We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food,extremely comfy beds, friendly and helpful staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #34 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food,extremely comfy beds, friendly and helpful staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Attended a large international Training Summit here last week.
Good food with a Southern twist, which was lovely to see rather than standard hotel fare.
Extremely pleasant staff: very helpful and smiling even for example at an early breakfast.
Lovely spacious quiet pool.
Beds extremely comfortable.
Meeting for almost 300 people seemed to go off without a hitch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockeyfan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    350
    122
    35
    33
See reviews for
180
212
61
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice warm feeling place to stay, With mall attached to hotel. Pricing was a bit high but for the area it was par. Upon arriving the valet greeted us with a pleasent welcome. The front desk was quick and helpful pointing out the lay of the hotel. Everything is with in walking distant of the hotel. The room was clean a quite with a view of Downtown and busy rail line. We had some freinds meet us in the downstairs lounge. When we arrived they had already ordered a bottle of wine. The service was nice and not a constant bother. The bartenders hand pour so you get a generious pour for your night cap. We will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnnsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I arrived from S.F. for the weekend and from the moment I walked in the service was wonderful. I arrived in a very early cold morning @ 6:30AM from a overnight fly. Immediately, they gave a very comfortable room. They staff is very friendly and helpful - when I asked them for something, they would stop doing whatever they were doing and walked with me to help me with my request. They don't have a restaurant but they are next to the Lenox Square Mall - and you can have all the choices of restaurants. I highly recommend it for business and pleasure.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LuisDeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, especially for business. Great location, close to everything. I thought the lobby was especially well done - lots of smaller quiet spaces to meet/work. We are Platinum Members and had the pleasure of enjoying the concierge lounge. Its impressive - great selections and the two attendants that we met (Vicenta in the a.m. and Hanna in the evening) were delightful and couldn't have been more helpful. Jamal, the concierge, also deserves mention as he helped us find a driver for an event (on rather short notice) while we were here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed for the weekend of Valentine's Day & this property was more than what i expected. Yolanda & Denise at the Front Desk were very helpful! The bartender, do not remember his name, but he was midage/hispanic...VERY HELPFUL and made signature drinks and gave great recommendations. Location is PERFECT, right next to Lenox Square! I had a room with a beautiful view of downt town Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graybie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Me and my husband went for his birthday for one night and the front desk staff was very polite and helpful. I would say the lobby is not so good its nice but just small and not as grand as you would think. But they made resvertions for us to eat at fish market and they drove us there in a nice truck. Lenox mall is added in the hotel and its a great entrance there.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a suite but its not really needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franchesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Get ready for a chance to experience service that you would only hope to get at a property that may cost twice as much. We stayed only one night. After the service we received, I want to come back and do it all over again.

Here's the deal... just ask. What ever "it" may be... just ask. The people at the front desk and at the concierge stand are insisting that they assist you the moment they see you. It's genuine. It's not rushed. It is almost like they are each innkeepers and they live in the house out back.

Two superstar employees we met were Clayton at the front desk and Kristina at the bar. Clayton sped us through the check in process and answered all of my questions. Clayton informed us of a hotel shuttle that will take you anywhere within a two mile radius of the hotel. That is perfect for the Buckhead restaurants and non-mall shopping. Kristina was funny and energetic. She made our group feel welcome and well taken care of. Her smile was contagious.

The room was super clean, well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. I recommend the more spacious corner room because the views are great and the extra space is nice.

This hotel will be my recommended place to stay for everyone I know traveling through Atlanta from now on.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the farthest from the elevators and ice machines. It is a busy hotel every day of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
#29 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Property: JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3300 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing