We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is the Best Feature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #127 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Location is the Best Feature”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The location of this Double Tree is the biggest reason to stay here. You are a short walk from the Olympic Centennial Park, the CNN Center, and Phillips Arena. We were going to see a bunch of tourist attractions in the area and this hotel is incredibly convenient for that.

It is also very close to the MARTA line and easily walkable if you are using that for transportation. It's also close to a lot of good restaurants and shopping.

When we were there, they were doing some renovations, but they were finishing up very quickly and they only disrupted us a very little. The worst part of this was the smell of fresh paint, but it started to dissipate by the end of our trip.

The service was pretty outstanding. Everyone was very helpful and informative. We never felt like we were bothering them and they were happy to help. It was a pleasure interacting with the staff.

The rooms were good- clean and comfortable. No issues with that at all and average space.

The breakfast seemed really expensive so we went to a few different diners in the area (would highly recommend checking them out).

Overall we had a very good stay and would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thegreatone3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We were glad to hear the staff made your visit such a highlight!! Our restaurant offers a full al a carte menu as well as our new grab n go breakfast station as alternatives to the full breakfast buffet, that may be a better option for your next visit. We look forward to your retun to Atlanta!!
Thank you,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    393
    405
    314
    184
See reviews for
343
259
79
682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Cookie was cold. Room smelled of smoke. Staff underwhelming. Service atttitude not present. Valet only parking not disclosed, but Valet staff was energetic. Pot smokers / noise makers in room and running through halls, next door problem was not handled or followed up on with me. When we left no one asked how our stay was and to come back and see us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to see your experience was not a positive one. If you would like to further discuss the details of your stay please feel free to contact me.

Thanks Again,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hendersonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great place to stay - super friendly staff. Close to lots of attractions and close to the MARTA. Parking sucks - valet only at $30/day - but it is downtown! The restaurant was being renovated and the menu was limited, prices too high and just OK food - but there are lots of alternatives close by! Staff is the greatest and the cookies are very good! Note to owner- the stepdown to the balconies are deadly - suggest yellow and black stripe paint at threshhold - small sign on window not enough (when curtains are pulled it's not visible) My wife took a tumble - no damage but there is a lawsuit in the making there - needs attention!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay and the kind words about the hotel staff. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location to enjoy all that the local area has to offer. Our parking rates are competitive to other locations in the area and there are public lots available nearby as an alternative to our valet-only service. I have sent your comments to our chief engineer and am glad to hear your wife was ok!! We look forward to your retun trip to Atlanta!!
Thank you,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed overnight at the DoubleTree after a concert Friday night because we didn't feel like driving home. This hotel was such a nice surprise. The check-in staff was super friendly and helpful. We found the rooms to be clean and updated with no issues at all. The breakfast was great too. We'll definitely stay here again when in downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay and the kind words about the hotel staff. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location to enjoy all that the local area has to offer. We look forward to your return visit to downtown Atlanta!!
Thanks again,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hh
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

was here for a quick trip spending the weekend in Atlanta. Rooms are nice pretty quiet for a downtown location. Bar stayed open pretty late and did not charge "hotel" prices for drinks. Only complaint is it is a pain to get into the valet (no self parking). They need to do a better job with telling where to enter the valet

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We understand the limited parking with in the Downtown area and the rates. We hope this doesn't stop you from visiting us again if travels to you to Downtown Atlanta. Keep us in mind for your future travel.
Thank you,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

To be honest I didn't know what to expect and your hotel blew me away! One of the nicest rooms I've ever been in. I was a little worried when I saw the lobby full of construction when I walked in but they were gone by 5 pm. The staff was GREAT, from the front desk to the guy who directs the cars. When the printer for the guests to use wasn't working the front desk printed off my boarding pass for me! The guy who deals with the cars was super friendly and told me about the local festival going on. Great job!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Miriam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It was such a pleasure to have you and your family here. We look forward to your next visit to Atlanta!!
I hope that your next visit to Atlanta is a great one!

Thank you,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

DoubleTree charges for amenities that most other hotels have for free: $12.95 for 1 day of WiFi. $$$ for breakfast that is no better than Hampton Inn or SpringHill. $30 for one day's parking!!! Outrageous. The rooms are half the size of a comparable room at SpringHill. Guess where my family will be staying next time we're in Atlanta? (Hint: NOT DoubleTree).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to see your experience was not a positive one. If you would like to further discuss the details of your stay please feel free to contact me.
Thanks Again,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#111 of 173 in Atlanta
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 173 in Atlanta
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Address: 160 Spring St, Atlanta, GA 30303-2030 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exciting downtown Atlanta at the stylish DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Walk to many downtown attractions such as Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Wyndham Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing