We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience, Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #32 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel many many times! The service is excellent, Valet to housekeeping, friendly, eager to please. The hotel is in Buckhead so there is really no traveling to be done. The mail is connected, great places to eat in area, coffee shops, etc.
Rooms are beautiful, shiny clean, and comfortable. Wonderful for business or pleasure! Everything is waiting for you, enjoy Buckhead area and you will sleep well.

Room Tip: I like corner rooms, however, that is just me. They are all great
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

After researching endlessly on TA (and other sites) - I decided upon the JW Marriott in Buckhead for a weekend getaway. I have previously stayed at the Ritz Carlton, but found it to be too stuffy for my comfort. What a great deal at the Marriottl! We had the Romantic Spa weekend package - included valet parking and breakfast daily, along with choc. strawberries and a bottle of champagne!

Check in was seamless - especially LOVED the bellman - BRUCE! He mentioned that Marriott had just completed a renovation of the property (as they do every 7 years he says!) - and this was his 3rd! A wonderful man. When I whined about the small size of the room, he immediately phoned the front desk and asked if an upgrade was possible. Of course, for an additional $30.00 per day! I decided the room was just right! (I would think on a Thursday-Saturday night stay at the end of January, when the hotel is OBVIOUSLY not anywhere near capacity, a free upgrade could be offered - but it won't stop me from going again!)

We had breakfast in our room - you receive a $38.00 credit toward room service - the usual breakfast menu, 22% grat + delivery fee. On par for similar hotels. Food arrived hot and was tasty! On day 2 and 3 we went to Nox for the buffet. Not really a brunch.... but good breakfast items. Made to order omelet was perfect! Excellent service.

We used the free driver to a local restaurant for dinner. Another treat!! He addressed the Buckhead traffic on Friday night, with far more patience than I would have.

The hotel is connected directly to Lenox Mall and of course, the driver will also take you to Phipps or other local establishments..... within 3 miles.

We did have an error on the charges and it was immediately addressed.

Service is top notch from arrival to departure. I would highly recommend this hotel! It definitely should be rated higher than #42 of 197 hotels in Atlanta! Has my vote for top 10!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrs1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip. Great location; very comfortable, spacious rooms; nice gym. Food at hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Nice, clean hotel in a great location. Rooms were good and the gym was clean and well supplied. Easy access to major freeways and airport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights last week at the govt rate of $133/night. Front desk was very helpful in stowing bags and getting a room prepared for early check-in. Concierge levels are floors 23-25 with key access. I ended up on 23 in one of the odd shaped corner rooms but it was fine (bedroom seperated from the bathroom by a long narrow hallway). Room service shows up in the evenings for light cleaning and bed turndown.

Parking - very convenient $20 self parking. Was always able to get a spot right next to the elevator.

WIFI - unlike previous reviewers, I found stable WIFI in the room ($12.95/day but free for Marriott G/P )

Concierge lounge - on 25 had a great view of Atlanta with an excellent hot breakfast and heavy hors d'oeuvres at dinner with an honor bar (typical hotel pricing on wine/beer/liquor)

Only minor issue was that there was a low humming sound from the elevators which might bother light sleepers. This is unusual since I noticed it in a corner room so dont get a room close to the elevators.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Drove right up to the door and valet greeted us warmly. The receptionist was very friendly. Our reservation was correct, and they honored our online requests for room specifications. Very clean, bright, well-decorated common areas. Room rate was very reasonable. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Service at lobby bar was very friendly. The on-site health center was clean and incredibly large -- every kind of machine you could think of was available.

Self-parked -- parking was just outside the door of the lobby.

Used the free car service to go out to dinner. Driver was very pleasant. Car was very clean.

Only complaint was the price of a one-serving container of OJ was over $5.00 in the lobby. Did not buy t at that price. I knew prices in that setting would be high, but that was outrageous.

Would definitely go back to the JW Marriott.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 58DavidAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

On my last project in Atlanta I tried several hotels and this one stood out among the rest in terms of both service and amenities. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are updated, the gym is very complete for a hotel, with free weights, weight machines, several elliptical machines and treadmills, and a lap pool. The concierge lounge serves a full buffet breakfast, not just the usual continental fare, and they serve enough food in the evenings to cover dinner (soup, hot sandwiches, chicken skewers, etc.) Also, the women who work in the lounge are incredibly nice. I would often come in just at 7:30 when they were closing, and they would hurry to make me a plate before the food was taken away. One morning in the hotel I was running late for a meeting and dropped my favorite necklace down the sink. I left a brief note for housekeeping and when I came back that night, my necklace was sitting on the sink- housekeeping and maintenance had taken the sink apart and saved it for me. They also offer a shuttle service that is free and very convenient if you don't always want a taxi.

Room Tip: Standard advice, away from the ice machine and on a higher floor for a better view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inseaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3300 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $173 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing