We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort in a piece of Atlanta history” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Ranked #25 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfort in a piece of Atlanta history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 27th anniversary by catching a show at the Fox. We chose the Georgian Terrace Hotel for its convenient location. We would go back for more than that! The staff was exceptional on all accounts. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our evening in the P&P bar where the staff was pleasant and friendly. Finally, we had breakfast the next morning in Livingston's where our waiter was so knowledgeable about the building's history. I would absolutely love to tour the historical parts of this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Georgian Terrace. We are so appreciative of feedback from our guests, and most especially when it is so positive! We're glad you found our rooms comfortable. We really are a great value proposition with the additional benefit of having more space. We look forward to welcoming you back again on future visits to Atlanta, and again, many thanks for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    433
    207
    136
    125
See reviews for
352
446
85
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

George was superb as the go-to manager of our NLAPW convention.
Door men, waiters, porters, and valets were the best ever.
I took great photos of the soaring lobby.
Hope to return someday.
Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Could have used more light in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words about our Convention Services Manager. We are very proud of George and can confidently say that he is one of the best conference managers the city has to offer. We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We did not have a reservation and were not planning on staying the night in Atlanta. Once we knew we had to stay we pulled into the hotel and saw Derek J the hair stylist getting out of his car. We wondered if we could afford it but we went in anyway. We were pleasantly surprised that the staff treated us the same as the celebrities and were so helpful and friendly. She put us in a very nice room with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom, and bathroom! It was beyond beautiful and nice. Our entire stay was 5 star all the way. We will definitely be back to Atlanta just to stay here! We love it!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley8834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind Trip Advisor review. Our team here at the Georgian Terrace works hard to keep guests like you happy. In our eyes you are all celebrities. I'll definitely pass along your compliments and we look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Atlanta. Thank you again very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Earlier this week 3 of my closest friends and I stayed at the Georgian Terrace for an overnight girl's trip. We were in town for a concert nearby and had booked 2 rooms. At check-in we were upgraded to 2 of the penthouse suites. Needless to say we were delighted!!! Everyone there was very helpful and courteous. The hotel itself was exceptionally beautiful! Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. I regret that we had only booked one night. Excellent service! The only problem that I had was that the final cost of each room was almost $100 more per room than what I was quoted when I called to make the reservation which was aggravating considering we had all split the cost of the rooms prior to arrival. However, given the quality of the upgrade I can't really complain too awfully much and given the level of customer service we were all absolutely blown away. They truly made us feel like we were royalty! The view from the rooftop pool deck is incomparable! I have told everyone I know about how wonderful our trip was! I hope to travel to Atlanta and stay there again soon, especially if there is any chance of another upgrade!

Room Tip: Penthouse Suite # 3 is incredible!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDawnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind Trip Advisor review. Our team here at the Georgian Terrace works hard to keep guests like you happy. I certainly agree with you about Penthouse 3 being stunning. I'll definitely pass along your compliments and we look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Atlanta. Thank you again very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

From the moment we pulled into the circular driveway and were met by the genuine warmth of Anthony, I felt respected and cared-for as a Georgian Terrace guest. Our room was immaculate, the banquets and luncheons for our group were not only delicious, but were prepared with flair and served with quiet friendly efficiency. The event manager met our numerous needs (and the minor crises we promulgated) with a sincere wish to serve us in the best way possible. I simply cannot say enough good things about the Georgian Terrace. I would go back there in a heartbeat. If you had ten stars on your rating scale, I'd give them all ten.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are less likely to hear night-time traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Georgian Terrace. We are so appreciative of feedback from our guests, and most especially when it is so positive! We're glad you found our Doorman Anthony Jackson to be the epitomy of southern hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back again on future visits to Atlanta, and again, many thanks for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Love this place. Great staff, great location. We needed a place where we could hold meetings after work and we ended up with a full-blown apartment - 2 bedrooms, living room and kitchen. All at a price that was comparable to a single "king" room at the hotel next door.

The restaurant and pub enclosed in the hotel are first rate, innovative without seeming pretentious.

One slight note: The elevators seem a bit slow when there are a lot of guests. Be patient; you'll meet some great people while waiting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the middle floors - say 4 through 8 - and you'll have a quiet room whil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We can confidently say that we have some of the best hospitality professionals in the industry. As for our hotel, its rich history, unique architecture and timeless beauty make it the best destination in Atlanta. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Georgian Terrace Hotel is a remarkable place to stay. It has outstanding food, service, and southern charm. From the minute you step through the doors, you are treated like royalty. Tony, the Bell Captain personally welcomes you each day. Kevin James and George Lewis made sure that every aspect of our conference was planned and implemented as we desired. Everything went off flawlessly. Thank you for your warmth, your hospitality, and your attention to every detail.

Deborah Roebuck
Biennial Co-Chair
National League of American Pen Women

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMR519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgianTerraceRep, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words you have for our staff. We are very proud of the men and women who strive to make the Georgian Terrace a great experience for our guests. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Property: The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Address: 659 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-1928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Georgian Terrace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Midtown icon, The Georgian Terrace Hotel is located in the heart of Atlanta's business and cultural district, across from the Fox Theatre. The hotel delivers a brand of service rarely found - southern hospitality at its finest. When you stay with us - you are home. We're set to please with everything from big modern suites to versatile event and meeting spaces. Our business facilities are state of the art. We offer a world-class conference center, an impressive boardroom, classic ballrooms and secure, onsite parking. Just off our lobby, Livingston Restaurant + Bar serves award-winning American cuisine. Reserve one of our 326 rooms or suites today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Georgian Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Georgian Terrace
Georgian Terrace Atlanta Ga
Georgian Terrace Hotel
Georgia Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing