We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Elegant accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #33 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Elegant accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

A two-night stay at this prime hotel in Atlanta proves the old adage, "luxury breeds luxury". Impeccable service, dynamic decor, facile reservation-making. No courtesy missing. Excellent dining and shopping facilities within walking distance. One slight inconvenience: no in-room conveniences such as coffee machine or refrigerator. No complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    327
    118
    34
    32
See reviews for
176
202
59
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ruskin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel really does have it all: gym, indoor lap pool, and jacuzzi. Across the street from Marta and in the adjoining building of the Lennox mall. Food at the hotel is expensive, as expected, but there are plenty of options at the food court in Lennox mall or across the street at Houston's or Truffle Grill, the latter being the most preferable for me-delicious!! I stayed on the 20th floor with a beautiful view if downtown Atlanta-breathtaking!! Would definitely return-worth every penny!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days while in Atlanta for a conference in early December. The location, in the uptown area of Buckhead, is well placed (across the street from Metro Lennox) and ideal if you have time for a little shopping (right next door to the Lennox Mall, which can be accessed right from the hotel lobby. It might be a little way away of you have business or meetings downtown but the metro and cabs are easily available. The staff were helpful, arranging rides (they have a complimentary car service that can take you to meetings within 2 miles of the hotel; ask the concierge and tip the driver!) and were very efficient correcting a mistake with my reservation. The gym and and pool/jacuzzi area is excellent. Didn't try the food but all in all I would recommend this hotel if you're in town for business and want somewhere of good quality without hassle. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Comfy bedding, great hot water under high pressure, and cleanliness are my measures of a good hotel. This one has all. Even on the 23rd floor there was endless hot water with no problem with pressure. In all cases, the consistent quality you expect from Marriott is present. We requested a corner room and enjoyed a significantly larger and quieter room at no cost. Also, we requested a fridge which was provided. Parking in the garage is nearly a necessity and is $20 a day. The egress and ingress to the hotel and the garage is tricky so pay close attention to your GPS directions. There are many great restaurants, shops, and attractions near the hotel including Fernbank, MLK Jr. National Heritage area, and several museums.

Room Tip: Breakfast at the Nox Grill in the hotel was $22 each. Ouch! A short walk to the adjacent Lenox Squar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lowlander46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the JW Marriott for four nights to simply sleep and Christmas shop! Located in the upscale area of Buckhead, the hotel is attached to the Lenox Mall and is a couple of blocks from the exclusive Phipps Plaza, Dicks Sporting Goods, Staples and Target. This is our once-a-year destination for shopping! Our deluxe room, with comfortable king bed, was on the 19th floor facing downtown Atlanta. The unobstructed night view of the city lights in the distance was impressive and very relaxing. Of modest size, the room had all the amenities that we needed - a large closet with safe (to store those expensive little purchases); a small fridge to keep our beverages chilled and a much welcomed flat screen TV for me to view while recessing (or rather escaping) from my wife's frenetic spending spree/therapy!
The bathroom was somewhat disappointing with its weak, retrofitted rain shower, and an underperforming ventilation system which left the mirrors (main and auxiliary) fogged. For efficiency, I quickly learned to shave first and shower after! At the special rate of $139:00 per night, however, I found this inconvenience an easy one to adapt to!
Of special note is the Nox Grill's buffet breakfast which is a must to charge up for a busy day. As we ate there every morning, I regret not having it included with my room. Beware, however, that the buffet closes at 10:00 a.m. while the a la carte continues to serve until 11:00 a.m. This is not posted anywhere and we had a close call when we arrived a few moments after 10:00 one morning. The staff were, however, very pleasant and accommodated our request for the buffet and the made-to-order omelets!
Unfortunately, we did not get to use any of the hotel's other amenities other than the "courtesy car" to travel to and from the nearby Phipps plaza with its outstanding restaurants, very comfortable movie theatre and the very expensive shops! If you like these, J.W. Marriott's Buckhead hotel is hard to beat - I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great locations, very accessibkle to Marta, offices and malls. Nicely apppointed rooms, with lots of space. Good wireless. The service is outstanding. Good option to print borading passes et all
Limited breakfast options

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saju J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night to go to the high museum and shop. It is conveniently attached to Lenox Mall. The health club and pool are very nice. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was very spacious and had a great view. We stayed in a deluxe room on the end of the hall. Overall we enjoyed a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryClare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
#30 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#78 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Property: JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3300 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing