We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good!”
Review of 4th & Swift Restaurant - CLOSED

4th & Swift Restaurant
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Fourth Ward
Cross street: Glen Iris
Description: Adjacent to the Historic Fourth Ward Park and Ponce City Market, 4th & Swift is re-defining the restaurant experience with their take on Modern American Cuisine and Southern charm.With a focus on regional and seasonal sourcing, 4th & Swift offers both a daily changing Market Menu and a Seasonal Menu, complemented by award-winning Wine, Beer and Cocktail Menus.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really Good!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have been here a couple of times with my husband and friends. We enjoyed more our weekday visit than weekend one. The food was overall wonderful. I think their appetizers and desserts are delicious and the entrees are very good. The service was fabulous every time! I do recommend it!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaGTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    40
    18
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food selection- excellent service”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A great place to go for a romantic celebration. Good wine and food selection and great service.. Make a reservation for a table, not at the bar (uncomfertable tables/seats at bar.)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Marriage day dinner.”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

After getting married that afternoon, my wife and I decided to go out to dinner. We wanted to find somewhere we hadn't been, but was highly rated on a major dining reservation site. We found 4th & Swift while already on the road and made our reservation.

The restaurant is located in a place where we would have never found it. Upon stepping inside, we told them we had just gotten married and wanted a romantic table. We were seated in a corner "booth." The building has a swanky look. The ceiling is basically like an unfinished warehouse/factory with the ducts and rafters exposed. The rest is finished, and along one wall is a solid long bench seat with white pillows all along it. We were in the corner, and could see the kitchen nearby, which is behind a glass wall where you can see everything being made. There was a bar area on the other side of another wall in front of us.
Most of that seating was hidden from our view.

Our server brought us a complimentary champagne and was really helpful with deciding what to order (everything looked amazing). While the portions were small, we ordered quite a lot so we didn't leave hungry. The food was fantastic. I enjoyed everything I ordered. The server was also excellent. He was around just enough that we were always taken care of, but not so much as to be annoying.

I recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a fine dining experience at at reasonable price (we spent under $150 for a cheese plate, two appetizers, two entrees, and two desserts including tax and 25% tip). They made the end of our marriage day one to remember. We will definitely dine here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lancerevo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskill, New York
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Will go back”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

interesting menu. Duck , lamb meatballs great! A little noisy. Drink martini good. Dessert sorbet, gelato & English pudding excellent. Very expensive.

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“A gem in Atlanta”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I've been to 4th and Swift twice and cannot wait to return. The ambiance is fun, beautifully lit, and chic; the service is fabulous, but the food (and drinks) are why I'll be going back for a return visit. We had 2 starters: Red cooked bershire pork belly over fried rice and with bok choy and a brussel sprout "salad" with creme freche and shaved apple slices. Both were amazing, and we left not a morsel on our plates. MAIN COURSE: We went with sea bass and a dish they're know for called 3 Little Pigs that features pork loin, served with house made sausage, and some pork belly.The sea bass was prepared to perfection - crispy on the outside and delicate on the inside. A light and delicious dish. And the pork loin was tender and flavorful along side pork belly and sausage - somehow the dish works and isn't too heavy. It's absolutely delicious!
GO! You won't regret it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4th & Swift Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing