We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, no WiFi in the rooms only in the lobby.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #31 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow, no WiFi in the rooms only in the lobby.”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I was a little disappointed during my stay. For starter there were no Wi-Fi in the rooms but only in the lobby. When I booked the room, their was no mention about the hotel being renovated during my stay. I'm sure once its done it will be of J.W. Marriott quality. The rooms were clean, service was great many shops and restaurants to choose from. I must admit, its worth staying.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElminR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    360
    128
    38
    33
See reviews for
190
226
62
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scubadiver3000
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Dont ask for a room with a view- you will hear the train running all night long! I was on the 9th floor and several times a nigth you could hear it going by. The lobby is a mess and under construction but its not easy to navigate. If you choose to use the hotel shuttle/tahoe be careful. It took 30 mins to go to 4 different building before I got out and walked to the hotel. Had I known I would have walked the entire way! I wished I stayed at the Marriott instead!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubadiver3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The hotel is undergoing renovations currently, so their rates are fantastic. The room was decent size and fairly typical of a Marriott. What sets this hotel apart is their staff. From check-in, (very easy) to the complimentary local car service and the bar, we were treated like VIP's. I would stay here again and am looking forward to the new look of the hotel once renovations are complete.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hemming6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Even though the hotel is undergoing extensive renovations, the entire staff worked really hard to make my stay enjoyable. I was in room 1701, a nice, spacious and above all, quite corner room. You most notice the work in progress on floors 1 and 2, as you check-in. That area is a bit cramped but still manageable. The location of the property is ideal, near Lenox and Phipps, self parking at $20 is reasonalbe by ATL standards and you have two nice restaurants (Houston's and Truffles Grill - if you go to the Grill you have to get the Mango Ice Tea) literally 20 yards from the front steps of the hotel. The valet and front doorman are super attentive as well. When you book, factor in the minor hassle of the renovations and make sure your rate matches accordingly.

Room Tip: Try for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jesse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Friendly Staff, Great Location, a Well known brand; but you should be aware that this hotel is being remodeled this summer, so there's little public space and the path to the main entrance and parking garage is quite complicated.
The Room's bathroom, didn't have any ventilation or extractor. I can't understand how that happened.
The Internet is available only using an ethernet connection. It's 2011, even the least expensive hotels now have Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FedericoMty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The hotel is very nice with good rooms and there is wonderful upscale shopping and restaurants within a few blocks but the walk to those shops is a bit seedy. Fine if you have a car and want to drive everyplace but not a good hotel for walking around.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed here last summer and throughly enjoyed ourselves. The breakfast is awesome, location is great. Rooms were clean and the room service was prompt and accurate. Nothing bad to say, and I consider myself a hard sell. Look forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mvh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
#27 of 173 in Atlanta
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Property: JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3300 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing