We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every aspect of our stay was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #28 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We booked this room blind on Priceline for a great rate. They are one of the participating 4 star hotels in the Buckhead area.

Older reviews of this hotel should be ignored. The hotel is clean, beautiful and comfortable. The staff was great the entire stay. Our two year old had a blast in the pool, which was incredibly clean. The fitness room is very well equipped.

The room itself was spotless and very roomy. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the noise level in the hotel, which was pretty full, was very low. Having direct access to Lenox is a definite plus.

Across the outer lobby of the hotel is a small coffee shop that has a very reasonable breakfast. Check it out if you don't want to pay hotel prices for a bagel!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a downtown view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpgadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family and I recently spent a few days at this property. We have been guests at the hotel many times. Upon entering the hotel there was a very strong perfume smell that we questioned, and were told it was a new air freshener they were using. It smelled like cheap cologne. It was a very hot few days and we turned our air down in our room (we were on the concierge floor), During the night the hotel slows down the compressors to save money and the a/c temperature in the rooms raise. As a result, the entire room warmed up again as it had during the day. Many other guests noticed the same thing too. A miserable and restless night sleep for the entire family. In my opinion, this hotel has really changed and not for the better. It is trying to be something it's not.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrick654012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Had a exceptional stay here. Ashley was so nice and was there providing us with excellent service! The only complainant we had was the air conditioner. We had trouble cooling down our room. After 2 days it never got under 74 degrees. The people who was with us had the same problem.
I know the staff can't help that. They did all they could by brining us a fan. Maybe they just need a updated system.
I would definitely stay there again after the great service. Thanks Ashley!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odieb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

From the time I pulled into the valet check in until the time we checked out it was a perfect experience! Brought my teenage daughter and her friend for her 16th birthday.The car stayed parked the entire weekend. So much to do, the mall attached to the hotel was awesome. The staff...AWESOME. I could have asked for the moon and would have received it! Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms, clean, clean, clean. No issues with this hotel at all. EXCEPT...breakfast for three on a Sunday morning was 75.00! Thankfully we had free vouchers! No way would I ever pay 75.00 for a buffet breakfast. Although, it was delish! The hotel has their own taxi drivers who will take you where you need to go at no cost (mile radius) just call when you need to be picked up. Restaurants are close by, very nice location. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovevawine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were treated as if every staff member knew us personally and they couldn't do enough for us. Great bar atmosphere and drinks. Service in restaurant was a little slow.The Hospitality room was one of the best we have experienced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank temblormary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here when coming to a funeral in early June. The hotel was stunning. Staff was very friendly and the room was beautiful. Ate at the restaurant - food was good, though service was a little slow (restaurant was empty). Drinks were very much above average.

We will be back and stay longer..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_Gillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Any of y'all get upgraded as TA contributors? I never do. Anyways had a package deal hard to beat. Double room. Valet included. Breakfast for 2. 25 off dinner at select restaurant. 25 mall gift card.
OK. Got larger room for 5 bucks more. Corner room. Nice. Cold AC which blows on one bed. Clean. Spiffy. Bathroom has shower and tub. Not connected! Towels were fair. Not the fluffiest. It was quiet. I asked for quiet room.

PROS: luxurious. Connected to Lenox mall. Ritz Carlton friendly service. Indoor pool although room its in was HOT. 2 mile radius shuttle- see below for issues with that. Restaurant on site.

CONS: another hotel that dings u 12.95 for Internet. Includes long distance in US though. That's a charge every day which allows connection for three devices. If you don't have breakfast package it's 23 for the buffet. Which is fair. Nothing special. Always took a long time to get juice or coffee refills. No bottled waters in rooms like some higher priced hotels. The shuttle: first come first served. We called. Got in. Some rude group jumped in saying they called first. Then waited till their whole party came down. Not ready? They should have told that group to wait. We were ready. We were ready to come back from eating. Called. Waited 15 minutes. We saw him drive by. He claimed by phone we weren't there. BS. He said he'd come back. After waiting another 20 minutes, we walked back. So you really can't count on this service. parking is 30.

Overall would stay again. But Get the package with valet and breakfast included.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Cognac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3300 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $160 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing