We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #133 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Alanta, United States
1 review
“Warmley”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The whole staff was great front desk, kitchen staff, waitress and the bell hop staff was top notch. Best hotel experience we had in years. The bell staff gave us direction and even booked our reservations for breakfast and dinner. This was and awesome staff and the cookies are great also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location to enjoy all that the local area has to offer. We take pride in our service, and glad to hear our staff made your stay memorable!!
Thank you,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    376
    394
    304
    180
See reviews for
330
248
74
656
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gardendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Double Tree in downtown Atlanta, GA. It was clean and well decorated. The staff was great, very helpful and wanted to please. We will definitely be staying at Double Tree again. For anyone going to the apparel or gift market in Atlanta, it is very convenient to walk (less than 1 block).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay and the kind words about the hotel staff. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location to enjoy all that the local area has to offer. We look forward to the Gift show at the Mart every year!!

Thank you and see you again soon!
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here because we had tickets to a show at the Tabernacle. The hotel is super close to the venue. We decided to spring for this one even though it was a little more than we wanted to spend thinking it would be a luxury type deal. Not so much.
The staff was nice but the property needed a little TLC. The furniture in our room was nicked and dented and the carpet stained. We arrived at 3pm check in time and had to step around trash bags in the hallway on the way to our room. Don't know if the housekeeping staff was understaffed but there seemed a bit scattered. We stayed out late (1 am)and were woken up to the sounds of housekeeping going about their business at 8:00 am the next morning. I probably won't stay here again considering the 10 other hotels near by. I was expecting a little more from a Hilton hotel. Feeling like we paid like a 4 star price for a 2 star experience and facility.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrskmhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to see your experience was not a positive one. If you would like to further discuss the details of your stay please feel free to contact me.
Thanks Again,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My room was rundown, in need of serious updating The bathroom tub spigot was barely connected and slightly hanging. My used wash cloths were left in the shower, which was odd. And the toilet seat was either not attached properly or someone, guest likely, torqued it when sitting on it making seating weirdly uncomfortable. I've been staying at DoubleTrees for quite sometime and this particular hotel needed serious renovating. Several of my co-workers and myself were disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 787walterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to see that your experience was less than desirable but happy to see that our team was able to assist as much as possible. The property is 50+ years old and currently undergoing renovations in the public spaces. The guest room renovations are planned for later this year. We look forward to your retun to Atlanta.

Thank you,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great!!! Very convenient-the team stayed in a huge hotel and had trouble catching elevators-this was a perfect gem in the big city. The service was extremely polite and helpful and the bed was super comfy. I recommend this hotel-quaint, peaceful and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return visit next volleyball season!!

Thank you,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean establishment. Can hear through the walls and doors into the hallway. Bed are very comfortable. Location is great if you need to be in the downtown Atlanta area. The room temperature is easily adjustable and very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location to enjoy all that the local area has to offer. We take pride in our service, and are looking forward to your return visit!!

Thank you,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Gabon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I was there on business - I mean, it's a nice hotel and the staff was great, but the entrance for getting dropped off is a nightmare. I also prefer when hotels have refrigerators and this one did not. The doors slam shut super loudly and you can hear other people leaving in the morning. I just thought it was not 4 star quality in any way and I'd rather stay at a Holiday Inn Express to be honest. There are also no restaurants too close by and it's not the safest area to walk in around night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. Our hotel isn't equipped with a microwave or fridge in the guest room however we have complimentary fridges upon request, and a microwave available for guest use in the lobby. The city of Atlanta has begun construction of a street car that will run directly in front of our hotel, making it difficult during construction hours to get on property will eliminate city congestion when complete later this year. We would love to have you come back and visit, please let me know if you are in the Atlanta area again.
April Aleshire
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
The Inn at Centennial Park
#122 of 172 in Atlanta
581 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Address: 160 Spring St, Atlanta, GA 30303-2030 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exciting downtown Atlanta at the stylish DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Walk to many downtown attractions such as Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Wyndham Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing