtown and busy rail line. We had some freinds meet us in the downstairs lounge. When we arrived they had already ordered a bottle of wine. The service was nice and not a constant bother. The bartenders hand pour so you get a generious pour for your night cap. We will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnnsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#76 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
#37 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Property: JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3300 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1333
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing