We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love The Georgian Terrace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Lovely hotel with lively bar scene. Very convenient to the wedding we attended at Emory. Rooms are slightly dated but clean. Service and staff were beyond excellent. They were all extremely helpful and nice. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors avoid the noise of parties in the lobby ballrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J Mark W, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Theresa B,

We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us here at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, and we also thank you so very much for sharing your experience. The best advertising we can get is from our valued guests such as yourself!! I will be sure to share your sentiments with our entire staff.

Again - thank you for staying with us, and we do hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta.


Sincerely,

J. Mark Williams
General Manager
mwilliams@thegeorgianterrace.com
404-898-8326

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

957 - 963 of 1,889 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel that is located well for both car and public transportation touring. The staff was amongst the friendliest I have encountered. I would have said excellent if the hot water didn't take so long to heat up. When it arrived it was good and hot, but I wasted gallons of water getting it to heat up. I would have also swapped a giant, clunky looking refrigerator for a smaller one and the addition of a microwave. Their Mim's Cafe is basically a tiny Starbucks counter without the tables and chairs insinuated by the word cafe. But, overall, I liked the experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JHedge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J Mark W, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear JHedge2014,

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, as well as sharing your experience - we sincerely appreciate it!! We strive to create memories full of Southern Charm and Hospitality for each and every one of our guests who pass through our doors - and from the sounds of it, you certainly had a great stay!! I appreciate your feedback concerning the hot water in your room - any and all feedback helps us to improve.

Again - thak you so much for staying with us, and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta.


Warmest regards,

J. Mark Williams
General Manager
mwilliams@thegeorgianterrace.com
404-898-8326

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

First time to stay in this hotel that we were considering for our team meeting. The hotel was wonderful to say the least! Livingston's (onsite restaraunt) service and food was great. The rooms were spacious and know our team will be quite comfortable. I loved that everything was within walking distance for places to eat. The Concierge was fabulous and did not steer us wrong on any of the locations he gave us! Thank you.
The Conferece Service Dept (Ann in Sales and George our service manager) have been great to work with! We look forward to our team meeting after this expierence...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such positive feedback about our property. The hotels location, architectural uniqueness and historical richness make it an idea spot for meetings and conventions. We are very proud of the Georgian Terrace and are honored we be your host. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Charming and elegant but slightly used, as is most of Atlanta. The staff were fabulous, kind, courteous and professional. The decor is beautiful and the rooftop pool and patio are not to be missed. We will definitely stay here again. Convenient to downtown and midtown--perfect for reaching all the sights on foot or via Marta.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Georgian Terrace. We are so appreciative of feedback from our guests, and most especially when it is so positive! We're glad you found our roof top pool inviting. We look forward to welcoming you back again on future visits to Atlanta, and again, many thanks for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I come to Atlanta about 3 or 4 times a year for work and always love staying at The Georgian Terrace Hotel. The hotel is in a perfect location, making most things in Midtown walkable. The rooms are spacious and the rooftop Pool / workout facility offer amazing views. They have such an amazing staff that bend over backwards for their guests. As a meeting planner, they always do special things to make my stay memorable. George Lewis is always our Covention Services Manager and he is so amazing to work with, as well as his assistant Dominique is who just as helpful. Special thank you to bellman Duante who shuttled numberous attendees of mine back and forth to the hospital with urgency.

Room Tip: Higher Floor to better view city scapes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind Trip Advisor review. Our team here at the Georgian Terrace works hard to keep guests like you happy. Our satff members like George, Domonique and Deunte are honored to serve you and look forward to your meeting every year. I'll definitely pass along your compliments and we look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Atlanta. Thank you again very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were here only one night for business. This hotel is gorgeous. The architecture and art are incredible. There is a rooftop pool that over looks the entire city. Apparently there is a famous theater across the street, so many artists, musicians, and famous people have stayed here. Further up there street are great places to eat and apparently is becoming a trendy part of town for younger people to go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lenebean2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J Mark W, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear lenebean2014,

I wanted to take a moment and sincerely thank you for staying with us, as well as sharing your experience from your stay back in January here at The Georgian Terrace. It certainly sounds as though you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We want every single guest that stays with us to have a memorable experience that encompasses all of the Southern Charm and Hospitality that our city has to offer.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we do hope that you will choose to stay here again the next time your travels bring you here to Atlanta!!


Sincerely,

J. Mark Williams
General Manager
mwilliams@thegeorgianterrace.com
404-898-8326

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights for our anniversary. We had a suite with a view overlooking the city.
The hotel itself was gorgeous! The structure, the glass all the way up the front of the building, the lobby decorations, were all very beautiful. The staff were all very friendly, even when they were busy with two weddings going on as we checked in. Our room was also quite nice and comfortable, complete with a washer and dryer and kitchen. My only complaint was that the paint was chipping in some areas and the wallpaper peeling a bit in the bathroom. However, that would not deter me from staying there again.
The parking garage next to the hotel is $25 a day; we received a pass to come and go as we pleased with no additional charges. $25 a day may seem expensive, but it's a lot safer and more convenient than the $5 lot down the street.
The hotel's rooftop pool alone would be my reason for returning again. While it did have some "suspicious" floaties in one corner of the pool, it was still nice, partially at night when the city lit up. The night view from the roof is so beautiful and surprisingly peaceful.
Outside the hotel, we did encounter a lot of homeless people/beggars as we walked up and down the street. Of course that's out of the hotel's control... Just an FYI if you should go walking.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor -- beautiful views from your room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Merc328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J Mark W, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Merc328,

Thank you so very much for staying with us and sharing your experience from your recent stay here at The GeorgianTerrace - we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your feedback, and I wanted to take a moment to let you know that we are about to undergo some significant renovations that will address the concerns that you brought up in your review which will bring our facilities up to par with our already outstanding Southern Hospitality!!

Again - thank you for staying with us, and we do hope that you will consider staying with us the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta.

Sincerely,

J. Mark Williams
General Manager
mwilliams@thegeorgianterrace.com
404-898-8326

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 174 in Atlanta
2,374 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#20 of 174 in Atlanta
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Atlanta Downtown
#66 of 174 in Atlanta
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Address: 659 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-1928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $184 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Georgian Terrace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Midtown icon, The Georgian Terrace Hotel is located in the heart of Atlanta's business and cultural district, across from the Fox Theatre. The hotel delivers a brand of service rarely found - southern hospitality at its finest. When you stay with us - you are home. We're set to please with everything from big modern suites to versatile event and meeting spaces. Our business facilities are state of the art. We offer a world-class conference center, an impressive boardroom, classic ballrooms and secure, onsite parking. Just off our lobby, Livingston Restaurant + Bar serves award-winning American cuisine. Reserve one of our 326 rooms or suites today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Georgian Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Georgian Terrace
Georgian Terrace Atlanta Ga
Georgian Terrace Hotel
Georgia Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing