We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #34 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Decent business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A decent business hotel centrally located in Buckhead. I didn't see a restaurant in the hotel for breakfast, though I might have missed it. Rooms are fine and seem updated. Bathrooms are decent and also seem updated. I was on a high floor which really didn't make a difference as the views don't really look at anything. Staff was friendly enough.

Room Tip: I was on the 22nd floor. Didn't really matter. Nothing to look at in terms of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    302
    109
    31
    32
See reviews for
173
187
57
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great service by all employees that we dealt with.

The hotel connected to Lenox Square Mall was a major convenience. You can enter the mall without going outside.

The breakfast room served an excellent breakfast with great service.

Also, the concierges were very knowledgeable and friendly.

Room Tip: The front desk will be very helpful if you ask about the various rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gelmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We went on an overnight here to see the tree-lighting and to do Black Friday shopping at Lenox Square Mall. The staff was friendly, the amenities are upscale, and we had a great view of the skyline. Access to the mall, even in the middle of the night on Black Friday, is secure through a tunnel from the hotel lobby. Room service is pricey, of course, but the food was piping hot and well presented. This hotel is in the heart of Buckhead, and access to the nightspots is easy. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe85148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

To get there, enter the Lenox Mall perimeter road to get there. There was an abundance of staff greeting us upon arrival. The concierge level was pleasant in the club area, however, the room was near the elevator and a hydraulic noise was heard ALL night and day which interrupted a good nights sleep. If you stay here, request a room at either end! Otherwise, the room and service were great.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrStor-All
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is my preference because of it's location. Connected to Lenox Mall, JW Marriott is the perfect place to relax, unwind, shop, eat, and do just about everything. It's in the heart of Buckhead and is a 5 minute drive to every high-end restaurant (The Palm Restaurant, Houstons, Fogo de Chao, Cheesecake Factory, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, etc).

The hotel staff fulfilled my special requests within 20 minutes. The concierge and bell hop were very knowledgeable of the area and gave excellent recommendations.

I was in Atlanta to attend my cousins wedding. The food was amazing!!! The wedding was absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evyedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed this week at the JW Marriott in Buckhead and used their meeting rooms for a small conference. Service was impeccable and the facilities were very, very nice.

The service started at the valet stand where we were greeted with a smile and helped into registration. There was a bit of a line here but the folks behind the desk made eye contact with us and said they'd be right with us. I'm the type to always find something to do while I'm in line, so that doesn't bother me; I really appreciate the personal connection though as being ignored makes the wait seem longer. After we got our room keys, one of the employees helped us to the elevator (two women, large bags - very chivalrous of him).

Rooms were nice, with good amenities (soaps, etc.). Because I was responsible for the conference, they upgraded my room, and I had a terrace and free internet (more on that later). I had a beautiful view of the fall colors in the surrounding neighborhoods. My room was quiet - possibly because it was on the end of a hallway).

When I went to use the internet, it appeared I could only use a password (which I didn't have) or use my room number/name to log in. This second option required that I accept terms and pay $12.95 - I logged in, think I would have to dispute the charges since I was told I had free internet. When I went to check out, I was not charged - a pleasant finding. It's nice when a hotel keeps their word and smoothes over little things without you asking.

Our conference was for 40 people or so. The room was supposed to hold 50 but I'm pretty sure we would have had to leave our bags outside if we'd had that many. Aside from that concern, the facilities were excellent. We brought our own portable projector, which the hotel allowed. (If we'd use theirs, it would have been another $800 for the duration).This was another pleasant aspect of their service. We use a graphic recorder (an artist who captures the meeting in graphics) and the hotel was very helpful in making sure we had the right type of easels. Food service was excellent and the staff was awesome. I have several dietary restrictions and usually have to bring my own food. When one of the servers saw me, I expected a comment about not bringing outside food. I mentioned that I was gluten free and he promised to take care of me. Sure enough, he brought up some options to pick from, including a box of GF waffles for breakfast the next morning. One of the risks of eating out is you never know if something is really GF, so when he not only described my options but also showed them to me, I was really pleased. This fellow, who wasn't a manager or a special customer advocate, took care of me as if he had all the authority of a supervisor. If we meet in Atlanta again, I'll definitely go back because of this man. Awesome service!

Location is also a plus - the hotel is across the street from the Lenox MARTA station, making transport to/from the airport a breeze. At $2.50 per trip, this is a bargain compared to a cab ride. Also, there are restaurants and a mall across the street.

Finally, although it's not a critical aspect, the toiletries provided were lovely. After a very long day, it was nice to get into a hot shower and have better than average soaps/shampoo to use.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are quiet - according to my teammates, at least. End of the hall made the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here multiple times even during renovation and have always been very happy. The staff remembers you by name and can't do enough for you. Rooms are spacious, clean and practical. Easy access to Lenox mall for shopping and my regular restaurant is Houston's just over the road. Dante's sports bar is within 5 minutes walk and is a great place where sports meets good food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicke07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#75 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
#37 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Property: JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3300 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1333
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing