We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,990)
Filter reviews
1,990 results
Traveler rating
985
504
222
146
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
985
504
222
146
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfox theaterrooftop poolfull kitchenlivingston restaurantwasher and dryerbedroom suitethe penthousegrand hoteldirectly across the streetroom servicepeachtree streetsouthern hospitalitygeorgia techvalet parkingself parkfitness centermarta station
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,990 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Nice historic hotel, built in 1911. Plenty of updating has been done. Great meeting spaces. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Two good bars in the hotel. No complaints in a 3 day stay. I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Footprints273492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback about your stay at The Georgian Terrace. We are delighted to know we were able to exceed your expectations with the excellent service we offer and you enjoyed at the Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

We received top quality service from Neepa tonight. She was very patient and attentive to our needs, even as she served others. Shout out to David for hiring such a wonderful team member like Neepa! :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gasparella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Thanks for sharing your dining experience at Livingston Restaurant. We are thrilled to know you not only liked our delicious delicacies we serve but also the excellent service provided by our staff. On behalf of everyone including Neepa, we would like to appreciate for highlighting our efforts in your review. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Taking away 2 stars for dishonesty. I booked on the hotels website and was offered an Uber Gift Card as a reward. The card turned out to be recycled- it had already been redeemed. There was no response from the hotels partner, StayWanderful or from the hotel, to my emails and FB messages.

The hotel itself is nice, though not as splendid inside as it is outside- but the tariffs reflect that. Excellent location.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank bongtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Guest,
We apologize for disappointing you. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will come back for a much better experience the next time your travels bring you this way.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Everything was perfect!!! We got a beautiful suite, the food and service at Livingston were ideal, so good in fact that we have decided to have our annual Christmas Party here every year. The hotel staff were warm and welcoming and even the weather was perfect to sit outside and enjoy a cigar after dinner.

Room Tip: We've gotten a lot of rooms on the 10th floor and they have always been beautiful. 1005 is probably our favorite.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Tom, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at The Georgian Terrace in Midtown Atlanta. We are especially happy you enjoyed the Christmas Party and the food served to you in our Livingston Restaurant + Bar. We appreciate you letting us know your entrees were perfectly prepared and served, and the wait staff was attentive but not intrusive. We are glad you had a fantastic evening and fine dining experience at our restaurant, and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

I recently stayed at the Georgian Hotel in the penthouse suite. The staff is very friendly and helpful! The penthouse is beautiful! The rooms are large and clean! Enjoyed our stay there again!! We stayed with family in the penthouse and took them to the aquarium. We all had a great time! We ate breakfast in the hotel and the food was fabulous and nicely priced!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank aradekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Thank you for the fantastic rating and for your wonderful comments. We are thrilled to know our beautiful historic hotel and Southern hospitality exceeded your expectations for a spectacular stay. We hope The Georgian Terrace is your first choice every time you & your family visit Atlanta for business or pleasure. Thank you again for being our guest!

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews