We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #136 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Enjoyed stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Clean room, friendly service. Great breakfast buffet. The only thing that would of been better is the halls could of been vacuumed a little better. The beds are very comfortable :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fawne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent visit. We always enjoy hearing from our guests. I have sent your comments to our executive housekeeper about the floors. We look forward to having you back with us in the future!
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    373
    390
    301
    179
See reviews for
324
244
73
649
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a regional sporting event and was very impressed. Reading the reviews, prior to the stay, I was a little concerned but in the end I would stay here again. As a Hilton Diamond member I stay at quite a few Doubletrees and this properties courteous staff was the best all the way from the front desk staff to the maintenance workers to the valet parking attendants. Room was in good shape and appeared clean. The only complaint about the room was that it was a little small. Being a diamond member I always look forward to the free breakfast which is always outstanding, however for this hotel that was not the case. The food quality was not typical Doubletree standards. Omelets were runny, eggs didn't didn't taste good, bacon was undercooked, and one day the muffins were clearly store bought. I was disappointed in the breakfast and would not pay the substandard food quality. Of note, hotel is within a 10 minute walking distance of the Georgia Dome and GWCC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soonerfan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location to enjoy all that the local area has to offer. We take pride in our service, and are looking forward to the continuation of our renovation in the next year. I am very sorry to hear about your experience in the breakfast buffet. I will personally get with our Executive chef about the less than standard experience you had. If you are in town again, please let me know.

Thanks,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Older, small hotel, easy access. Renovations are cleaning it up nicely. Friendly staff. Downs - They got rid of free coffee service in lobby: Was very nice. Restaurant good for breakfast, poor otherwise. Low water pressure in shower.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay and the kind words about the hotel staff. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location to enjoy all that the local area has to offer. I have passed your comments along to our team, and look forward to your return visit!
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST GEORGE'S, Bermuda
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I would certainly be a repeat guest at Double Tree or any Hilton Brands. love love love your pillows, the hospitality and friendly staff is to be commended. any thing I asked for with in reason was granted.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location to enjoy all that the local area has to offer. We look forward to your return to the Atlanta area!
Thanks again,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

The door dead bolt would not engage: apparently the door was misaligned somehow. The room was cleaned indifferently, at best. I don't mind if a hotel gets a bit rundown, everything ages. But I do expect clean. Waste baskets were not emptied, and bathroom was not cleaned well. I would not stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of cleanliness and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel, and apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement. Please let me know if you are in the Atlanta area again.
Thanks again,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galax, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the Hilton Doubletree.It is a work in progress. We stayed there last year also and we knew that the hotel was undergoing a renovation. the renovation has not been completed. The staff really worked hard to keep us happy. We had some noisy neighbors and security took care of that problem very well. The great thing about the hotel is the proximity to the World congress and CNN and the aquarium. There is also a great selection of restaurants within easy walking distance. And for me, an allergy sufferer, It is possible to open the balcony and let in some fresh air. You can't imagine how nice that is.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay and the kind words about the hotel staff. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location to enjoy all that the local area has to offer. We are on our last stage of the public space renovation and look forward to showing off our new look in a couple weeks!
Thanks Again,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed in a smaller hotel to avoid the elevator issues of the 73-story titan next door. No regrets at all! Apart from that little marathon on Sunday morning, but that was hardly the hotel's fault. Even though the convention will be at a new hotel next year, will still consider staying here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay and the kind words about the hotel. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location to enjoy all that the local area has to offer.
We look forward to seeing you next year!
Thanks Again,
April Aleshire-Mosley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Centennial Park
The Inn at Centennial Park
#121 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#34 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#74 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Address: 160 Spring St, Atlanta, GA 30303-2030 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exciting downtown Atlanta at the stylish DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Walk to many downtown attractions such as Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Wyndham Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing